We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anesis Hotel

Save Saved
You added Anesis Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anesis Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O.Box 30059, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Had our first stay at the anesis and was an enjoyable one. Pool and surrounding areas was faultless and staff were very friendly and accomodatingto our needs. Food wasnt bad at all good variation at dinner every night but breakfast needs to be varied a little as it is the same every morning. Overall a good experience and would stay again and recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    72
    15
    9
    0
See reviews for
48
67
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here from 26/10/2012 until 31/10/2012 with friends, at the price we paid we were not expecting a fabulous place but we were very pleasantly surprised, rooms were a good size & very clean, there was tea & coffee facilities supplied although if you wanted fresh supplies every day you had to ask the maids which was a bit frustrating, breakfast was more than ample for our two very hungry men. The pool area was very clean with enough sunbeds for everyone & apart from some exuberant children on our second last day was quiet. We have stayed in other hotels in Ayia Napa for the past three years & this was the best so far, we certainly would return here for our little break towards the end of the season. To all the staff-well done & keep up the good work.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

we stayed in this hotel for two weeks Sept 26 to Oct 10 2012 in room 119. We had a very enjoyable holiday and found the hotel to be of good standard. The food at breakfast was of a very good choice and the cooked selection was very good, we couldnt fault it. The evening meals were also of a good selection, being all kinds of salads and a choice of cooked dishes, something to suit everyone. However, we thought that the selection of desserts was a real let down, as there was only melon, grapes, jelly. ice cream, and occasionally bananas already halved, which meant that they were already turning black. Having said that, the dining room staff, especially the manager Panicos, were very friendly and helpful, as were the reception staff, especially Ernesta, and Annie, who raided her first aid box for me when I had a little mishap,
and Maria who helped me to reconfirm our return transfers, thank you to you all.
The swimming pool is really good, being a 'walk-in' type it is safe for small children and wrinklies like me! The jaccuzi is fantastic and there were always sunbeds to be had whenever you wanted one, along with a sunshade. Room 119 looks out onto the road, but we did not find a problem at all with noise. The carpet was clean, as were the towels, and the beds were changed every two days. All in all, avery good holiday, and I would reccomend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the swimming pool are sunnier, rooms at the back of the hotel to be avoided if pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at the Anesis Hotel (means comfortable in Greek) for 2weeks in room 115 from 19th September to the 3rd October 2012.
We found the hotel to be very clean with good food and with very helpful and energetic staff that go out their way to please clients, especially the restaurant manager and his staff.
The only gripe is that the Wi-Fi should be included in the room price as if you require this service it is expensive.
Also they say in their brochures that the hotel is in a quiet part of the town but we experience loud music at night up to 12.30am from a nearby hotel and a local bar(mismatch of music) from our balcony, this was not the fault of the Anesis Hotel.

Room Tip: Room 115 is on the 1st floor, with a large balcony with two sun beds and faces the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was our 6th time at the anesis and yet again fabulous. My husband and i went for three weeks in september, we stayed bed and breakfast and regardless of a few reports who have complained about breakfast all i can say is that they are very fussy, the breakfast consists of cereal, cheese and cold meats, then the usual cooked items egg bacon sausage tomatoes beans etc,there is also toast, cakes, yogurts, all in all fabulous. All the staff management, receptionists, barman and all cleaners so lovely and friendly and do a great job. Already booked for next year and cant wait to go back. as i stated we have booked for next year but THOMSONS have now taken over from thomas cook, olympic, medhotels and hotels4u and have taken away the bed and breakfast option and gone to half board which does not suit everybody (some people enjoy eating out), that said we will try half board and see what that is like. My only complaint is that we had to come home.

Room Tip: ask for pool view, thats the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is our fourth visit to the Anesis and it is just like going home as the staff are extremely friendly and the location is great.
This year we stayed in Room 108 a room with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool and towards the beach with a balcony area. The room was very nice and comfortable.
As usual we chose bed and breakfast option as we like to eat out at the local restaurants which are very good and include Clarabels, Fiji, Los Banditos, Quadro, Blueberries etc.
We hired at car and visited the beach at Konos Bay which is well worth a visit.
One excursion to a VIP Catamaran cruise which was excellent.
Special thanks to the staff at the Anesis Nicos No 1 Barman, Marias, Enniesta, Anne, Panicos, Marios, Andri, Suzanne, Barbara, Gary, Matthew etc sorry if I forget anyone.
During our stay we were given conflicting information by both the hotel and Thomsons Rep about 2013 as Thomsons are the only GB travel company using the hotel.We prefer to stay bed and breakfast and have booked for next year but could only get half board option.
It is very important that the guests are given accurate information and the hotel is flexible to meet everyones needs particularly people who revisit on a regular basis.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

after travelling for so long to find you arnt booked in after youv paid some 6 weeks earlier
isnt a good start and then to be told hotel is full this could be down to thompson holding on to the money so as to pay the hotel late or the hotel overbooking so as to be full if anyone drops out so winning double money anyway the hotel did find us a room but on reflection i wish they hadent
the smell of foist/mould threadbare sheets/towels was more no stars than 3 the bathroom tiler must have put the tiles on with a stick fell off then back on again all the grout and adhsive still all over. fridge was at least 15 years old blocked with ice beds ashard as the tile floor in short everything was worn out .the view was of the front entrance with a small garden by it which was full of fag ends because of poeple smoking so you could not leave your door open aircon waste of time better to leave the fridge door open thats why it must have been frozen up because previous custmers did this pool area was excellent with plenty of bedsand space we were b&b breakfast crap scrambled eggs made me bad so left it.toast and coffee ok and i went through all this cos mrs wouldnt let me complain the room no was 013 dear hotel this room should never have been let but you have had my money now so this is what you get

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anesis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anesis Hotel

Address: P.O.Box 30059, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#30 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anesis Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Anesis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anesis Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anesis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.