We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for family vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Florida Hotel

Save Saved
You added Florida Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Florida Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kryo Nero Ave | P.O. Box 30105, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
Vladivostok, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel for family vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I travelled to Cyprus with my friends and stayed at this hotel. It's not far from the center of Ayia Napa and the clubbing street. At the hotel we had breakfast and supper, but we were not satisfied with meals. The beach is near the hotel, that's perfect for Cyprus. Managers of the hotel are very polite and kind. In general, I liked this hotel very much!

Room Tip: Take a sea view room on the third or the fourth floor! There are sea view rooms on the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    25
    16
    14
    16
See reviews for
20
26
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Just come
Home
From 12
Nights with my friends all girls.. All 22 years of age bit worried after reading the reviews! Nothing at all to worry about.
Rooms are cleaned everyday staff are very friendly and funny. Beach is
Across the road and the strip
About a 10 min walk.. All inclusive.. Breakfast is hot range from pasties crossaints cereal toast fresh bread fry
Ups fresh fruit yoghurt..drinks cocktails spirits soft drinks etc.. Snack time pizza and chips these are left on the
Hot plate I between meals.. Dinner
Pastas chips sausages
Salads pizza fresh fruit cake etc.. Evening meal range of food
Diff evenings only on one
Night I didn't like anything I asked for some chips the chef made me some.. Food on lunch as evening meal is topped up regular by chefs to keep it
Hot.. Hotel is very clean staff are friendly good location good food! All inclusive is all inclusive I've been to
Terrible
Hotels but this I will definatlely come back to! What a winner!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from a week at the Florida hotel with 11 of my girl friends! The most discriminating hotel I have ever stayed in the staff are hideously rude. Due to the hotel being 98% Russian they immedietly have it in for you if you English! The staff told us to 'shut up' we wernt served on as all the other people were. Made to stand at bar for 20 mins ! Don't even get spoken to by staff! Pure silence no 'sorry, thank you , please' heard all week! The food is discusting!!!! Chicken on a bone might have aswell been a bone. Air con leaked water flooded our room. Sparks coming out of hair dryer in other friends room. Electric cuts out. The elevator sounds very in safe and knocks when your in it! The evening receptionist made crude sexual comments to us after knocking on the door claiming he was 'room service' !!! The hotel dosnt even provide room service! Keesha the animation team was lovley. Along with Vlod bar staff! Very welcoming nice staff! I warn you DO NOT STAY HERE unless your prepared to be treated like a pest!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

we arrived at the hotel in the middle of the night and found the receptionist was asleep, after finally getting a key we were given a small sandwich each as the buffet was obviously closed which was a nice touch. We travelled as a group of girls and were 3 to a room, when we arrived we found two decent beds, and one camp bed which believe me was awful to sleep on and would have only fit a small child comfortably! the room wasnt too bad but quite small, the aircon was really loud, and when we asked we were told thats how it was. The food was basic but suited us if not slightly repititve. the pool area is quite small but we never struggled for sun beds, however on one afternoon we were messing around playing in the pool and were told to be quiet by a member of staff, something which none of us had heard of as it was 2:00pm!! we found that we were the only english within the hotel. despite going as a group of young girls we went to a quiet hotel but didnt expect it to be as quiet as it was and we felt uncomfortable as the staff seemed to be watching us all the time. the hotel is slightly run down and could do with a good update. also booking a room to stay on later on the last day was a nightmare as we asked our first day to be told that we had to wait until the day before, then when we did ask there was no rooms, there was a room we could shower in we were told, which turned out to be the pool toilets with a small shower cubicle with nowhere to plug in hairdryers or straighteners! the holiday as a whole was brilliant as ayia napa is a brilliant lively place, however we won't be staying in the same hotel again, not worth its 4*

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

What a Joke . This Hotel is so run down and in so poor condition. Only Upside is that Ayia Napa is a great place to stay with nice Restaurants and Bar Life. Sack the stupid Animator from Polen she was terrible.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

was in an excellent location staff was really friendly. Was worth every penny dont understnad these bad review recently went about a month ago. Food was really nice so was the drinks . YOLO I SAY !!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gharghur
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

It's true that it is in a very good location, but believe me, it is not even worth 3 stars - let alone the 4 it has!!

We were a group of 5. For starters, they gave us rooms on different floors of the hotel. Secondly, we weren't offered any help with our luggages upon arrival. Third, to use the minibar in our room - it wasn't even stocked, there was NOTHING in it - so, just to use it as a refrigerator, we had to pay! Fourth, the toilet used to clog every 2 days! Fifth, the AC wasn't even working (and outside, the temperature was over 40 degrees) - the heat nearly killed us!!

I loved Cyprus, it's a beautiful country! But next time, I'll sure pay more attention when it comes to choosing a hotel because our bad accommodation left us a bad taste of what was supposed to be a lovely holiday!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Florida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Hotel

Address: Kryo Nero Ave | P.O. Box 30105, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Ayia Napa
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#24 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Florida Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Florida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luca Cypria Florida Ayia Napa
Florida Beach Ayia Napa
Cyprotel Florida Beach
Luca Cypria Florida Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.