We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not disappoint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38, Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Did not disappoint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights at the start of Sept after booking last minute. Can't complain about anything, the toilet seat was broken that was about it. Rooms were very clean, pool and surrounding area also. Ideal for younger people, 5 minute walk to the square (go left out the entrance, first right, left again) and 30 min walk to Nissi beach (stunning!) but hop on a bus for €1. Reception staff were very friendly, would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    36
    19
    7
    11
See reviews for
7
16
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Me and two of my friends (all 19) stayed at this hotel from end of August till the beginning of September.

We arrived at this hotel at about half 3 in the morning, once we were given out key, they didn't really show us the way to our apartment we had to find it outselves. Once we got there the door had key marks on with the word 'Wank' scratching into it! haha. That should of been our first clue! On the kitchen surface there was loads of ants and when we went into the bathroom there was loads of mold above the shower. One of my friends went to get the guy behind the desk because we weren't going to stay in a room like this! He came back with her and told us there wasn't much he could do about it...so we had to stay the night in this room :S when my other friend lifted the top bed sheets up there was blood on the bottom sheet. All three of us ended up sleeping in two beds together on top of the sheets.

The next day there was a different person at the reception so she told us there were people moving out and so we could have their room, which was soooo much better! it was a lot cleaner and closer to the pool!

The maid came round every day to clean our apartment (which was very messy! Felt sorry for the poor lady! haha) she made our beds and gave us clean towels every day :).

Even though there was music playing throughout the whole day and most of the night we never heard it when we were in our room and it was quite close to it.
The food at the hotel resurant was quite pricey but nice :). The whole room was quite basic...but what do you expect when its a three star hotel?!

It was about 5 minutes away from the bars and main strip which was great and about 10 minutes in a cab to Nissi beach, which is absolute gorgeous! But very busy, which didn't really matter :).

Tony who was the bar man took a liking to one of my friends and told her that if she gave the hotel a really good review on here, he would give her 'special favours', which we thought was hilarious! and reading some of the other reviews who talk about how great he was, is really funny!!

This was probably the best week of my life! Apart from the first night we had an absolutely fabulous week!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at Evabelle for two weeks, absolutely loved it! Very enjoyable experience, great value for money, amazing staff, always ready to help with any questions, perfect location, not far from the sea and town centre! Could not ask for more!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Evabelle appartments in agia napa is very close to everything, to the sea, to the shops, to restaurants. Its not close to any disco so its quiet at night. You can enjoy the pool at the day time and you can cross the road for the beach. You can walk for everything you dont need a car. You can find supermarket next to the apartment and anything you want. If you have childrens its close to the parko paliatso luna park that you can have a great time with your family. The room and the pool was clean and the staff was polite.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in evabelle forour holidays and surely i will recommend it to everyone. The hotel is in the middle of everything. Square is on walking distance. Additionally there many Shops and restaurants nearby which you can buy sone drinks on a cheaper price. Very friendly staff especially the girls in the reception desk. The pool was a bit cold but nice.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Im just back from two weeks in Napa, we stayed in two hotels over two weeks. Evabelle Napa on the first and Tsokkos on the second. Both amazing!!!

I thought i would write a review purely because after reading the reviews for the hotels i was terrified what i was going to when really there was absolutely nothing to worry about!

Evabelle was a lovely hotel rooms were clean and modern, bathroom wasnt the best but what can you expect. Music played at pool all day from 8am to 6am the next day... Not ideal if your trying to get a sleep before getting ready to go out (esp if you have a pool view )! Pool was great however we found there were quite alot of families at this hotel and wasnt as busy as we expected! Perfect location to the strip 5 mins walk and your at craigs bar... start of the strip! Restaurants are all a 5 min walk and the bus for nissi beach is a 2min walk and its 1euro each way.

Tsokkos on arrival was not the best but once we got aircon sorted and settled we loved it, out of the two i would definetly choose to go back here. We were in the older blocks which hadnt been updated but two of our friends were in the new block and the rooms were gorgeous. Bathroom was minging but liveable, and aircon was great :)
The pool atmosphere was amazing, its the best pool in napa (all the workers go there) so many young crowds of people and the party is forever going also the food at the pool bar is good and not that expensive. We had no problems with theft and didnt bother purchasing a safe and were fine we spoke to a few groups of guys and they hadnt had any problems either.
The location is perfect literally minutes away from the square and three doors down from pambos magic if you wana go to the Aqua afterparty (we preffered river reggae tho)!

We had originally booked up for pambos magic and after reading the reviews cancelled and rebooked (thats why we had to split our 2 weeks in 2 hotels). We went to pambos magic and seen a few peoples rooms that we met and i can honestly say it wasnt anywhere near as bad as i was expecting, the rooms are actually pretty decent. The pool is minging but if i stayed there i would just use Tsokkos pool!

Ayia Napa in itself is amazing i have been to Faliraki, Tenerife and Zante before and Napa is by far the best place i have ever been and will defos be going back for the summer next year :)

I would reccomend any of the 3 hotels i have mentioned and also Green Bungalows looked nice and had an amazing atmosphere.

When your out there Fantasy Boat, Party Hard bar crawl, Kandi Beach & Tsokkos Pool party are a must :) defos made our holiday!!!!

DO NOT be put off by other peoples reviews, its just people being picky, they honestly are not bad just dont expect 5* luxury!!

Room Tip: Do not get a pool view - you wont sleep at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located only 3 minutes on foot from the city center which is very convienient. Our rooms were cleaned every day and our sheets and towels were changed every 2 days. You cannot expect the facilities of 4 star 5 star hotel because it's not priced as this

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments

Address: 38, Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evabelle Napa hotel apartments are located in Nissi Avenue (the most popular road of Ayia Napa) 5 minutes away from the nearest beach and 15 minutes away from Nissi beach. Additionally Ayia Napa Square where the majority of clubs and pubs of the resort are located is only 2-3 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evabelle Napa Ayia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.