We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic but enough and pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corfu Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Corfu Hotel to your Saves list
Corfu Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Melissiou St, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“basic but enough and pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

the location was perfect (5minutes walking distance to the beach or the nightlife) and u could find anything u want (supermarket, clothes, pharmacy, souvenir shops) near the hotel.
the staff is friendly. and since its a small family-run hotel, u really feel at home.
the breakfast is perfect! it has everything u need!
the hotel is clean, and eveything is functionnel (the AC, hot water, the shower, etc)
the view from the room is nice, and the poolside and terrace too.
its a small, basic hotel, but our stay was pleasant, since everything was ok.

Room Tip: dont take a room in the ground floor, since they are located right beside the check-in/out desk and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghinwa_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

very nice hotel with great stuff and a great room service.the manager is so nice.
the rooms are clean and they have great food at a low cost.
bechara and mira

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mira53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

This hotel is a cozy, quiet, clean.
friendly staff!!!!! its fine!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASYA-Rus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

I spend a holiday for 1 week in Corfu. It's wonderful hotel and the hotel view is fantastic and the room are very nice and clean. Everyday was fresh towels and bedclothes. The food was very tasty and always was choice. And as well the staff there are nice and friendly, especially the hostess hotel Jenny. She advised me to bought the excursion by tour operator and not on the street. And we had very good guide there, she told us a lot of information about Cyprus and Orthodoxy.
Thanks for making my holiday fantastic!!!
Whant to come back to Corfu as soon as possible!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kate4kina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

I was in Ayia Napa in May 2010 and lived in the hotel CORFU for a week. First of all I would like to note a professional, friendly and polite staff. My thanks to the owner and personnel for their helpfulness and kindness!
Hotel is located at some distance from the city center (10 minutes walk), but it's an advantage, because the noise of night life does not reach the hotel and tourists can enjoy rest and silence. Also there are wonderful sea views from all rooms. The beach is not far to go - 7-10 minutes without hurrying. The sea is wonderful, clear and blue. Beach is clean and comfortable. Menu in restaurant is various, you can choose what you like most of all. There is also nice swimming pool near hotel, it's surrounded by greenery and flowers.My rest in CORFU was perfect and I wish CORFU every success!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olga_V_Smirnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

I spend a great 14 days in Corfu with my mum. Hotel is situated very far from the sea and the view from all rooms is really perfect. The place is quit and nice, there are lots of beautiful flowers - red, pink and white around Corfu. Nice blue swimming pool, bar and waiting holl with soft comfortable armchears.
The food is tasty and various, new meals every day.
Rooms are clean, nice-looking and comfortable.
It will take 10 minutes to come to the sea with perfect beach.
I like this lovely place and will come back again soon!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elee_nna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
125 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

The Corfu Hotel has clean, but basic, older style rooms. There's airconditioning, a small balcony with a table and chairs and a small TV fitted to the wall.

The hotel has a pool area with some sunbeds and a bar. During our stay the area was very quiet each time we passed.

The location is slightly out of the way from the main streets and sqaure in Ayia Napa, but not too far to walk to restaurants, bars and the beach near the harbour.

The manager and desk staff (and most guests) were from Russia, so although they didn't speak a lot of English, there were no major communication issues.

At the price it's good value for money. My only complaint is the poor quality and selection of the included breakfast buffet, but with so many other reasonably priced places to eat nearby, it wasn't a huge problem.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CallumLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
Anesis Hotel
Anesis Hotel
#50 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tasia Maris Oasis
Tasia Maris Oasis
#29 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.5 mi away
New Famagusta Hotel
New Famagusta Hotel
#48 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
#57 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alexia Hotel  Apartments
Alexia Hotel Apartments
#43 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
#31 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Hotel

Address: 17 Melissiou St, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Corfu Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-star hotel. Overlooking Grecian sandy beach and fishing harbor. Close to the center. SIxty-two rooms with seaview and inland view, balcony, radio, satellite TV, piped music, bathroom, air-condition and telephone. Hotel facilities: lobby, a la carte restaurant, terrace restaurant, cocktail bar, poolside snack bar, swimming pool, children pool, tennis court, gardens, parking, table tennis, 24h reception service, exchange services, safe boxes, taxi service, car and moped hire, doctor, nurse and baby sitter e.t.c. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Corfu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corfu Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing