We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38, Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
bath
2 reviews
“great place! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

perfect location if looking for a hotel near everything, very central to the beach and the strip! nissi beach is a small drive away and is beautiful. hotel is clean, very basic but what else would you need on a party holiday. have to pay for air con but its worth it. stayed euth three other people we all had an great time in the hotel and in ayia napa as a whole!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    39
    24
    8
    11
See reviews for
9
19
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Wee located as it is 5minutes from strip but far enough away from it too so its not too noisey. Very much a young persons hotel, pool was quite warm like a bath. Rooms were clean, with air con and had fridge freezer and two hobs. Enough to get by. Bulgarian maid was very nice pleasant and friendly. Very loud music by pool day and night but got used to it. Bar staff all very friendly and pleasant , Toni very nice guy :) ! Food and drink in hotel was also reasonable and good value for money :) . Good holiday had by all. Was also close to beach and shops/supermarkets and restaurants. 14 days of sunshine couldnt have asked for much more :) !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

firstly obviously its a party place ayia napa, so if your intending on having a quite romantic or family holiday, why on earth you would choose ayia napa to start with is beyond me! Its full of young people having a laugh and yes drinking! I spent ten days here and loved it! No its not a 5 star hotel which is why its not priced as one! you cant complain if your paying not much at all for it!

ROOM-
the rooms are big we had friends staying in other hotels and they had nowhere near as much space as we did!
you will need air con if you want to survive its soooo hot!
our bedding was changed every few days from what i can remeber and when we first went in the floor was crawling with ants, they didnt bother us at all to be fair but the cleaner brought us & spray and we never saw one after that. she gave us that without us asking too!
We were on the bottom floor just aside from the pool and right near the road outside so we were a little worried that our baolcony door did not close or lock but we locked our cases and paid for a saftey deposit box! - a must if you ask me. but we never heard of or experienced a break in whilst we were there.

FOOD & DRINK.
people say on here the drinks are cheap, i would say overpriced.. but its the same as what you would pay when your out in a club, we justy bought our own drinks in, The barmen just pour sshots into your mouth for fun before nights out and they were always quite happy to help if you have any problems.
I onloy eat at the hotel once and it was only chips, but they were nice ha! however $3.50 for chips is a little overpriced if you ask me. Garys bar is nice for food and its round the corner, andif your craving a chinese PANDA was gorgeous! dont miss out and they do nice set menus as well.
everywhere in the square is coverd with promoters all trying to drag you into the bars, - teasers are everywhere but they are a rip off dont be fooled! we went into marinella a few times to pre drink it was like $7 for 2 drinks 2 shots and a bucket between 2 of you, cant complain really but beware the vodka over there is something else! Bedrock silent disco is a laugh and the beach and boat partys are too however dont be fooled by the 'free bar' you dont get ha! get yourself drunk before or you will regret it!

MONEY
if your changing money at all change as little as possible over here, and then when you get out there change the rest the rate is so much better and the little shop round the corner exchanges money so your much better off!

all in all this hotel is a laugh everyone just wants to have a laugh and yes there is music playing all day and night but for god sake its a PARTY HOLIDAY- PARTY PEOPLE and if you choose to spend your 40th wedding anerversay in ayia napa and then complain about music and young people you are seriously stupid! The music is a laugh waking up and dancing round the room to whatever is playing from the pool is all part of the holiday! Me and my friends had a proper laugh met some amazing people and id recomend this hotel. Its not the cleanest its not the cheapest but its a laugh and its not too strict! some hotels have men with tazors walking round! hahaha! If youve booked this hotel dont panik by the reviews from people with their heads stuck up their behinds cause they took their 4 kids to a party place..didnt use the fitness centre but the lads we spoke to said it wasnt very good.. and the location is like 5 mins walk from the square so all in all its pretty good..

Room Tip: If your worried about sleep email before and ask fro a room away from the pool. If you have any prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Just got back from Ayia Napa after staying at EvaBelle Apartments for 7 days.
Me and the other 10 girls I went with (all 18yrs old) didn't know what to expect of the hotel apartments after reading previous reviews, but it turned out great and I had the best experience ever.
EvaBelle is located on top of a supermarket which is fairly priced and is ideal for snacks through the day and buying alcohol for pre-drinks on your balcony before going out. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk away from the strip with lots of food places on the way up.
The barman always gave us free shots every night before we went out and the staff were very friendly, along with the cleaners who did a great job of keeping our rooms tidy with fresh towels, bedding, and unblocking the toilet (which got blocked everyday as you are not allowed to put toilet paper down the loo but we managed to forget everytime, oops).
We all stayed in rooms on the top floor. They are very spacious rooms and I highly recommend the air-con as it is impossible to get ready and do makeup on a night without it. The aircon is very strong and cooling, I sometimes woke up shivvering at night, but I'd rather be cool on a night then breaking out in sweats.
The two beds in the front room were only camp beds but were still very comfortable.
My room was facing the street therefore the music that was blasting out from the pool area 24/7 wasn't a problem, but for my friends facing the pool area, it was a lot louder, but didn't seem to effect their sleep.
The only downside is that their was a small ant problem in my room, but they tended to hang around the bathroom floor more than anywhere.
The pool through the day was fun and a good laugh, there was always decent music playing, nice cheap drinks, and the food was very nice too.
We spent most of our days at Nissi beach though, which is a couple of minutes away in a taxi for 2 euros each, which is definatley worth paying as walking there in that heat would be suicide.
If you have never been to Ayia Napa before I highly recommend it. The stip has an amazing atmosphere; everybody is drunk and in a good mood, chanting and dancing around the strip outside bars, etc. Most bars shut by 1:30 but there is a silent disco at Bed Rock bar which is absolutly fantastic, we did this on two nights but I could of happily done it every night. There are also nightclubs which then open at 1:30 when the bars shut; Ice Club, Castle, Starskys, etc. and all clubs are fully air-conned. The after partys such as River Reggae, Aqua and Pombos Magic are amazing! They open at about 3:30 - 4:00am and shut around 7am. The pools arent the cleanest but definately worth going to.
We met a group of lads, who we are friends with from home, and they stopped in Pombos Magic hotel and they said it was a complete dive and ruined their holiday it was that bad. Although the after party was brilliant, I definatley wouldnt stay in the dirty small rooms myself.
We attended the Kandi Beach Party which is on every Friday night and it was incredible, definatley reccomended for 55 euros, as well as the Fantasy Boat Party which was the best day of my whole life, which was for 50 euros.
All in all I had the best week of my life, from the hotel to the strip and after parties, it was all amazing and would definatley like to come back again and I would definatley come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor, facing the street rather than pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed for the weekend just to avoid the trip back to Nicosia. It was the best deal I did and the minimum amount I have paid until now for an accomodation.
However, I was about to get my ownings and leave during the night. We had a room on the second floor at the same floor with those teenagers ready to get drunk. You entered the floor and all the doors have been open with people changing rooms. In the afternoon someone used to knock our door and run away. He did it several times and always you could hear him running. But, the same happened during the night. At about 3.15 somebody started knocking our door and he continued knocking until 5 in the morning. One of those times he kicked the door so violent that I afraid about our safety. Of course I couldn't open the door since I didn't know what I would face. Other people did it actually and you could hear voices all night long!
The place is just for party people who would follow the crowd and don't sleep before midnight - like me!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Just come back from evabelle... was a bit anxious after reading the reviews but it was fine. Basic, but fine. I heard of no-one's stuff getting stolen, and despite the reviews the aircon was really good and cool- it costs 6 euros a night, with a 15 euro deposit so it isnt too bad. Yea the pool wasn't the nicest, but with the price you pay what do you expect- its fun with loud music and cleaned several times a day. There were 15 of us, and 3 out of the 4 rooms were really nice, quiet (aside from the expected drunk chants), safe, everything worked shower wise, and the cleaners came everyday and did a good job replacing sheets and towels. However my friends got a room on the ground floor facing the pool and they could hear the bar all the time, and when they got there one of the beds was broken. Initially the manager was slightly sceptical. Also we did have a bit of a problem with ants, but thats coz my friend left food out one day and the balcony door open so what do you expect... Also, the fitness room is really bad, but i don't think anyone used it... u dont go to napa to work out... (I just looked inside coz its next to the loo). But yea, aside from that its a perfect hotel if your young and want to party - bartenders really nice and gives free shots, good prices, everyones really friendly and up for a good time. It's also a really good location, near the bars and the beach. It's not luxury, but its really good value.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, email the reception before and they'll do it for you. If you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

“Amazing 7days”
Just returned back from Ayia Napa and from the Evabelle apartments :) The hotel was in the ideal position not too far from the strip and the staff were all really helpfull and friendly

we stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which was very spacious The apartment was clean and tidy with clean sheets and towels every other day. The only down side was we didn't have much of a view but that did't bother us to much ..

All the staff were really nice and went out of there way to help especially theo who always made sure we were having a good time :) and the maintenance man (cant' remember his name) he was always happy to help no matter what the problem was.

The atmosphere at the hotel is great and it defiantly gets you in the party mood before a night out with the non stop music which we loved..all the drinks are reasonably priced aswell and the food is fantastic..i would defiantly recommend the bbq night there was so much on offer :)

TIP = For shopping ask the owner to help you find a big supermarket. The mini-markets in Ayia Napa are really expensive.!!

We would recommend this hotel to young people who want to have a good party holiday :) we will defiantly be back....SHOT SHOT SHOT SHOT SHOT!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments

Address: 38, Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evabelle Napa hotel apartments are located in Nissi Avenue (the most popular road of Ayia Napa) 5 minutes away from the nearest beach and 15 minutes away from Nissi beach. Additionally Ayia Napa Square where the majority of clubs and pubs of the resort are located is only 2-3 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Despegar.com so you can book your Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evabelle Napa Ayia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.