We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Electra Holiday Village

Save Saved
You added Electra Holiday Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Electra Holiday Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Petraris Street | Water Park Resort, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
tyne and wear
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here as were going to a wedding at the nissi beach hotel, so the location of the electra was spot on. we really liked the hotel it was clean and just the right distance from nissi beach and the square.

The food was not our cup of tea, but for what we paid we were not really bothered. the drinks were like rocket fuel again not the best but good for a few before heading out for the night.

Didnt stay for the entertainment so cant really comment on it, visited the waterpark once and were impressed would be great for families.

The rooms were basic but really big and clean, the air con was fab.

We would probably go again if it was a good deal but wouldnt pay a the earth for it as there is nicer hotels nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    152
    58
    37
    26
See reviews for
283
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

very basic dated hotel. Entertainment shocking! Only go if your in a group so you can entertain yourselves! I wouldnt go back back! If you go, travel with a budget airline as Thomson are terrible and planes are basic!

Room Tip: choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My friends and I (all mid 20s) stayed here for a week in October. We were really impressed with the hotel. It was very clean and we were given clean towels everyday. The pool was really big and we managed to get a sun lounger no problem everyday. The food was not bad. Quite a random buffet. Often had lots of plain pasta but with no sauce or cheese to go with it. A few nights they had themes for the food which was good, especially the Italian night. Deserts were not the nicest, there wasn't much of a selection.

Bar was great and the service was really good. We found that the bar snaks you could order out with the buffet times were actually nicer and a better selection.

Entertainment at night was very cringey but amusing. Kept us going while pre drinking before going out. The hotel was filled with families which was not surprising for that time of year. Would definitely stay there again in peak season.

Staff were all very friendly and worked very hard!

Overall great hotel! Ideal for Ayia napa nightlife or a trip to Nissi beach!! :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

everything about this hotel needs changed.....some people rave about it and go time and time again, even more than once in a year....why i have no idea as it is hopeless.
entertainment staff need taught how to entertain and change what they offer as it gets boring after the first time..........and the back stabbing that goes on between them is not a good sign that it is a happy camp to be
not great on food selection.......
ants in rooms.....staff not interested when you speak to them

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

What a nice hotel to take the grand kids plenty to do, plus there is the water park and it is free for all at the hotel and its magic keeps the kids busy for hours, the hotel is good to the food is spot on i am a fussy eater but there was something for me every time, the rooms could do with a bit of updating the brown deco is a bit dark and the house keepers should pay attention to the cleaning because there was smudges on the cuboards and they were there for the two weeks that we stayed. Overall not a bad hotel its the little things that thay miss. Anis is good but the two girls work very hard.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at the Electra for a week in October 2012. The all inclusive resort is well located with lots of amenities close by and only a 10 minute walk into Ayia Napa.
I dont want to come across that this place is terrible because this is far from the truth but i will point out the good and bad points of the Electra village resort.

Good points: close to beach, close enough to walk into Ayia Napa. Great waterpark. friendly staff.
Bad points : rooms are very dated. Food very basic which i can only describe as school dinners.
All inclusive drinks selection was very poor.

Even though i had checked the reviews on trip adviser we still decided to go and i'm glad we did as the kids loved it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We went from the 26 Sep-3 Oct! Well it was an amazing holiday. Entertainment was good, food was excellent, plenty of fun activities and brill' location. We loved the waterpark, beach and the activities the 2 girls Vivien & Bridgit did were pretty' fun! Also Anis made us have a good laugh and the bar staff were so funny' and brill. Very clean but rooms were a bit dated but the beds were comfy and we only slept and got ready in there so who cares. Cyprus is a beautiful place, and plenty of amazing of trips organised by the rep'(Joel) around this 'exotic', we went scuba diving which was a brilliant experience. Met amazing people and still in contact. There was 0 faults with this holiday, would 100% recommend it and it should be a 4 star plus! And any negative aren't true!!!:)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Electra Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Electra Holiday Village

Address: 1 Petraris Street | Water Park Resort, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#27 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Electra Holiday Village 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPLASH, ELECTRA HOLIDAY VILLAGE, AYIA NAPAAn attractive holiday village traditionally styled, 1.5 km away from the center of Ayia Napa close to all the restaurants, pubs and shops. OFFICIAL CATEGORY: Class A’ACCOMMODATION:Total number of Apartments: 124 Apartments (62 Studios & 62 One Bedroom) Studio: Open plan lounge with kitchenette, A/C, direct dial telephone, TV with radio channels, oven, kettle, toaster, mini fridge, safe box, bath/shower, balcony or terrace. One bedroom Apartments: One twin bedded room with A/C, direct dial telephone, safe box. Open plan lounge with kitchenette, TV with radio channels, oven, kettle, toaster, mini fridge, bath/shower, balcony or terrace.Superior rooms: Upgraded studios and one bedroom apartments featuring additionally microwave, hairdryer, coffee maker and jacuzzi. RESTAURANT & BARS:Okeanos Restaurant: Our indoor restaurant serving throughout the day a wide variety of international and local specialties with an extended choice of local wines. Also serving daily a rich breakfast buffet.Okeanos Open Air Restaurant: Adjacent to Okeanos Restaurant, serving throughout the summer months a wide variety of international and local specialties. Poseidon Indoor & Outdoor Bar: Enjoy a great variety of exotic cocktails, special coffees and all-time favourite classic drinks in a relaxed atmosphere.LEISURE AND SPORTS:A large outdoor swimming pool, children’s paddle, indoor swimming pool, fitness room, activities pool, sauna, massage.OTHER FACILITIES:Reception, lounge, public rooms, games area, children’s playroom, mini shop and internet corner.ENTERTAINMENT AND ANIMATION: Animation program throughout the day for the whole family, weekly folkloric show and special theme buffet nights.CONFERENCE FACILITIES:Conference facilities for up to 100 people. FEATURESNo of Multi lane slides: 1No of speed slides : 2No of Feature slides: 1( mini side winder)No of Kids slides: 2 with multi level play structureNo of Lazy rivers: 1 with interactive featuresNo of Tube slides: 2( flume type)No of Wave pools: 1Opening hours for the water park: 10h00 to 18h00 May to October ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Electra Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Electra Holiday Village Hotel Ayia Napa
Electra Holiday Village Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Electra Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.