We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel with very pleasant staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nestor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nestor Hotel to your Saves list
Nestor Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8, 1st October Street | PO Box 30265, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Москва
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel with very pleasant staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very cozy, homey. Staff friendly and conscientiously perform their duties! Kitchen top class!
More like: Space settlement in the room (3 speed))))), working bartenders and animator.
Chambermaids - people invisible! Leaving behind a clean and tidy!
High class!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yurtaevahelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
liverpool
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Have just returned after a fantastic 2 week break at the Nestor. Each year we return there is yet another fantastic surprise this time being the new Spa pool, with luxury leather sun lounges all around the pool on a floating deck, I was in heaven reading my books, dipping my toes into the pool and being given fruit kebabs and very cold wet cloths to keep you cool. Also the staff are fantastic very polite and helpful. The food is excellent especially the breakfast they cater for every dietry requirement. This hotel is also very close to the beach. I just needed chill out and this hit the spot. Will be definately returning next year.

Room Tip: pay a little extra for a pool and sea view, breath taking sun sets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shandyliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just got back from The Nestor Hotel after having a great time there.
Food is great and plenty of choice. Themed buffet evenings every night. The all inclusive snacks, drinks, including cocktails were plenty. Its a shame that we were B&B.
Staff are very attentive and helpful.
The pool area is lovely and modern and rooms and other areas very clean. bed linen and towels changed daily.
There also revamping the rooms to ultra modern next summer.

Room Tip: The hotel is set back off the road and our room faced the road with a sea view, which was nice. Sunn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea2470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Nestor Hotel is divine and would recommend it to anyone. It’s a great family hotel with an amazing pool and brilliant/amazing staff that are willing to help you with any issues or problems you may have. We had a bottom floor room as requested as my husband has movement issues and the food was delish with themed nights. Music while you were at the bar. Have to say very cute bar staff.
However we attended the hotel from 20th July – 28th July and didn’t realise that this was the “clubbing session” this was a huge mistake. We had screaming girls from there balcony, most of youngest were drunk in the middle of the day. Music being played from rooms until all hours of the day. We arose these issues with staff and they informed us that the issues would be dealt with and were very apologetic.
We have already planned our 2013 holiday to the Nestor hotel (out of the clubbing session)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Had a great week at the Nestor and would definately go back.
Great location, lovely food and really nice staff. The two Georges, one inside and one outside restaurant bosses are really nice guys-proper old style customer service from them with a smile every time, sadly wasted on many miserable guests-why do they bother going?
We had a room with an inland view and there was some noise well into the early hours from the bars in the square, so would go for a front facing room if we went back.
Overall, one of the best hotels we've stayed in.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing inland if bothered by noise from clubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

just returned home from a weeks stay at this hotel had a fantastic time. hotel was spotless and the staff were very freindly and would do anything to help you if needed. best hotel in aiya napa by far. the pool area is breathtaking having recently been refurbished with luxury sun loungers situated in the pool these come at an extra cost of four euros per person but they are well worth it for the price one of the bar men alos brings you cold towels to cool down and fresh fruit. the meals were fantastic so much to choose from. this hotel is not a 3 star hotel it deserves 5 cant fault anything about it only that i couldnt stay longer will deffinetly be returning soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holmesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have stayed in Nestor hotel for three weeks. I'm afraid I will not manage to describe the impressions that we got from Nestor! One thing is for Sure - this is Not a 3*** hotel !!! First of all I want to mention that we had stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels before, so I have experience to compare this hotel with.
Here are top three qualities that I want to share with you.

1) The coolest Staff ever! Helpful, friendly, polite, with humour! People who are ready to help every time you approach them. Even if you don't complain or ask for something they come by and check whether everything is ok. I can't but mention guys from pool bar area who are more than workers in this hotel, their role in the atmosphere of the hotel is immense! Service is really on the top here.
Special thanks to Oscar and George from pool bar whose contribution to our Great holiday was noteworthy!

2) The Hotel itself - rooms, view, cleanliness, food, entertainment and the awesome pool with stunning sunbeds. The hotel is partly renovated in 2012 and is going to be enirely done in 2013. Rooms are comfortable with beautiful seaview. Food is fresh and new every evening. Entertainment is good, at least the entertainer does his best to please everyone. And the pool area! That is something incredible! A huge pool with luxurious sunbeds. If you want to rent this luxurious sunbeds you pay 4 euro per each and besides water all over the sunbed you enjoy extra services - fruits and cold towels. In a word - the pool area with bar, sunbeds and pool is truely impressive!

3) And the Location. Hotel is located in the lively center of the city. On the one hand balconies look to the relatively calm part of the city and it is not noisy in the rooms. On the other hand it is surrounded by bars, cafes, restaurants, clubs, shops and supermarkets in every step. It is not more than 1 minute walk to the nearest beach and lively central street! The location is really great!

P.S. Naturally, there were minor shortcomings as well, but for 3*** hotel everything was sooo great that we even don't remember those shortcomings, which were 0.01% of the whole stay!
We'll be Very Happy to come back!! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sir_Siran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#7 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Okeanos Beach
Okeanos Beach
#14 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#12 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nelia Beach Hotel
Nelia Beach Hotel
#22 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nestor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestor Hotel

Address: 8, 1st October Street | PO Box 30265, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Nestor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and welcoming NESTOR is a friendly family, fully renovated and luxurious hotel. For location you can’t beat the Nestor Hotel as it enjoys an excellent location, just a few minutes walk from the most beautiful white sandy beach, fishing port of Ayia Napa and the lively City centre with its numerous bars, restaurants and shops. It is also just a 2 minute walk from the Thalassa Museum.Guest Facilities: 24 hour Reception, Lounge with Satellite TV, Internet, Wi-Fi, Hairdressing Salon, Room Service, Laundry & ironing service, Courtesy room, Wheelchair Access, Car Hire, Sightseeing Tours, Cruises, Money Exchange, Taxi Service, etc. Guest room Facilities:To accommodate various needs and preferences, Nestor Hotel provides a total of 206 rooms with a choice of room types: Standard rooms, Family rooms, Family rooms with bunk beds, Deluxe rooms and Family Junior Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Nestor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nestor Hotel Cyprus
Nestor Ayia Napa
Nestor Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing