We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel - Enjoyed my stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Christofinia Hotel

Save Saved
You added Christofinia Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Christofinia Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Nissi Ave, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel - Enjoyed my stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Ayia Napa is all about the beach, and of course I mean THE Nissi beack . The hotel is located just behind Adam's hotel, 3 mins walk to Nissi beach.
The hotel facilities seem to be renovated. The pool is clean and very nice, but never used it. Who wants to stay by the pool when Nissi beach is 3 mins away !
Hotel lobby , bar etc... are very nice. Breakfast is average , I would say it's ok overall, you'll find something nice to eat.
Rooms are clean, renovated but basic.
Hotel staff are very helpful. We wanted to have a late check out as our flight was at 7 pm but due to high season our request was rejected, however we were provided by towels soap, shower gel and advised that we can use the Gym's vestiaire.
So we headed to the beach and then came back to the hotel to have a shower and take our luggage.

Enjoy !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    31
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
15
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The hotel location is very close to Nessi beach (the most famous beach in Ayia Napa), it is just 5min walking.

the rooms are clean and basic, air condition is for free but the fridge is for 15Eur per week :(

the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.

the breakfast is basic and not the so good

Room Tip: all rooms don't see the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stayed in the hotel in June and decided to stay another week in July 2012.
Friendly people and very good service.
Ivan from Down Under

Room Tip: Rooms with the sun in the morning are in the shade afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay here in May 2011. We'd been staying in Paphos but fancied a couple of nights in Ayia Napa and chose the Christofinia based on reviews; we weren't disappointed. Clean, modern and with a large pool - it was very well located (near to beach) and had a very relaxed atmosphere. The resort was disappointing, however; you could tell that the economic downturn was having an affect - places were closed down and in general everywhere was quiet.

We did stumble upon a gem of a restaurant called Sage, which we ended up going to both nights. Hopefully it still exists - if it does then make sure you go - I'd put it on a par with the level of dining we enjoy in the UK.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Although it is not on the beach front, Nissi Beach is a 5 minute walk. Rooms are updated and clean. The pool is amazing, but when this close to breathtaking beaches, it's hard to justify staying onsite. But when the beaches get too windy, head back to this awesome pool, with a swim up bar! Breakfast is typical continental, but it's free, so I can't complain! To get the best price, I'd call the hotel, I saved €20! AND they had my roll away bed and baby cot set up and ready for us upon checking in. Very nice staff. Lots of shaded parking. Can't say enough, will definitely come back!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limassol
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

we are coming back
that is the place to spend your holidays
Everything was perfect room staff food pool
Chris

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pafos
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We booked this hotel because looking at the advert it looked good.

However when we arrived we were told the indoor pool was not available because it is only open in the winter! Our summer dosnt start until May.

The food was worse than airline food. It was luke warm including the coffee!!

The gym was just a spare room in the basement with a few old machines.

The sauna if we wanted to use it was going to cost an extra 10 euros per person.

When we decided to leave after only one night the receptionist couldnt be bothered to ask why. When i tried to explain our reasons for leaving early he was not interested.

We will not be goint to this hotel again or recommended it to any of our friends.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Christofinia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christofinia Hotel

Address: 112 Nissi Ave, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Christofinia Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christofinia Hotel is situated in the islands leading cosmopolitan resort of Ayia Napa, 3km from the town centre and only 150 meters from the famous picturesque beaches of Nissi Beach and Macronisos Beach. The hotel offers a great opportunity for couples and famillies alike wishing to compine the best of what Ayia Napa has to offer, in the setting of a friendly, modern and relaxing atmosphere.Christofinia Hotel has undergone major renovations three times over the last two decades, most recently beign last winter, providing guests with new and modern facilities and comfortable, stylisg decor.Manicured lawns, gardens and palm trees surround the lagoon type over flow swimming pool with a swim-up bar, jacuzzi and a children's pool.Relaxing sun beds with umbrellas surround the pool area and shaded pool bar offers a full a la carte menu and a wide variety of refreshments. An open air lounge is locate close by on the sun terrace. Tall sate palms and the surrounding gardens compliment the relaxing atmosphere.All rooms are furnished in modern style with view the sea and the surrounding park and gardens. Each room is equipped with twin sigle beds, bath or shower, private facilities, air conditioner, LCD TV with satellite channels and radio, hairdryer, fridge, telephone and a balcony.Close by local attractions and various opportunities for excursions and entertainment are available day and night. A complete variete of water sports such as surfing, diving, sailing, paragliding are available on the nearby Nissi Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Christofinia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christofinia Hotel Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christofinia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.