We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff and Hotel ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tsokkos Napa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tsokkos Napa Hotel to your Saves list
Tsokkos Napa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nissi Avenue | PO Box 30221, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 105 Hotels in Ayia Napa
1 review
“Fantastic staff and Hotel ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Cant complain about my 2 week stay at the Tsokkos Napa Hotel. we found check in very easy not problem was to much for the staff in the hotel.
The hotel is very clean and well looked after our room was clean tidy and very madden.
we have eaten in the hotel most night and found the food to be well presented and very tasty. we had a rep ( james) with us in the hotel that was very helpful at all time telling us places to go and things to see on the island.
i would come back to the hotel for a family holiday anything

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived 10th May and were given then to be told it was double booked we were given a double room facing pool better than we were offered at first,food was ok if you like chicken and also variety not that great.Bar service not great God help them when it's busy atmosphere round poolside rubbish and bar staff hardly spoke a word of English got annoyed having to play give us a clue everytime I wanted a drink music provided by a small stereo and speakers and was informed by guests there pool wasn't even filled when they arrived,they had maintenance staff still fixing stuff round hotel and you had to pay for air conditioning,rooms lovely but place is full of Russians who are a nightmare and basically spoil people's holiday with their arrogance,place is full of stray cats who appear as soon as people are eating and are a constant pain due to fact they allow people to feed them ,not a big variety of drink two beers Leon and Carlsberg which constantly ran out and spirits rubbish and tastless

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm not the type of person to complain or is picky, but the way this hotel is ran I've had write this review.
Just came back from a week here. We arrived late at night to a receptionist who didn't speak one word of English, just said 'passport' looked at us wondered off then appeared with a carton for us each that contained a stale sandwich and an apple, he then handed us one set of keys and that was it. We wondered to our room feeling like we shouldn't be there.
The food is awful, at breakfast the eggs are not cooked, the bread is stale, the milk is hot. Then you think it couldn't get any worse the night time meal is even worse, the most bizarre concoction of food ever. The waitress Tanya I think her name is is just as dull as the food, she cant speak one word to you then just flings her hands in the air when you ask her a question. We complained about the food and the other receptionist got really defensive saying she'd pass our comments on the manager who never got back to us. It was obvious they didn't like the fact we complained as the staff were just funny with us after that. Then we asked if there was shower room we could use on our last day as we had a late flight. We were told yes there was, then we asked to see it, she showed us some toilets and some outside rusty shower. Honestly this hotel would be ok if it was self catering as the room we stayed in was nice and clean and the beds were comfy. If you're thinking about going half board/all inclusive, I wouldn't bother you're just waisting your money as you'll have to eat out anyways.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff clean rooms, loud party atmosphere until early hours, food quality was very good.
Rooms cleaned daily, stiflingly hot, but pool available, if ya want to fight the Club 18-30 mob!
This is Ayia Napa so exposed to the nightlife prepared us for the onslaught of the place.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Came back in june and it is fantastic! perfect for 18-30s. music blasting all day by the pool and everyone is having a good laugh. such a good hotel all the workers go there in the days. would definately go back.

Rooms are average and basic but what do you expect you dont really spend that much time in them anyway. i would say this is the best hotel to stay in in Ayia Napa it is non stop partying!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

Let me start by saying this place was a GREAT family holiday!

I went with my wife and young children. Me and my wife are 42 and my childrden are aged 8, 8 and 12. The hotel was good with nice food and service and the pool was fantastic for the young ones. There are nearby restaurants which are great and the hotel service was okay aswell. The rooms are quite basic but there is a lot to do that can keep you entertained.

The weather was absolutely great aswell and the beach was nice and close to the hotel
There are some young people there, but there are young people in every hotel!

The people we encountered were polite and were not rude at all.
I definitely will be returning!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

This hotel is not for older people or quiet couples and most certainly not for kids.The place is dirty,our room smelt of urine,the noise is deafening which goes on non stop,the music is blasted around the whole complex,ideally its for 18-25 yearolds who just want to party.We left after 3 days and we had to pay for the new hotel ourselves,the tour operater wouldnt refund us.Beware ,if your going to ayia napa to relax then choose different hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Tsokkos Napa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Napa Hotel

Address: Nissi Avenue | PO Box 30221, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 105 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsokkos Napa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsokkos Napa Hotel is enviable situated in the center of Ayia Napa and just a short stroll from the beautiful sandy beaches. Guests can laze around the pool and enjoy the sizzling Cyprus sun for a memorable holiday experience. The hotel is an ideal choice for families and couples seeking a cozy, boutique hotel with modern and fresh design along with a warm welcoming atmosphere and hospitable environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Tsokkos Napa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tsokkos Napa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.