We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you need for a girls holiday!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eleana Hotel Apts.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Eleana Hotel Apts. to your Saves list
Eleana Hotel Apts.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Kryounerou Ave, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just what you need for a girls holiday!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed in the Eleana with 2 other girls and at first was a bit disappointed but after sleeping on it, it was the best 2 weeks ever!
Beach is 5-10 minute walk away and is more relaxing than Nissi Beach. Food was great in the hotel cafe and cocktails only 2euro! Maids are great and are helpful if you keep your apt in good condition (like us), but don't if you leave it in a right state as they will refuse to clean in & charge you on the you when you leave (it happened to a group of 10 on the ground floor). When you first arrive they take your passports, but you can get them back 2 days into the holiday.
If you're looking for a good kareoke bar, go to The Golden Arrow just down from the square we loved it there. Cheap drinks & great staff, a good way to get the night started!
Only problem we had was that the air conditioning started leaking on the last day & we told reception but they didn't look like they cared & no-one ever came up to the apt to 'fix it', even though we told them at 4PM and didn't leave to go to the bars til 9:30PM.

Overall, great hotel appartments & will be returning in 2013!

Room Tip: The apartments at the back are great and you don't hear as much noise from the pool area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    15
    5
    8
    4
See reviews for
5
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We visited the pub which adjoins the apartments. The staff were extremely lovely and very happy. There is a good range of drinks, including cocktails and a large selection of food, including a Sunday roast dinner if that's what you prefer. The portion sizes are ample and it's a good place for a snack during the day. They have about ten satellite dishes on the roof so can et any sport channel/fixture you want! We managed to each all of the matches during the final day of the uk football season all at the same time, due to the number of tv screens inside. Excellent place and very hospitable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

just home from a weeks stay at the Eleana apartments and i really couldn't fault it. The apartment itself was very basic but had everything you need, and most importantly it was clean and the maids came every other day. The maids, bar staff and owner were all very friendly and always in good spirits.the snack bar was brilliant value and the service excellent. The location was great, about 10 min walk to the square and you could get the bus near by to take you to nissi beach. perfect place for a bargain holiday.

Room Tip: if you can, ask for a poolside apartment, its so handy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Perfect hotel for groups going to ayai napa for some fun! Cheap drinks and food, great staff! If you stay in room with blood in the bathroom, im sorry it wouldnt come off... We will definatley go back same time next year! Also do not sit on the floors! Or annoy Vin diesel...

Room Tip: They love banter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

the appartments are very basic the pillows and bedding very grubby the maid tied her very best to help but the kind of people thay let stay trash everything so thay dont want to give you anything. unless you dont want any sleep for two weeks and you want to watch what the british youth really get up to ie, setting fire to there beds loo roll in every tree and young girls bed hopping this is not the place for you. the owner very rude dosnt care the maid lovely but lost the will to live.

Room Tip: dont stay if you want to risk it go top floor app
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Recently returned from holiday app where great basic but very clean. Staff there where amazing very friendly and a good laugh. They are positioned in great place far away enough from square to sleep, but close enough to walk there. I would advise anyone to stay here and the food is gawjus best holiday ever!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

i travelled 2 eleana hotel with my 17 yr old son & my sister & brother in law, we went there 5 yrs ago as well. rooms were basic but clean, we had a grt time, all the staff were very helpful & did their best 2 help us anyway they could, food here was very good & the same prices as anywhere ( which is unusual as they usually more expensive if you eat at the complex) . drinks were also the same as anywhere, lager 2 euros cocktails 2 euros ( which was cheaper than most places). yes there was a security guard there which i was very grateful 2 as he let my teenage son in on quite a few occasions, cleaners worked very hard 2. we returned on the 13th oct 2010, i would most definately go back there again, so thanx to u all for a grt holiday.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eleana Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleana Hotel Apts.

Address: 12 Kryounerou Ave, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eleana Hotel Apts. 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Eleana Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleana Hotel Ayia Napa
Eleana Hotel Apts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eleana Hotel Apts., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.