We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved everthing about these apts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Androthea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Apartments Androthea to your Saves list
Apartments Androthea
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Arch Makarios Avenue, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“loved everthing about these apts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2008

Just returned from week long stay at androthea hotel apts.Cant praise these apts enough.Fantastic,5mins to square+less than 5mins to harbour.Apts spacious+airy rm214 xcellent pool view.Staff so polite+nothing a problem.Adjoining supermarket bar+resturant all xcellent.Would HIGHLY reccomend for familys+mature adults.We r 40 2 50 age bracket.Not a yob in sight.Gr8.Very quiet at night so no prob getting a good ngts sleep+heading to beach early in morn.Weather was fantastic.80dgs plus every day.We wont b looking at any other apts,weve found the best.

  • Liked — location cleanliness+very helpfull staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    9
    7
    6
See reviews for
8
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

My wife and i really love Cyprus and this was our second time to Ayia Napa.

The weather is great in September - not too hot and not at all cold, even on a night.

These appartments are based really well. I thought that all i would hear is the bars all night, but i can honestly say that you don't really notice the noise. Yes you hear some, but i can say that i slept every night with no problems at all.

The appartments are at the end of NIssi Av by the traffic lights. Here you turn left to go up to all the bars and right to go to the appartments. If you carry on past the appartments you reach the Harbour in less than 5 mins walk.

Reception is small with a few seats for the usual induction with the rep. The staff are really helpful. i hired a car and got a flat and they sorted it all out for me. It really is a family run place.

The room, in my opinion is good. Don't expect all the mod cons of home - you're in Cyprus after all. The kitchen has everything you need for basic self catering, the bathroom is small, but it has a shower and bath. Needs some venting though as it soon steams up. The bedroom is nice and big with lots of storage. We had a room overlooking the pool.

Please note that deposit box and air-con are extra!

You must visit Cape Greco up the road. Don't go on any trips if you want to swim in the sea and do some snorkelling. Get the bus from uop the road and 10 mins later you're at the stop for Capo Greco and then its 10 min walk down the road to loads of differrent spot to go swimming and diving.

Ayia Napa has everything you can want from lovely bars, restaurants and clubs if you like that scene.

Go to the Fijian restaurant for food and Carwash for the club. Both are excellent!

Hire a car and drive to The Tomb of the Kings & Aphredities baths, birth place, etc all to the west and north west of the island.

The only down side to the appartments was... not much really... i'm having to be really picky here! The cost of the deposit box and the air-con.. and maybe the room could do with sprusing up.

All in all, an excellent place to stay and good staff.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Euro is expensive so all the little extras cost alot
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2007

We have just returned from Ayia Napa and stayed at the Androthea Apartments. When we booked our holiday we wanted something cheap and so were not sure what to expect from the apartments. We were pleasantly surprised however. The apartment was quite dated but was very clean. There was a nice pool area which was quiet and plenty of sun loungers to go around for everyone.

The apartments were located about 5 minutes walk to the harbour and about 10 mins walk at the most (up hill) to the main square and the pubs and clubs. There are lots of shops and restaurants next to the apartments and a supermarket outside.

You have to pay extra from Air con (about 3 cypriot pounds a day i think). We did not pay this as were not in the apartment much but it did get hot during the night.

The apartments are not cleaned every day, but we stayed for a week and asked for clean towels a couple of times and they were more than happy to provide them for us.

There were a mixed range of people that stayed at the apartments; couples, families and groups of younger people. Due to this you may experience some people coming home at 5am in the morning so you may experience some noise of people talking and shutting their doors. We were younger and so didnt mind this, but maybe something you want to think about if you dont want any noise at 5am!

We would definatley go back to the Androthea apartments, mainly for the location. They were clean, the pool area was good and the staff friendly.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2006

we have stayed at the androthea two years running we have stayed in other apartments but never made as welcome as the andreou family do never had a problem with ants or cockroahes rooms are basic but clean thats all you need

  • Liked — the napa star bar
  • Disliked — aircon would be nice in bed &living room
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2006

Visited Androthea for a week in august and had a really enjoyable break. Rooms are basic and sparse and even though you will find yourself stamping an army of ants with your shoe the rooms are really big and could sleep more than two people. Most of the staff are friendly and willing to help. The £1 cocktail offer during their 4pm-12am Happy Hour at their poolside bar is great value!

The actual resort made the holiday though. Absolutely loved the nightlife. If your into your R&B and Garage this is the place to be. Definetly going back to Ayia Napa and will be hopefully staying at the posh Napa Plaza just opposite! If you are just looking for somewhere to rest your head and be in the centre of Ayia Napa this is the place for you. I quite like my comforts and my hotel robes and air con but thats just me! It is definetly worth being in the centre of the nightlife and restuarants as the buses are not frequent and the taxi drivers...well the ones we had, a tad crazy.

  • Liked — Its prime location, large rooms. Nice pool.
  • Disliked — Had to pay £30 for air con in the bedroom and it was that cold it gave us colds! Didnt like the cockroaches or big moths in the corridors either.
  • Tips/Secrets — Pay for the use of the safe wouldn't suggest leaving valuables in the room.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2006

I have just come back from staying at the Androthea for 2 weeks! I am 19 and went in a group of 9 girls, aged 17-23. I did not want to come home! This is a really nice hotel to stay in, it is clean and the staff are friendly! The pool is clean but you get told off if you jump in it at night! It is in an ideal location as it is a 5 min walk to the square! There are nice restaurants and bars surrounding it. If you get the chance, go to a restaurant called Castelli's because they do the nicest food that I have EVER tasted! (It is on the right as you walk up to the square) I would recommend this hotel to anyone, but it can be loud at night in the peak season!

  • Liked — The rooms were nice & the pool!
  • Disliked — That the Bar isn't 24hrs
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't seperate the key from the key fob as you will have to pay for a new key & the fridge stays on when you take the electric fob out!
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNited Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2006

I am my friend stayed at the Androthea for one week in early september. This was a last minute booking and we werent sure what we were going to get. We recived a freindly and helpful service from the staff, and the hotel was perfectly situated.
Even though we went to Aiya Napa for the night life it was nice to be staying just at the right distance from the square..perfect location.
The room itself was clean and spaceous.
Returning back this year Summer 2006....

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments Androthea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Androthea

Address: 31 Arch Makarios Avenue, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Androthea 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Androthea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Androthea Hotel Ayia Napa
Androthea Apartments Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Androthea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.