We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loutsiana Apts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loutsiana Hotel Apts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Loutsiana Hotel Apts to your Saves list
Loutsiana Hotel Apts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nissi Ave | P.O. Box 30120, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Loutsiana Apts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have stayed at Loutsiana several times,the apartment shown is one of the newer ones,there are only about ten of these ,the rest are very comfortable but more basic.The place is very friendly
has a nice pool very clean. On site restaurant ,reasonably priced,and serves John Smiths (from Cans)which is important to me.Beech a ten minute walk away is very nice sandy and child safe.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hello David
Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    81
    27
    12
    12
See reviews for
109
105
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Steve and myself had a great deal on line for this resort, we were really pleased with our room very stylish and so clean. We went for a week in October to book our wedding for next October,the weather was amazing , we will be recomending all our guests to stay here for the week of our wedding as we couldnt fault it in anyway. The staff are lovely and a little crazy on times but thats what made steve's and my holiday, look forward to seeing you next year

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi Joanne & Steve
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Congratulations for your wedding in
October. Perhaps you will pop in and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel is simply amazing!!! I was the thomas cook rep in there for the duration of the 2012 summer season! Where to start the location is perfect just a little way out from the centre but an easy and cheap the bus ride! The rooms are 5star!!! all newly refurbished and not anything to moan about, i would chose to stay there over any other hotel in the area! The bar/restaurant serve Delicious food everything i had on the menu was tasty, the breakfest is both tasty and great vaule! and andrea the bar / resturant manager is a great laugh and vey freindly! Margret behind reception is great with any problems and always a freindly face! christala will simply do anything to please guests if they have the slightest problem and panacos would do the same!!
Take it from someone who has reped in many hotels around the world, ignor any regative reviews people just love to moan about silly little things if you have any doubts about booking here dont! BOOK THIS HOTEL 100%
I miss the place and the staff so much! x

Room Tip: All good! every room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hello Phil.
What a review and thank you. Dont forget to come and stay with us as a guest !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for a week in July 2012 (olympics week). Booked direct with the owner and got a great deal, Air Con & WIFI included. Lovely refurbished ground floor apartment with a very nice marble bathroom and well equipped kitchen. (see pics)

Pool area clean and pool not too cold. Breakfasts were good and exactly what we expected :-) the staff were very welcoming too from the minute we arrived.

It's far enough out of Aiya Napa to be quiet but near enough to enjoy a good night out. The bus stops right outside. You could walk to the nearest beach but we prefer Landa beach which is 1km along the road. We didn't eat an evening meal there as prefer to eat out but saw some of the meals and they looked like very generous portions with many offers on drinks and meals.

All in all we had a lovely holiday and will return sometime and bring the kids.
Thanks from Tracey & Phil.

Room Tip: Nice patios in the ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Hi Tracey & Phil
Thank you for your review and also the photographs. It is nice to know you had a lovely
holiday. We hope you will return soon along with your children.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just back from Cyprus and another great time at the Loutsiana so thanks to all especially Mindos, Esther ( great with the kids, thanks ), Andreas and of course Pannicos.
not sure where the negative comments below are coming from as we have stayed here many ,many times , firstly without kids and now with them and we have never had a bad experience and have always been well looked after and the Hotel Management have always gone out of their way to give us anything we need even when not part of their normal service.

we have been travelling to Ayia Napa since 1990 , staying in several Hotel Apt around the town until 1998 and when we found the Loutsiana we never looked back.

If you want a nice relaxing holiday in a spotless well kept Complex with a great family run atmosphere then DO yourself a favour and make sure you stay here, I assure you you will not be disappointed .

Ignore the very few negative comments below as they are isolated and probably taken out off context.

Will be back again next year for sure.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Hi Ciaran & Family
So glad you had a fab holiday. Thank you for your comments - they have been passed onto all concerned. It will be a pleasure to see you all again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

OK. First off let me start by saying this review is only based on fact and without bias in anyway, this is exactly what happened to us on this trip.

We where 2 of 20 people staying for a wedding close by. We stayed for a week. Most of us have stayed here before, some for many years and always before this year has been great, great staff, great service, great food and so on. Not on this trip we found.

For starters they overbooked our and 2 other rooms in our group, this happened to us this year and friends the year before last. So if your happy for there to be a chance you don't even have a room when you get there then fine. For us 5 members of the bride and grooms family to be told we don't have a room was Disgusting, especially since they knew about the wedding over a year in advance. They moved us to a nice hotel for a few days which was great but failed to understand they had broken up a wedding party. But like I say they did it to our and 2 other rooms on this trip, and friends the year before last as well!!.

Second, the attitude of the staff on this trip was unreal, poor, condescending, patronising and very very arrogant. Apart from the waitress 'Esther' and bar man 'Mindos' they where great. The overall boss 'Panicos' and bar manager 'Andre's' are terrible, no manners or service whatsoever, I actually saw the bar manager smirking and laughing at a lady making a complaint.

Breakfast. What breakfast, if you like hotdog sausages then your all set, cold, poor quality, they didn't replenish it, when it was gone it was gone. Way to many corners being cut. We paid to eat elsewhere all holiday it was so bad and wasted some of our money we paid for half board. The evening meal where fine, actually pretty nice but breakfast, inedible.

Also when we checked in they told us if we missed a meal on our half board basis come and let them know as they will transfer it to our last day so we don't miss it as its paid for. Me and the missus did this as advised no problem. Some of the others went to do it and No, reception wouldn't do it, they spoke to the boss 'panicos' he called them all liars and forced them to pay to eat out on the last night despite having already paid for there meals with HB basis.. Again Disgusting service. Also like I said we all ended up paying for breakfast all week anyway as well as it was so poor so don't waste your time with Half board, in fact just Don't stay here.

Amongst other things like reception hanging up on me 3 times and talking to me like a child when calling for a taxi, the pillows and beds are very uncomfy, the hotel staffs and management's whole attitude to its guests was by far the worst we have ever received.

This is a very honest and factual review of event which happened to us as stated. We are not trying to mislead anyone, in fact the opposite, stop you wasting your money and much earned holiday. There are much much better places on the same road for the same or a littler more cost, just use google maps or trip advisor to see them, then compare prices, simples.

Not even worth the 1 star I gave but it's the lowest I can give.

20 people's final thought for readers: we recommend you stay else where.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
We have noted your comments, which are the same as the other member of your party's review. We try to please - as you can see from the majority of our other guests reviews.
We wish you for your future holidays in other locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Cannot believe the comment below regarding the Loutsiana Apt!

We have just returned this morning from our holiday to Cyprus staying at the Loutsiana Apartments - have to say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we be definitely returning!

Our apartment was extremely clean & so spacious, we returned back almost every afternoon to find them clean, keep up the good work cleaners! Our room had a lovely view overlooking the pool.

The bar staff were so friendly! Made us feel so welcome - Andreas and Mindo are such good fun! Up for a laugh. They weren't long telling us about the drinks deal that they had - thanks guys you saved us loads of money! Best Mojitos in town - pity I only tried them towards the end of the holiday!

Every Saturday night they hold a BBQ for all their customers and what an amazing night it was! There was a wide spread of delicious food - too much to choose from! Later into the evening they held a magic show, a band (who had a talented voice) and a disco. Fantastic night to end our holiday.

The apartments are quite a bit out of town centre, but our travel agent had prepared us for this so it was not a shock when we arrived! The bus service runs every 20mins straight outside the apt for 1€. We hired a scooter which was great crack that got us from A to B.

Overall we had a brilliant holiday! See you soon guys :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Hi Carina J
Thank you for your nice review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the BBQ night .
When you next visit - start on the Mojitos sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loutsiana Hotel Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loutsiana Hotel Apts

Address: Nissi Ave | P.O. Box 30120, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Loutsiana Hotel Apts 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy lots of amenities usually only found in Loutsiana Apartments, a friendly family run-type Hotel. A complete resort, ideal for families and couples located on the outskirts of Ayia Napa, in a quiet location. The vibrant nightlife in the heart of Ayia Napa is just five minute drive. The famous sandy beach of Macronissos, maybe the best beach in Cyprus, the water park and a number of restaurants, shops and banks are within a five minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Loutsiana Hotel Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loutsiana Hotel Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loutsiana Hotel Apts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.