We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nestor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Nestor Hotel to your Saves list
Nestor Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8, 1st October Street | PO Box 30265, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Coachford, Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This Hotel Manager saved us from the Holiday from Hell,

Last year we booked in to a 5 star property in Ayia Napa for my 50th Birthday.
it was nice but not Brilliant. During the week we met a couple who were staying in the 4 star Nestor and they were absolutely delighted with their hotel which was a 4 star. For the trip in 2012 I Decided to book a 3 star property which turned out to be awful.
We walked in to the Nestor and asked for a room which was found for us even though the resort was fully booked out for our week, We Had a lovely week and will return again

Reception staff were great. Management were brilliant and we had a really lovely holiday

Room Tip: side sea view is a little cheaper than sea view but just as good
See more room tips
Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    103
    21
    12
    4
See reviews for
77
125
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Москва
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very cozy, homey. Staff friendly and conscientiously perform their duties! Kitchen top class!
More like: Space settlement in the room (3 speed))))), working bartenders and animator.
Chambermaids - people invisible! Leaving behind a clean and tidy!
High class!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Have just returned after a fantastic 2 week break at the Nestor. Each year we return there is yet another fantastic surprise this time being the new Spa pool, with luxury leather sun lounges all around the pool on a floating deck, I was in heaven reading my books, dipping my toes into the pool and being given fruit kebabs and very cold wet cloths to keep you cool. Also the staff are fantastic very polite and helpful. The food is excellent especially the breakfast they cater for every dietry requirement. This hotel is also very close to the beach. I just needed chill out and this hit the spot. Will be definately returning next year.

Room Tip: pay a little extra for a pool and sea view, breath taking sun sets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just got back from The Nestor Hotel after having a great time there.
Food is great and plenty of choice. Themed buffet evenings every night. The all inclusive snacks, drinks, including cocktails were plenty. Its a shame that we were B&B.
Staff are very attentive and helpful.
The pool area is lovely and modern and rooms and other areas very clean. bed linen and towels changed daily.
There also revamping the rooms to ultra modern next summer.

Room Tip: The hotel is set back off the road and our room faced the road with a sea view, which was nice. Sunn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Nestor Hotel is divine and would recommend it to anyone. It’s a great family hotel with an amazing pool and brilliant/amazing staff that are willing to help you with any issues or problems you may have. We had a bottom floor room as requested as my husband has movement issues and the food was delish with themed nights. Music while you were at the bar. Have to say very cute bar staff.
However we attended the hotel from 20th July – 28th July and didn’t realise that this was the “clubbing session” this was a huge mistake. We had screaming girls from there balcony, most of youngest were drunk in the middle of the day. Music being played from rooms until all hours of the day. We arose these issues with staff and they informed us that the issues would be dealt with and were very apologetic.
We have already planned our 2013 holiday to the Nestor hotel (out of the clubbing session)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Had a great week at the Nestor and would definately go back.
Great location, lovely food and really nice staff. The two Georges, one inside and one outside restaurant bosses are really nice guys-proper old style customer service from them with a smile every time, sadly wasted on many miserable guests-why do they bother going?
We had a room with an inland view and there was some noise well into the early hours from the bars in the square, so would go for a front facing room if we went back.
Overall, one of the best hotels we've stayed in.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing inland if bothered by noise from clubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

just returned home from a weeks stay at this hotel had a fantastic time. hotel was spotless and the staff were very freindly and would do anything to help you if needed. best hotel in aiya napa by far. the pool area is breathtaking having recently been refurbished with luxury sun loungers situated in the pool these come at an extra cost of four euros per person but they are well worth it for the price one of the bar men alos brings you cold towels to cool down and fresh fruit. the meals were fantastic so much to choose from. this hotel is not a 3 star hotel it deserves 5 cant fault anything about it only that i couldnt stay longer will deffinetly be returning soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nestor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestor Hotel

Address: 8, 1st October Street | PO Box 30265, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nestor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and welcoming NESTOR is a friendly family, fully renovated and luxurious hotel. For location you can’t beat the Nestor Hotel as it enjoys an excellent location, just a few minutes walk from the most beautiful white sandy beach, fishing port of Ayia Napa and the lively City centre with its numerous bars, restaurants and shops. It is also just a 2 minute walk from the Thalassa Museum.Guest Facilities: 24 hour Reception, Lounge with Satellite TV, Internet, Wi-Fi, Hairdressing Salon, Room Service, Laundry & ironing service, Courtesy room, Wheelchair Access, Car Hire, Sightseeing Tours, Cruises, Money Exchange, Taxi Service, etc. Guest room Facilities:To accommodate various needs and preferences, Nestor Hotel provides a total of 206 rooms with a choice of room types: Standard rooms, Family rooms, Family rooms with bunk beds, Deluxe rooms and Family Junior Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nestor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nestor Hotel Cyprus
Nestor Ayia Napa
Nestor Hotel Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nestor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.