We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem of an hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Napa Prince Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Napa Prince Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tefkrou Anthia 65 St, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #20 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A little gem of an hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I would agree with all the other comments made about this hotel. It is a small family run business that is a jewel if you like old-fashioned hospitality. The staff George, Ninja, Tommy and his much younger brother Bambos make you feel like you are friends, rather than customers and go out of their way to look after you. If I go Ayia Napa again this would be my first choice for an hotel and if I couldn’t get a room here I would call in to use the pool bar.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPAPRINCEHOTELAPTS, General Manager at Napa Prince Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for the good comments! We hope to have you with us again! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    33
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
10
36
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Second time in Napa, we wanted to stay closer to the strip. Its probably about 5 minutes if that away from strip so no need for quads etc. Hotel staff are really nice, especially the barman Bambos, Tommy and Jordan. I would recommend this hotel for young people not couples or families. Rooms were cleaned everyday, the rooms did get very hot at night so get air con. The pool was OK, plenty of sun loungers. Food was nice, served quickly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPAPRINCEHOTELAPTS, General Manager at Napa Prince Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you very much for the review and your good comments! We hope to see you again. Best regards from Napa Prince staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Second time at napa prince and just as good as the first.
Staff are friendly,apartments are clean and quiet yet close to
The night life if u want it.
Cheque out the fillet stake at the hungry horse just down the road,fantastic.
Will be back again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPAPRINCEHOTELAPTS, General Manager at Napa Prince Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for choosing Napa Prince Hotel Apartments for your holidays again. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Quiet and clean are the 1st impression when we got there. Local team is very helpful. I really recommand this accommodation. It's also well located. There are different rooms size, so it may be good for friends, family or couple stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPAPRINCEHOTELAPTS, General Manager at Napa Prince Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for choosing Napa Prince Hotel apartments for your holidays and the review with good comments. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We just spent 5 days in this hotel for our Honeymoon. The management had been arranged a bottle of wine as a surprise for our wedding and we would like to take you so much. It was very cool and relaxing vacation, the Hotel was always clean and the reception always smiling and helpfull. The barman Bambos is very funny and we really enjoyed the cockatils and the snacks.
So nice hotel and of course we will be back next year :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPAPRINCEHOTELAPTS, General Manager at Napa Prince Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for the review with good comments! You're always welcome to come back any time! Best wishes from all Napa Prince staff!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed her in July on a Girls Holiday for 10 days, we had 2 rooms between 7 both rooms had new bathrooms. The staff were friendly. Not far from the main strip, about a 3 - 5 minute walk. Hotel was very very busy but has no problem at all getting a sunbed no matter what time of day it was. The food and drinks we're very good in price. We had an amazing time and really recommend, great value for money. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPAPRINCEHOTELAPTS, General Manager at Napa Prince Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for the good comments! We hope to have you with us again! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Have been many times to Ayia Napa but first time staying here at Napa Prince.
Ideal location for shops,bars,restaurants and about a 15 minute walk to Sandy Bay and 25 to Nissi Beach.
Rooms were kept clean and were of a decent size.Bathroom was newly decorated and was very nice (well shower room).Nice kitchen area with large fridge/freezer,but we didnt use the cooking facilities.Only bad point I found was the bed was particularly uncomfortable,found it very hard and could feel every spring.Tried to make it better by adding blankets to the mattress but didnt really help.Obviously this is a personal thing and other rooms may be ok.
The reception staff were particularly helpful and friendly. Many thanks to the management for looking after us for our celebrations.
Pool bar was open all day and the couple snack meals we had were very good.Cocktails and drinks are varied and reasonably priced and the bar staff are fab (Hi Bambos).
Never any trouble getting a lounger and was very nice spending time around the pool, apart from the cd's played by the bar always skip or stick -think they need a new supply :)

Overall a great holiday,will definitely stay here again when we next visit Cyprus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPAPRINCEHOTELAPTS, General Manager at Napa Prince Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for the review with good comments! You're always welcome to come back !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Napa Prince Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Prince Hotel Apartments

Address: Tefkrou Anthia 65 St, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Ayia Napa
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Napa Prince Hotel Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Napa Prince is ideal for peace and comfort as it is set outside the busy part of the village, however it is only 5 minutes away from the heart of Ayia Napa and the sandy beautiful beaches. Being within walking distance from the bars, taverns, nightclubs and shops, it gives you the enjoyment to all the pleasures of this cosmopolitan resort. Savvas and his family have managed to put together a different recipe for quality service and hospitality, to provide to all their residents. Napa Prince has a reputation for its superb comfort, efficiency, friendly service and good food. In other words… "It's your home away from home!" Each of the 39 guest rooms reflect a unique degree of quality and comfort, expected by every resident. All the rooms are renovated, large, fully air-conditioned / heated with kitchen, living room, private balcony and wc. Napa Prince provides a large outdoor swimming pool and children’s pool , pool-snack bar, pool table, darts, video and table games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Napa Prince Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Ayia Napa
Ayia Napa Prince Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napa Prince Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.