We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loutsiana Hotel Apts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Loutsiana Hotel Apts to your Saves list
Loutsiana Hotel Apts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nissi Ave | P.O. Box 30120, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

3rd trip to Loutsiana and defo not last. By far our favourite accommodation in Cypurs.

I would recommend this place to anyone looking for good clean and friendly accommodation. Apartments are large and modern, staff are so friendly and gardens are beautifully kept. It is on the outskirts of Napa so away from all the buzz but on direct bus route and 1.50 euros takes you into napa and beyond. Beaches and waterpark 5mins walk away.

Daily half board and drink voucher options are a great buy.

The amount a repeat guests of all ages tells you how great a place this is. Staff become friends and a pleasure to see again. Big shout out to Ezster, Andrew, Mindos, Elias, Antonio and Margaret and everyone else who works so hard at making the Loutsiana such a welcoming and fun place

Re. the previous comments by Lisa R and Emmaj92... i can only conclude that you must of been part of this girls group, my son and i witnessed some the behaviour and i would of been disgusted if i had a daughter that behaved in that way. Its refreshing to know that the management will not let a few badly behaved drunks ruin the holidays of all the other guests.

See you all again soon.....Debbie & Aaron

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
It is nice to know that all the hard work we do is appreciated. Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    79
    27
    12
    12
See reviews for
108
104
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed here for 11 nights in June 2014. The location is good for those wishing to see Ayia Napa away from the hustle and bustle of the clubs. Nissi is a 20 minute walk with central Ayia Napa about an hour. The bus runs every 20 minutes and is only EUR1.50. Our room was lovely and clean. We asked for a pool and sea view on the second floor and got exactly as asked. Right opposite the bar but the noise was never an issue although the motorbikes on the road could get very loud. Aircon was charged at EUR7 per night which was silly when it was 35 degrees. It could have added EUR77 to our holiday if we had done it!

Food was good but not great. Breakfast was very standard with no change the whole time we were there. Bacon very fatty. Half board guests get to eat from a reduced menu which still has good choice from omelettes to burgers and pizza to the local cuisine. Dessert choice limited to 4 options and drinks not included. All food that was had was a very high standard. The two evening waitresses were very good and always funny and polite. Other staff were very hit and miss, you could never tell how they would be as sometimes they were very welcoming and others very abrupt. We suspected that an (unfollowed up) complaint about a watch that went missing may have contributed to this attitude.

Reception staff were very helpful and being able to have a shower after you have checked out was a great added bonus. All in all, a very good stay and definitely recommended as an option if looking to stay in the quieter part of this beautiful corner of Cyprus.

Room Tip: Block 2 had a great view and good evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
It is good to know that you had a nice holiday. Thank you for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Just spent a good week here with my partner and kids, the apartments were very clean spacious cannot fault them in any way, the staff from hotel bar/ restaurant could not do enough for you, food was great in restaurant, (Ester a big hello from her sexy boys) thanks to all the staff,

From the Scottish family

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Ester siad Hi. We hope to see you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This was our 4th visit to the Loutsiana and we had a great holiday!! We had not visited the apartment for 2yrs and was still remembered by the staff and was made very welcome. They all work so hard to ensure you have the best possible holiday. Which we certainly did =).

We had room 302 which was on the top floor, which over looked the pool area and could see the sea in the distance. Rooms are modern,spacious and comfy.

Ayia Napa centre is about 2miles away from the apartment, so wouldn't recommend if you want a boozey holiday but there are always taxis waiting outside and a bus stop outside the apartments which come around every 20mins (some times longer, as they are cypriot bus drivers haha) and will cost you 1.50 and will drop you off right in the centre.Which is some what cheaper than the taxis.

The only things I could fault is the buffet breakfast if you go half board,as i found it cold and not very appetizing so only had it once and found the day time bar manger a little grumpy and some times rude. (i dont mean andreas)

Overall we had a fanstatic 2 weeks with our second cypriot family and cannot wait to visit you all again soon!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
The "Cypriot Family" say hi and it was nice to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Our 5th visit to Loutsiana.
Lovely to see the transformation to the rooms is complete. Very stylish and modern with a new luxury apartment block now added to the complex.
The Loutsiana are like a big family looking out for everyone.
To sample a few...
Papa Panicos is always there with a happy smile.
Cristelle is like your homegrown nana.
You'll see her telling Papa off when he's flirting with the belly dancer.
Elias, the baby of the pack, he's the mild mannered cheeky chappy.
Mindos reminds me of Crazy Frog.
Ding ding!!
The most hard working man alive yet still smiles, no matter what time of his 20hr working day he's at.
(Not all of this is at Loutsiana btw. We spotted him in Carrefour working and still smiling)
Ester is like one half of the cheeky girls and together they all help you make your holiday go along happily.

As this lovely family are well aware, my only gripe was with their day bar manager. A very rude individual who relished picking on easy targets. We were subject to his ignorance twice during our stay.
This was our main reason to not stay around the pool area / bar in the daytime.
I mention no names, you will all easily spot his mannerisms.
To my Loutsiana family... We will return. We were not put off by this singularity :-)

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hi Mick n Joan
Your comments have been passed onto all the staff and "family".
We all look forward to your 6th visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed here for 1 week. Was advised by thomsons that this hotel was not for families and that it was close to the strip. Neither of which are true. The hotel is a 45 minute walk from anywhere.
Staff are horrid - unpleasant, unwelcoming, rude and arrogant.
The manager has serious anger issues. He actually tried to attack a 19 year old Customer twice, literally climbing over the balcony to attack her . He pulled another girl off her chair , throwing the balcony chairs into their room. This caused all the bottles on the table to smash . The staff completely intimidated the young holiday makers.
I myself am 29, my friend 33. We had to help the younger holiday makers get out of the situation.
The manager then later on said to the young girl he attacked - if you was my daughter I would ash your teeth in.
The attitude of the staff the entire holiday was disgusting .
I would not recommend that anyone stay in this hotel , neither young holiday makers for families.
The fact he thinks he can act like this scares me. The amount of people who complained while we was there was shocking .
Please stay away from this hotel !!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your review but not all the facts have been stated but we wish you
to have happy future holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in June I witness the manager attack young British girls in the hotel.The cleaners walk in weather u tell them to or not (so I would not sleep naked).If you want air con or to use wifi u have to pay for it per device, per day.If you are a young person looking for a good holiday this hotel is way too far from the strip where all the clubs and events are which means u end up spending more money on taxis than your drinks.overall I didn't have a nice time in this hotel and the beds are rock hard not comfortable at all.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your review. Maybe it would be advisable to do a little research before you
book your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loutsiana Hotel Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loutsiana Hotel Apts

Address: Nissi Ave | P.O. Box 30120, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#17 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Loutsiana Hotel Apts 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy lots of amenities usually only found in Loutsiana Apartments, a friendly family run-type Hotel. A complete resort, ideal for families and couples located on the outskirts of Ayia Napa, in a quiet location. The vibrant nightlife in the heart of Ayia Napa is just five minute drive. The famous sandy beach of Macronissos, maybe the best beach in Cyprus, the water park and a number of restaurants, shops and banks are within a five minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Loutsiana Hotel Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loutsiana Hotel Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loutsiana Hotel Apts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.