We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another return visit to Kermia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kermia Beach Bungalow Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kermia Beach Bungalow Hotel to your Saves list
Kermia Beach Bungalow Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   74 Cavo Greco Avenue | PO Box 30110, Ayia Napa 5240, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Another return visit to Kermia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Have just returned from another fabulous holiday at Kermia (I wrote a review last year too) and it was perfect. The familiar staff were very welcoming and helpful - as always. The food was fantastic and they have now bought the taverna across the road so you can eat there as well if you want a change from the buffet. The sushi restaurant is also still good. Everything about Kermia is immaculate and well run and nothing is too much trouble which is why they have a great deal of repeat business every year. My teenage son left his ipad charger at home and one of the staff bought her own one in for him to use. They have replaced the bikes this year and the sports programme and kids club have many activities on offer. My comment to Kermia this year would be to maybe revisit some of the evening entertainment. The music is good but some of the magic acts are very old-fashioned.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    52
    9
    7
    1
See reviews for
83
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We keep returning here for the third year in a row, and I really believe that it is one of the best places to have a comfortable and problem-free vacations for families with small children. Rooms are neat and spacious, personell is nice and friendly, catering is rather good. The sandy beach has all the equipment free of charge, and the entrance to the sea is convenient for children. There's a big pool available, with a separate reservoir for kids.
We were somewhat disappointed by the quality of animation. In comparison to Turkish resorts, for example, it is quite weak. However, the level of comfort and safety outweighs this disadvantage for family holidays. I think we'll be back here again next summer.

Room Tip: Apartments closer to the sea are better located in terms of proximity to reception area, restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

A kind of a place you want to return.
Nice huge rooms.
Wonderful and green territory.
Lovely entertainment during the dinners and good staff.

The only significant minus that we faced - WiFi is not OK in all the bungalows. Some of them are not covered at all. Some others may have a very week signal. If WiFi is what you really need in your room - you may end up with trying to change the room which is not that easy.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

what can we say except we wont go any where else,love love love the kermia and have been 12 times.just perfect in every way and staff are amazing as is the setting... heaven . we stay for 3weeks but this year it was 4 ,a real home from home and we see many many repeat guests that have been going for many years .see you next year kemia

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We have been to Kermia for summer holidays for the past 9 years - it is a fantastic place for whatever type of holiday you like. A great kids club for the little ones, an enthusiastic animation team covering everything from water aerobics to organsied games like darts, table tennsi etc. Cycle hire, archery, water sports, tennis can all be arranged for a charge. The food is excellent - the buffet for quality,choice and quantity can't be beaten but be warned you are likely to over indulge! The staff are exceptionally friendly, polite and professional and make you feel at home right away. We have found that nothing is too much trouble and staff go that bit extra to make sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable.The rooms are very comfortable and well furnished - our living room had a smart leather sofa that converted into a double bed - although my 11 year old chose to sleep on the additional camp bed. Our bedroom had two comfortable single beds with lots of cupboard space, very effective air conditioning in both rooms, and a safe - all included in the price. We stay on a self catering basis and the kitchen is equipped with everything you need. Everything worked, everything was clean and in good working order. Lovely modern bathroom with daily maid service and regualr changes of towels and bed linen. The beach and gardens are fantastic- the beach is sheltered by a lagoon so the sea is very safe. You can paddle a long way out and the sandy beach is great for sunbathing on with lots of beds and parasols - everything is kept clean and tidy. Kermia is made up of individual bungalows and each one has it's own terrace surrounded by trailling bougainvillea - there are palm trees and shrubs everywhere and the grounds are immaculately kept. There are flodlit tennis courts - you can even book tennis lessons! There is a mni market on site, you can rent beach towels for a small deposit and exchange them daily, plenty of sun beds and shades by the pool, the pool is excellent, extremely attractive lagoon shape, kept very clean, safety is taken care of by the lifeguard and there is a seperate pool for smaller kids. If you are self catering we find it easier to go to Paralimni (about 10 Kms - bus stops outside or 10 euro in a taxi) to Orphanides supermarket - every local goes there and stock up with fruit, drinks, snacks etc - it works out much cheaper than going to the mini market or local supermarkets. Kermia is between Ayia Napa and Protaras - both a bus or taxi rdie away. If you go to Protaras make sure you find Nicholas Taverna on the corner of the main road (opposite end to Mc Donalds) Nico sells the best local food and the Kleftico is renowned. If you go to Ayia Napa try the Black Pearl for a fun filled day of pirate action - kids love it. If you are a bit older and like fishing - find Captain Morgan or Captain Hamido for a fishing trip along the coast - great fun and you are bound to catch something other than sunburn! All in all Kermia Beach is a great place for a holiday - quality accomodation, lovely gardens, clean,safe pool, friendly and enthusiatic staff, plenty going on and close enough to the action if you are feeling energetic - if not just lie back and relax!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Kermia is fantastic for families and they have a lot of repeat business. The food in the restaurant is great and although the kids buffet might not be that exciting, at least it's food the kids like and they can mix and match with the adult food as well. This year they have spent some money modernising some of the rooms and the bar area (which it did need). There is also now a good sushi restaurant if you want something different. The staff are always welcoming and friendly. The kids club and its staff are great and it has lots of activities Kermia, you have something fantastic but don't be complacent and be sure to reinvest in new things every year - the bikes especially have seen better days!

Room Tip: Book through Olympic for best prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Far away from the wildness of the town, but close enough for easy access to all its amenities.

The bungalows are nice and clean, although the tiles on the floor and choice of furniture make them look a lot retro (and not a good retro), but the quality of sleep was not affected with this.

Food in the restaurant is plentiful. I would recommend trying their local cuisine corner, as it offers best quality of the whole menu (and you get the taste of the local flavor) - we must say that we have been sometimes disappointed with other food offered in the buffet. Kids buffet is a bit small and monotonous, but be sure, that we never went to sleep hungry, as there was always something that was fitting our taste.

The sports center was very interesting when established, but now most of the equipment is almost worn out (forget about the roller blades, windsurfs, even mini golf - while playable - is really tired. Bikes are also on the limit of their lifespan).

The pool area is nice (and pool is clean, although it would be really recommendable, that they don't clean with while we are having breakfast), and as everywhere there are not enough chairs around it. But just across the 'fence' there is a really nice lagoon, where you can let your kids swim with no worries.

I would recommend renting a car - as there is not enough things to to in the hotel for a week, and on the other hand there are many interesting things to see in a day (or half a day) trip with a car.

One of our biggest complaint was the cost of the Wi-Fi, which, at 5EUR per 1hour seams like it is year 2005... The range of wi-fi is also very limited to the main building area.

But all in all: the value for money here is extremely good, the beach is the best of the region (yes, some beaches have nicer sand, but also triple the amount of people), but still you are not too far to jump into the life of Agia Napa.

Room Tip: Get the first line of bungalows (101-110). It is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kermia Beach Bungalow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kermia Beach Bungalow Hotel

Address: 74 Cavo Greco Avenue | PO Box 30110, Ayia Napa 5240, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#20 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#26 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kermia Beach Bungalow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kermia Beach Bungalow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kermia Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kermia Beach Bungalow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.