We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“George is a legend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loutsiana Hotel Apts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Loutsiana Hotel Apts to your Saves list
Loutsiana Hotel Apts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nissi Ave | P.O. Box 30120, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Peterlee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“George is a legend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying in The Loutsiana the 2 times I have been to Cyprus . First time for a friends wedding and 2nd just as couples . I must state I have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world including the Bellagio in Vegas and the Al Qasar in Dubai and none of these have a man like George and his team . Always friendly , smiling , laughing , making everyone feel at home abroad . The place is a credit to it's owners who are also always polite . Ideal location too . It's only a 5 minute bus ride to Aiya Napa or Nisi beach is a fantastic beach ( lively too ) . There is also a karaoke on and other entertainment on the nights . I highly recommend the BBQ night George does for a small cost for amzing food , I will be going back again soon to see George and teach him how to sing properly whilst I'm there . Can't wait to see you George ;-)

Room Tip: Buy the drinks ticket . 8 pints and 2 shots for 20 euros
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed our new menu in the restaurant.
We hope that your third visit will be just as enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    81
    27
    12
    12
See reviews for
109
105
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed at the Loutsiana at the beginning of June as I had a family wedding at the Nissi Beach hotel! I booked last minute and was travelling alone with my 3 year old little girl. As soon as I arrived, Margaret the English lady at reception gave me a lovely warm welcome and immediately put me at ease. Nothing was a problem and I was not disappointed by the room, in fact I was blown away by how modern and clean it was. I've visited Cyprus since 1996 and I have stayed in hotels all over Ayia Napa and got married at Adams Beach hotel , I can honestly say this hotel is the best hotel I've stayed in in terms of modern chic rooms, lovely staff who cannot do enough for you. The manager and his wife are always around, happy to chat and welcome your feedback, his team of staff take time to ensure your stay is comfortable, take time to get to know you and will help you with anything you ask! Andreas and MIntos have great personalities and good humour they make a great team, nothing is too much trouble for them. Mintos remembered me from my clubbing days in Ayia Napa when he worked there and we chatted about the "party times" The rooms had sky so I was able to watch the jubilee and catch up on news back home, the manager has invested in orthopedic beds so you are guaranteed a good nights sleep, sooooo comfy, the self catering facilities are spot on when you have little ones, the supermarket on site has everything you need but the bar food is good value too. You can "pay as you go" with the air con and buy it daily, two daily, a week etc, you can also have full board days and buy drinks packages, all great value for money! The pool was great , plenty of sun beds great for my 3 year old as there was a small pool. Very pretty at night. There was entertainment most nights, I strongly recommend the BBQ night, it's well organised, food is fantastic and plentiful and the show afterwards is great for all ages. Most of all travelling alone I felt safe at all times and comfortable enough to have a drink and a chat in the bar. Ayia napa is a short bus ride which my 3 yr old loved the whole bus experience! Regular service anywhere for 1 euro, children free, bus drivers helpful, no need for taxis, any down side? Yes trying to persuade my little girl that we had to go come but with the promise that we will be back. When we left all of the staff including the lady in the supermarket came and said goodbye, it truly was a great week! Looking to book again soon! Adele and Evie from Newcastle xx

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments - which have been passed onto to all staff
especially Mindos. You will always be welcome to come back again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Just returned from staying in the Loutsiana Apartments and I can honestly say we had a great holiday thanks to the staff who were all very friendly and helpful especially Margaret on the front desk. We got on great with most of the youngsters who were there on holiday. I would certainly come back and recommend Loutsiana Apartments to anyone thinking of going to Ayia Napa for a holiday. Janice, Marion, Jessie and Nan/Room 106

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Hi everybody from Room 106.
Thank you for your comments. We certainly hope that you will come back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Just returned from Loutsiana after two week break,can not fault rooms,staff,,nor food,drinks or location. Felt sorry for the manager trying to deal with heartless youngsters,noisy,drunk,and idiots.Problem solved?employ english security staff to patrol hotel grounds and room complex.Alan and Sally / room 404 / abig thankyou to the manager and his wike,and all the staff

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Hi Sally & Alan
Thank you for your comments which have been noted. We are pleased that you had a nice time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My daughter and i stayed at loutsiana july 2011 and we thought it was great.We went self catering but there wasnt a toaster or a grill,only to gas rings so for a family i would say you would struggle as there isnt a cooker either.Air con was charged per room you had it on in.July was very hot.The hotel was a bus ride away to Ayia Napa.You can get a all day ticket for 3 euros.Opposite the Hotel there is a beach but you wouldnt know it was there.Looks like your in the middle of the country side but really its a 15 mins walk.The hotel served all english food and tasted better than ours.Staff all spoke english and all friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: i didnt see a fitness centre or spa? so cannot comment.If you have a family ask for an apartment at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Hello Sheena
It is nice to hear from you. Since you last came twelve months ago, I would like to mention
that all the rooms have been refurbished. They all include toasters, kettles, electric hobs,
flat screen t.v's with most channels - english and otherwise - catered for. The restaurant has
an ala carte menu with a wide selection to choose from. I am sure you will find a big difference should you visit us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Our experience at Loutsiana Hotels Apts made our holiday. The apartments were very mordern and clean on arrival and the staff were very helpful to show us to our room. The staff were very friendly and they all had great personalities and characters to make our day and night very relaxing and enjoyable. The pools were very nice and clean. Great location in all. One of the best experiences and i will not hesitate to recommend this hotel or return back for yet another stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Hi Allen.
Thank you for your comments, it is nice to know that you enjoyed your holiday and that
you will return to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Had several problems which were addressed by the third complaint we were told to address all problems regarding hotel to be taken up with our rep and only use front desk for hotel services by managment? Hotel very clean . No blinds on kithcen
window so at day break room very bright this is no good .The hotel is full of very young teenagers who have no respect (we all like to have fun) but from 11pm to 5am don't except to get any sleep noise is absolutely terrible. all staff are polite but don't except to by greeted with a smile from English staff (only one)all in all very bad experience . Day 11 had very little sleep and we are not party people. It seems the only time you can get sleep is from 6am to 12 pm but the gardener seems to start at about 9 am with petrol powered tools. CONSIDER ALL OTHER OPTIONS BEFORE YOU MAKE THE DECISION TO STAY HERE.
You have to pay extra for air con 6 euro per unit some rooms have 2 units so will be expensive.food is very bland and happened to see kitchen staff smoking in prep area disgusting! Will take this experience back home with us at a cost

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Your comments do not quote the complete true facts.
The whole of the hotel made complaints about you every day.
On departure date, we had guests staying in their rooms because you frightened them.
Other people's reviews don't seem to have any problems with the hotel, the staff or the
cliental.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Loutsiana Hotel Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loutsiana Hotel Apts

Address: Nissi Ave | P.O. Box 30120, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#16 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Loutsiana Hotel Apts 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy lots of amenities usually only found in Loutsiana Apartments, a friendly family run-type Hotel. A complete resort, ideal for families and couples located on the outskirts of Ayia Napa, in a quiet location. The vibrant nightlife in the heart of Ayia Napa is just five minute drive. The famous sandy beach of Macronissos, maybe the best beach in Cyprus, the water park and a number of restaurants, shops and banks are within a five minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Loutsiana Hotel Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loutsiana Hotel Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loutsiana Hotel Apts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.