We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38, Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The hotel is located only 3 minutes on foot from the city center which is very convienient. Our rooms were cleaned every day and our sheets and towels were changed every 2 days. You cannot expect the facilities of 4 star 5 star hotel because it's not priced as this

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    39
    24
    8
    11
See reviews for
9
19
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel 29 days - because we thought it's cheap. During our stay we have had several problems that were not resolved by management.
First, our rented car has been smashed on a parking in front of the hotel. This was reported the next morning. The guy that operates CCTV cameras after 2 days told me that if I want to find who did this, I need to seat in front of the computer and watch 12 hours tape - because he don't have a time. I wish that was a true - he was walking up and down the hotel lounge doing completely nothing for hours.
Second, we have not left any open food in the apartment - anyway we have had motorway of ants going several different directions all day and night. Maid did nothing for 29 days! - we had to buy ant killer by ourselves!
Third - entry tickets to Bikini Foam Party were stolen from our room. When I went down to report it, the same guy told that this my fault because I should keep everything valuable with me at all the time. Anyway he said that he will ask room Maid if she knows anything... He never came back with any answer to us - he just ignored us. 60Euro gone!
Fourth - there is no own food or drink policy in the swimming pool. (even if you bought Self Catering). We were told by the owner of the Hotel to go back to our room because we have had our own bottle of water by the sunbed. (what a greedy man - it's just the water!)
Fifth - we have had lungs infection because of dirty Air Condition - we went to see the Doctor and had to take 7 days antibiotics. Do not use it if you want to come back to your country in good condition.
Sixt - during our stay I killed 7 cockroaches - they bite like crazy! We kept our room clean of food all the time.
Once I jumped to swimming pool and an old guy came to me and said thet I need to leave the pool or I'll get a fine 50 euros. another way of making good money.
Oh, I meet a guy from the kitchen once - I said to him about cockroaches. He said this is normal, they have cockroaches in the kitchen too. So as you can see the food is average - I did not tried it.
We have heard that the new management painted whole hotel ;) - common - if someone paint my room like your hotel I would not pay a penny!
Everything in this hotel is dirty and sticky - you don't want to even seat on the chair.
Finally for the smashed car we have had to pay 650Euros Excess! None of the managers came to say even sorry.
There is not possible to express my anger - I'm sure the manager will write reply to it - do not believe it. I hope this hotel will be shut down very soon.

I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. Keep away - there are many apartments in Napa at the same price or even cheaper. If you add stolen money, doctor visits, taxi to police station, stolen tickets, VERY expensive internet (wifi 4 euro per hour!!!) air con at 6 euro/day it will come up as expensive as 5 star hotel with nothing at all to impress!!! There are some people that are happy with this hotel - of course.

The only good thing I can say is the girls at the reception are very nice - but makes mistakes. When we swap the room from 4 to 108 at the same evening we had a call from reception. The girl called to room 108 to say that we can now move to room number 108. We were already there :)

NAPA is fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Although the staff were friendly to the kids this establishment is not very child friendly! The first room we went into had a hornets nest on the balcony roof - the balcony itself was loose. I undestnad that these apartments are vry popular with young people but i feel when booking you should be advisd of the noise - kids were up until 6am with the noise of guests drunk and running up and down hallways banging on apartmen doors for fun! Once we moved rooms the noise was slightly quieter, however there is a major ant problem! The pictures of the apartments and kitchen area is also very misleading!

We had two rooms - one room had a leak through the roof above the toilet in the bathroom - this was reported but aftr the maintenace guy came to look we heard nothing else about this!

The staff allow guests to drink in the pool and let guests jump in and out the pool whilst highly intocxicated which is not safe for them or other guests - on our visit a drunk guest dived into the pool and cacked his head open causing alot of blood loss in to the pool that was then not cleaned until the following morning.

During our stay at no point was our room cleaned or fresh towels replaced - only 1 fresh toilet roll given per day!

Do not stay here unless you are happy to put up with the above!

Fitness centre - if thats what ou can call it was shappy and smelt really badly of damp - downstairs toilets/showers and laundry room was also dirty and tumble dryer didnt work alhough no notice was placed up.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paschalis P, Manager at Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Madam,

The nest on the balcony roof is shallow's nest (harmless migratory birds) NOT hornets' nest.
Additionally as you said the apartments are popular for young people during the high season and this can be seen also in your tour operator's brochure and website. It clearly says the following: "Please note: due to its lively atmosphere and close proximity to bars and nightlife, we would not recommend this property for families in high season (Jun-Sep)". As a hotel we cannot deny to anybody, families, young people, mature couples to come to the hotel however you have to take into consideration that the vast majority of the customers from June to August are young people. We always try to allocate to families or to people with kids quieter rooms as we did in your occasion. You did not report anybody knocking your door so we could proceed to further actions.

Furthermore you do not specify why the pictures of kitchen were misleading. Just to inform you that the cups, plates, cutlery, kettles and a large number of refrigerators are brand new.

The hotel offers a bar service. However no one is allowed to enter the pool after 8pm or drunk. Additionally people are not allowed to dive at any time. If anybody is seen to dive or to get into the pool he is requested to not to do it. Additionally the pool is CLEANED DAILY.

All the rooms are cleaned everyday unless you put the do not disturb sign out of the door. According to reception reports you never complained that your room is not cleaned. Moreover to avoid ants in the room you have not leave any food or drink open in the room.

Finally the staff is always ready to help the customers at any time. The correct procedure is that if you face any problem during your stay to report it in the reception desk. A lot of these things you wrote has not been reported to anyone in the hotel. Children are always accepted in the hotel but you have to have in mind the from June to August the majority of the customers in the hotel are young.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I'm by no means a fussy traveler, but my latest stay at Evabelle was disappointing! The walls of the apartment were white probably about 10 years ago! Nowadays they have a yellowish shade, the bathroom ceiling was moldy and there was no shower curtain. Pillow was dirty... the fridge wasn't closing properly and as funny as it sounds the table on the balcony was broken (2 legs broken), but was place in such a position to make you believe that it's fine. Also there was an "ants motorway" running exactly though our apartment.
The only plus for this hotel is the price (although I was staying in similar price range hotels before and they offered better quality) and the location (between Nissi beach and the port).
And yes, as some previous reviews say this is a party place: some partying and drinking will surely help not noticing the flaws of the room :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paschalis P, Manager at Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Andrei,

The hotel has been under new management since last Autumn and during the winter we made a lot of improvements (considering the condition the hotel was before). Some of these improvements were: we painted all the hotel (rooms, exterior etc), we bough new shower curtains and balcony furniture. Additionally a large number of fridges has been changed and most of pillows during the summer were new. Some of these might damaged and broken by previous customers in the hotel but as soon as we have a report that is something is broken or is missing we change it straight away.

As for the moldy wall we usually use anti-molded paint as soon as we noticed the problem.

We hope to see you again in Evabelle Napa Hotel Apts in the nea future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

perfect location if looking for a hotel near everything, very central to the beach and the strip! nissi beach is a small drive away and is beautiful. hotel is clean, very basic but what else would you need on a party holiday. have to pay for air con but its worth it. stayed euth three other people we all had an great time in the hotel and in ayia napa as a whole!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Wee located as it is 5minutes from strip but far enough away from it too so its not too noisey. Very much a young persons hotel, pool was quite warm like a bath. Rooms were clean, with air con and had fridge freezer and two hobs. Enough to get by. Bulgarian maid was very nice pleasant and friendly. Very loud music by pool day and night but got used to it. Bar staff all very friendly and pleasant , Toni very nice guy :) ! Food and drink in hotel was also reasonable and good value for money :) . Good holiday had by all. Was also close to beach and shops/supermarkets and restaurants. 14 days of sunshine couldnt have asked for much more :) !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

firstly obviously its a party place ayia napa, so if your intending on having a quite romantic or family holiday, why on earth you would choose ayia napa to start with is beyond me! Its full of young people having a laugh and yes drinking! I spent ten days here and loved it! No its not a 5 star hotel which is why its not priced as one! you cant complain if your paying not much at all for it!

ROOM-
the rooms are big we had friends staying in other hotels and they had nowhere near as much space as we did!
you will need air con if you want to survive its soooo hot!
our bedding was changed every few days from what i can remeber and when we first went in the floor was crawling with ants, they didnt bother us at all to be fair but the cleaner brought us & spray and we never saw one after that. she gave us that without us asking too!
We were on the bottom floor just aside from the pool and right near the road outside so we were a little worried that our baolcony door did not close or lock but we locked our cases and paid for a saftey deposit box! - a must if you ask me. but we never heard of or experienced a break in whilst we were there.

FOOD & DRINK.
people say on here the drinks are cheap, i would say overpriced.. but its the same as what you would pay when your out in a club, we justy bought our own drinks in, The barmen just pour sshots into your mouth for fun before nights out and they were always quite happy to help if you have any problems.
I onloy eat at the hotel once and it was only chips, but they were nice ha! however $3.50 for chips is a little overpriced if you ask me. Garys bar is nice for food and its round the corner, andif your craving a chinese PANDA was gorgeous! dont miss out and they do nice set menus as well.
everywhere in the square is coverd with promoters all trying to drag you into the bars, - teasers are everywhere but they are a rip off dont be fooled! we went into marinella a few times to pre drink it was like $7 for 2 drinks 2 shots and a bucket between 2 of you, cant complain really but beware the vodka over there is something else! Bedrock silent disco is a laugh and the beach and boat partys are too however dont be fooled by the 'free bar' you dont get ha! get yourself drunk before or you will regret it!

MONEY
if your changing money at all change as little as possible over here, and then when you get out there change the rest the rate is so much better and the little shop round the corner exchanges money so your much better off!

all in all this hotel is a laugh everyone just wants to have a laugh and yes there is music playing all day and night but for god sake its a PARTY HOLIDAY- PARTY PEOPLE and if you choose to spend your 40th wedding anerversay in ayia napa and then complain about music and young people you are seriously stupid! The music is a laugh waking up and dancing round the room to whatever is playing from the pool is all part of the holiday! Me and my friends had a proper laugh met some amazing people and id recomend this hotel. Its not the cleanest its not the cheapest but its a laugh and its not too strict! some hotels have men with tazors walking round! hahaha! If youve booked this hotel dont panik by the reviews from people with their heads stuck up their behinds cause they took their 4 kids to a party place..didnt use the fitness centre but the lads we spoke to said it wasnt very good.. and the location is like 5 mins walk from the square so all in all its pretty good..

Room Tip: If your worried about sleep email before and ask fro a room away from the pool. If you have any prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments

Address: 38, Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evabelle Napa hotel apartments are located in Nissi Avenue (the most popular road of Ayia Napa) 5 minutes away from the nearest beach and 15 minutes away from Nissi beach. Additionally Ayia Napa Square where the majority of clubs and pubs of the resort are located is only 2-3 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evabelle Napa Ayia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.