We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the sun with no worries!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anonymous Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Anonymous Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Anonymous Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 30093, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fun in the sun with no worries!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

Me and my gf just came back from a week long in paradise (Aya Napia). I must say, what a great place to go. I recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a simple resort to stay in that is very friendly, clean, great location and above else very cheap in comparison to the competition.

I want to point out that this is one of the few resorts to sit within a stones throw to beautiful sand beach. It's within 15mins of Nissy beach which we only went to once because I think it's a bit crowded.

The resort itself is relatively simple, the rooms I'll admit are a bit ugly and lackluster but hey they are cheap and clean (not so romantic with its florescent lighting) You could opt. for something with a good view...but that but that comes with a larger price..We stayed in room 004 which is below reception, at first I was a bit concerned because your main view is a wall but it actually worked out for the best because these rooms are quite peaceful during the day and night. No sounds to be heard and the patio is still exposed to sun in the evening.

The food was great. Breakfast wasn't spectacular but It has everything you need...unlimited coffee and juices...breads, sweet breads, donuts, cold meats, cheese, cereals, sausages....etc....The dinners were great. Enjoyed them every day. Just watch out for buying drinks during dinner...me and my gf had a coffee and water every dinner and it was around 8 euro a night...so it adds up. We used half-board not full. Id recommend it since sometimes we slept in through breakfast (finish 10a) and just got lunch/breakfast somewhere else. Gives you a chance to go to local restaurants..or just pick some groceries to snack on the beach.

Staff were really nice...Mr. Spyrou the GM takes care of his customers, really nice guy...he saw us reading on our patio and had a bottle of complementary wine sent to us...and followed up with a second bottle on our last day as he said "so you will remember us".

A recommendation if you like cold beverages on the beach - bring a cooler bag and some thermos mugs. Buy your own beer or spirits and pop them in the bag for the day. The hotel bar had no problems supplying us with ice everyday for our cooler. This was a huge money saver., and hey none of the other hotels anyway give all inclusive with drinks on the beach. (Also note the chairs and umbrellas on the beach cost 2.50euro each for the day to use) We didnt use the pool facilities but from what i saw it looked clean, and I think those who used them were pleased.

As for Ayia Napia....its a great place...if you like to party then the main square is where you go. All of the bars there are fun but the bar reps on the street are sometimes a bit pushy to get you into their bar. Just keep saying no nicely. ...The square is approx 15min walk away (Head towards the monastery and youll find the road (safe to walk at night). Its far enough, but it keeps the hotel quiet. You can can cab if you need to but I am not sure how much it would cost. Get approx. tax prices from the resort font desk.

Its also the same distance to get to the harbor area too which is where more shopping and a few more restaurants are. Though there are lots of restaurants/pubs around the resort to choose from within a minute walk.

In conclusion, If your looking for a resort to just sit and use the pool then I would say look around if you want to put more money into big pools and all inclusive. If your looking for a clean place to sleep, good food, proximity of attractions, a beautiful nearby beach within 50m or Nissi which is more like 800-1k walk (nice trail). and not too mention it's cheap, you wont be disappointed.

I also recommend the water park. Its 32 euro entry and about a 9 euro cab ride each way or 2 euro bus. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    47
    22
    10
    3
See reviews for
22
63
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

We started off on a cheap relaxing week, on the second week of the Easter holidays. Little did we know that we were going to get stuck for another week due to the volcanic ash cloud. The hotel was very clean, dated but still tidy. The food was excellent, the staff brilliant and the Manager was very kind when we had to stay the extra week. We were well looked after. I thought the drinks at the bar were expensive, but aren't all hotels? The kids loved the pool, play area and beach. A small and friendly hotel. We were treat like family.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

Everything was just perfect. We haven't got any complains. The most exiting beach,- like carribian sea!!! The room service was ok, food very delicious, staff very friendly.

Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

This was mine and my partners fourth time to ayia napa. We booked 2 days before flying and got the holiday with Thomas Cook at a stupidly good price on a half board basis. Perfect location for us, fifteen min walk to Nissi Beach and 20-25min walk to the centre so no Taxi's required (which are 7 euros each way). It also has its own beach close by which is nice but we much prefer Nissi Beach. The entire hotel is seriously dated, the signs on the door have the date 1987 on them!!!!! The rooms are clean, although we had holes in our curtains, a shower that leaked all over the floor! Air conditioning was great though, nice and cold. We were lucky with our room, we got a side view. If you're not careful you could end up with a room that directly faces into another hotels rooms or even down in the basement (below reception). Was always enough hot water. The food was average, it filled a hole. Each night is themed, always something we both liked. Not much variety but most nights food is cooked freshly in front of u, such as fajitas, carvery and pastas. Breakfast was very basic, catered mainly to germans but again there was always something to eat. Drinks are very expensive, best to go out. Half board does not include drinks with dinner either. We paid 70 euros at the end of the holiday for having 1 drink each at night with our meal. The hotel is a good base, perfect location and all the staff are very helpful and remember who you are. We would definately return as we the holiday was so cheap it meant we had more money for jet skis, boat trips and drinks at nissi beach, The hotel is probably more a 2 star hotel. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to those who are used to high 3 star or higher hotels who spend their entire holiday at the hotel. Our holiday itself was definately 5 stars but unfortunately the hotel itself was just average.

If you get a good deal and just want a week in the sun then book it. Don't expect full on luxury but expect an adequate hotel in a great location!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

We arrived at 12:30 at night and allocated room 11 which is on the ground floor, behind the reception area and the lifts. The room is basic, but very clean. The balcony area is quite small however; the view was of a brick wall. We seen the manager the next day and was moved to room 105 and I’m sorry we moved!! Room 11, although on the ground floor, was quite quiet, but room 105 was a floor above, still had a view of a brick wall, shared a floor with another 10 rooms and was right next door to the maids room so was VERY noisy in the morning!!! To get a decent room you had to pay extra upon booking which I was not aware of, so beware, you may face a brick wall or another hotel who’s occupants can see into your room, so you will have to keep your curtains closed at all times!! The only other bad thing I could say about this hotel is the noise from the maids in the morning. I think it was unfortunate that we were next to their room, however, they do thoroughly clean the rooms and this entails dragging the beds and furniture around the room from 7:30 am onwards. You will not get a sleep in the hotel!! Air conditioning is free and was well used by us. It is activated by your key fob. You hand your keys into reception each time you leave the hotel so you don’t have to worry about losing them!

We went half board at this hotel and found the food lovely. We ate out twice and found the food better at the hotel. Breakfast consists of cereals, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, croissants, beans, toast and doughnuts!!! Tea, coffee and a number of fruit juices. The main meal of the day is always a buffet style meal which you eat around the pool which is lovely. There's a different theme each night, but there’s always soup (delicious) and rice, chicken and pork on the menu in some variety. Also a big table full of salad and dips. Desserts were always watermelon with a blomonge thing and on one occasion these fab chocolate balls...mmmmmm. There’s plenty of food available, so you don’t have to rush down. However, we did discover upon leaving that they had a free drink (a punch of some variety) before the buffet opened. Another good thing about this hotel is that they have showers in the basement area. We didn’t fly home till 11:15pm but had to check out of our rooms by 12. However, we still sat by the pool (the water is warm) all day and hired a towel from reception for 1 euro and was able to have a shower just before we got picked up.

This hotel is located about a 15 min walk from Nissi Beach, however, it is directly adjacent Sandy Bay Beach which is a lovely. Sun beds are priced 2.50 each and an umbrella is the same price. There are a number of water sports also available. There's a few bars around the hotel, and we found ourselves mostly in one of the first bars, can’t pronounce the name, or spell it but it begins KRY (I think!!) staff are lovely here. The main part of Ayia Napa is about a 20 min walk away (Taxis cost 8/9 euros!!), however, it's quite a nice walk but very hot!!! If you do go to the main bit and you like your indie music check out the Live Lounge, its by far the best bar in Ayia Napa. They have a resident band who play there 6 days a week who are fab. Check out the website www.liveloungevenue.com for more info. This is where we spent most of our nights.

We had a fab time in Cyprus and would consider this hotel again, but would definitely pay for a better view. Beware, Cyprus is quite expensive!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

when we arrived at hotel early hours of morning we were really disapointed with the room
however this was soon rectified and we moved to 512 a much better room in every way
the staff are all very friendly, special mention to Spirus who shared some shots of russian vodka with us, Also Andry, Mirala, Sam,mr pascala and others whose names i forget
the food was quite good breakfast not so great but all in all the decency of the people
make up for any defeciancies the hotel may have. the entertainment in the hotel was not
supported by guests when we stayed , the drink is expensive but try to time it for the happy hour periods which is on board . we went to cyprus for the sun and the heatwave when we were there made it an extreemly memorable holiday by the way on google maps the pointer is in wrong place this is right on the beach . thanks to all see you 2010

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

we have just came back from staying at the anonymous beach from the 5th-19th august. The reception staff on arrival were very friendly and helpful in explaining everything you needed to know, the rooms are perfect for what you need with a tv mini bar which if you pay 17.50 euros you can have it to store stuff in for the rest of your stay, a hairdryer and a small bathroom. The one down side to this hotel is that it is themed food nights so for example one night was cyprus night and you do not get any other food avaliable, the staff cannot do enough for you though as we travelled with a few fussy eaters so they offered us the childrens menu for us to choose food from. The themes were international night, bbq night, cyprus night, mexican night, carvery night, italian night and hungarian buffet night.
The hotel and pool area were always very clean and tidy. The other downside to this hotel was the prices, it was 2.80 euros for a small coke 4.70 euros for a large one!! a small bottle of strongbow was 4.80 and a blue lagoon was 5.80!
The beach is just across the road and is lovely few stones in the sea just as you get in but as soon as you get in there it is fine, we also went to Nissi Beach which is beautiful and to Waterworld waterpark a definiate reccommendation.
There is a restaurant just outside the hotel called Loukizetta Beach Restaurant which is a very nice place that does lovely toasties for a lunchtime snack and the lady in there is very friendly. Just around the corner from the hotel is a supermarket and if you carry on past the supermarket you will come to a pub called the Orange Grove which is a fantastic pub with entertainment everynight along with kareoke etc.
It is roughly 20-30 min walk into the town of ayia napa but it is a nice walk after you have just had your food with plenty of shops and a pub called the Golden Arrow which is also fantastic the staff there are so friendly and funny.
Overall a very enjoyable stay at the Anonymous Beach Hotel with very very friendly staff and a very clean hotel just a shame about the food and prices but we managed to get by!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
1.6 mi away
Christofinia Hotel
Christofinia Hotel
#45 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
#59 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Panas Holiday Village
Panas Holiday Village
#60 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Anesis Hotel
Anesis Hotel
#40 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.6 mi away
New Famagusta Hotel
New Famagusta Hotel
#46 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stamatia Hotel
Stamatia Hotel
#32 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anonymous Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anonymous Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 30093, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Anonymous Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Anonymous Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anonymous Beach Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anonymous Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.