We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday 12 october 2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asterias Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Asterias Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asterias Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nissi Avenue | P.O. Box 30087, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Holiday 12 october 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

the hotel was very nice and homey and the front desk one of the ladies there wasn't very friendly or welcoming but the other on was the complete opposite so the balanced each other over all the hotel was clean the rooms were good the breakfast there was brilliant and it's not far from the center of ayia napa where the clubs are its like 15-20 min walk or 2-3 min by taxi and there is a bus stop 5 min walk away from the hotel so over all very nice hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    238
    83
    26
    18
    5
See reviews for
133
123
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Branchburg, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

While this hotel offers an " all inclusive" option, this is not the kind you see in the Caribbean, Mexico etc. The buffets are unlimited, however, there are many " extras" including coffee with lunch and dinner. The drinks are limited to basically 4 cocktails and beer, all others are extra. In addition, since all beaches in Cyprus are " free" you have to pay 7 Euro's daily for 2 beach lounges and an umbrella.
The upside is that the hotel and beach are lovely. It is a well maintained property with great staff for the most part. I was especially pleased with the dining room staff , but most of all Loukas the chef who went out of his way to accomodate my vegetarian diet. The rooms are a nice size with a view of the sea. It is out of the town, however, it is easily accessible via the local bus which is only 1 Euro. As an aside, we were the only American's @ the hotel which appears to be the " norm". The gym could use an updating, and earlier hours as it opens @ 10:00 a.m.????

Room Tip: All rooms in the front of the hotel face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My Partner and 3 Children aged 11,5 and 3 had a wonderful time recently at the Asterias Beach Hotel. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel to everyone as the accomodation was brilliant, location for the beach was exceptional and the food and drink for all inclusive was of the top quality. The staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The animation team for the children were always on hand offering various games and activites to do in the daytime and at night before the entertainment had a half hour disco and songs for the kids to take part in. Also they had a hotel kids club too which was great for the kids.
The room was cleaned immaticulty every day and given beach towels daily to use by the swimming pool and beach.
It is a fair distance from Ayia Napa however the bus is only a Euro and not too much trouble.
I will certainly go back as everyone was so friendly and helpful and made the holiday enjoyable.
Top Holiday and Best Hotel we have stayed in.
MARK H

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Cristianos, Canarias, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

i would recomend this hotel to everyone,the staff are so helpfull and friendly,the food is very good,the room was very clean and very up to date.my wife and i would like to thank margarita who works in the resteraunt ,she is so pleasant,the beach is clean,the whole holiday was made better because we stayed at this hotel,the only downside is people put their towels on the loungers in the morning,so it is hard to get one.but overall brilliant,thanks

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My wife Janet and I have been coming to the Asterias Beach Hotel for the last 12 years and will continue to do so in future as quite frankly we have not found anywhere else that comes close to fulfilling our requirements for a perfect holiday. This August when we arrived and saw the Trip Advisor Award for Excellence on the Reception desk we knew our favourite hotel was not a secret any more. This is a third generation,family owned and run hotel which has excelled in making its guests feel welcome, safe and "at home" as soon as they arrive and takes care of their every need until they leave. Many like us have kept coming back ever since our first visit such was the lasting impression made by all of the staff as well as the management in ensuring our holiday was special, relaxing and enjoyable.

This year we had the added bonus of major upgrades throughout the hotel, especially in the bedrooms, the restaurant, the lobby and cocktail bar and also the pool terrace. There were some "new faces" this year.In particular the Head Chef Sotiros and his right -hand man Loucas who deserves special praise for taking the time to make sure we were well looked after at mealtimes and always impressed us with the variety and quality of the new menus on offer of which he is rightly proud and pleased to explain any new foods we were unfamiliar with and encourage us to be adventurous this year which we did.(So much so I gained a healthy 7 Kilos before going home)

As always the regular staff who we have known now for 12 years looked after us very well and they are the reason we keep coming back every year. Also, we are glad that the family are still very much "hands on" with the day to day running of the hotel in particular Marinos currently the Assistant Manager who will hopefully be there to greet us in the years to come. We have not really kept the Asterias Beach Hotel a "secret". Over the years we have recommended it to everyone who has said they would like to visit Cyprus, we just felt that each time we came back we had returned home to relax in the sun and leave our worries behind us in this special place which has never disappointed us.

We look forward to coming back again in 2013 which will be a special holiday as it will be Janet's 60th birthday and time to celebrate.

Thanks again to all of our friends, old and new for taking such good care of us. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Ken and Janet from Glasgow, Scotland

Room Tip: An Inland Garden View on the third floor has always been our favourite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We went to this hotel as a family, me, my husband, our seventeen month old boy,my sister, mum, dad and grandmother and loved it. The food is fantastic, we went for ten days and we had something different every evening and it all tasted great. The staff are very friendly and the hotel has been updated so its very modern. The hotel is very clean, sheets changed, rooms cleaned and towels changed every day. I couldnt say one bad word regarding the hotel and we hope to return next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The staff here are very friendly, including the entertainments guy who bears a striking resemblance to Jose Mourinho (even if he "hates" Mourinho)! The hotel is in a quiet-ish location, away from the annoying reps and drunken idiots of Ayia Napa. Breakfast is probably not the best I've had and the choice of accompanying music is bizarre - be prepared for the Eastenders theme when you're queuing for your toast (that a typically arrogant German will no doubt steal when you're not looking!). An all round good stay, with nice, clean and comfy rooms in an excellent location with beautiful beach. Also very near the waterpark.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Asterias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asterias Beach Hotel

Address: Nissi Avenue | P.O. Box 30087, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Asterias Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This resort hotel is situated directly on the sweeping Makronissos bay: a "Blue flag" beach, famous for its fine, white sands and crystal clear water. Set in a sparsely developed region and bordering on the St. Nikandros forest nature reserve, tranquility and natural beauty prevail. Alternatively there is a wide choice of free organised activities available and within a short stroll from the hotel, are various bars, restaurants, shops, sight seeing attractions and leisure options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Asterias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asterias Beach Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asterias Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.