We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gorgeous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asterias Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Asterias Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Asterias Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nissi Avenue | P.O. Box 30087, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
szeged
1 review
“gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Our holiday in June 2012 at Asterias Hotel was great and unforgettable. We enjoyed the beautiful and clean beach and the service at the beach. We liked the whole hotel, the staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Aniko, who involved us all the time to the different sport activities. At the restaurant the staff was also kind and handy. The breakfast was the best for us, but we enjoyed the lunch and the dinner as well. The music was the only thing what we were missing during day time at the pool bar... Hope to see you soon! Melinda

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    125
    35
    17
    5
See reviews for
181
169
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

There are so many good things to say about this Hotel and the Holiday we had in Cyprus it’s difficult to know where to start.
From a private transfer from the airport the first big surprise was to find a hot tub on the patio area outside our room. With two teenage children we had decided to book a Junior Suite and the position of the room with a hot tub were well worth the extras.
Day 2 started with a long walk of less than 100 yards to the breakfast area, which is next to the pool, which is a stone’s throw away from the beach – happy days all round.
Basically, we enjoyed every aspect of the Asterias Hotel – the food is excellent – half board allowed us to try all of the evening meals but we also explored outside the Hotel.
The Beef Bourguignon on the French themed evening was superb and seven days of eat as much as you can self-service buffet did nothing for our waistlines. Luckily the in house entertainment team gave us the opportunity to keep fit with activities such as water aerobics in the mornings and yoga / zumba in the afternoons.
During our stay we walked to the close by Waterworld Park and had a boat trip from Ayia Napa – both very enjoyable days out.

Room Tip: Go for the Junior Suite - well worth the hot tub and excellent loaction, views etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debrecen, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I wish I have known that one week won't be enough in this hotel! I could've book at least two weeks! :)
Every corner of the hotel was beautiful and all the staff members were very nice to us! Breakfast was amazing, it was the best among all the hotels I've visited before, but lunch and dinner were nice, too!
The beach was very beautiful and clean, and services at the pool bar were excellent.
We really liked the evening shows and the Hungarian animators who used a lot of energy to entertain all the hotel's guests, including children. I, personally, loved the cocktail bar that served about 40 cocktails and all of them were very delicious.
It was a perfect week and we are planning to go back in October, so it is really worth to see it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Asterias beach hotel was a great hotel for me and my family! We visited the hotel last June from Canada to enjoy the wonderful sea of macronissos as also and all the facilities of the hotel! The food was great, the spa facilities also, the gym and sports facilities (includes 5 a side football, tennis, water polo, beach volley and many more). Surely we will return in a few years !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

On arrival we were impressed with the cleanliness and furnishings around the hotel reception. Our family room was beautiful and tastefully furnished. We didn't have the best view from our room but we never sat out on the balcony anyway!
The pool area was very nice and you can see the sea from your sun lounger so no need to go onto the beach.
The food was fantastic, plenty of choice and we liked the different themed evenings. The mexican night and italian night went down well.
The service was very good and we were treated ver well by the staff. Hats off to the staff, they work exceptionally hard and most days the temp was about 40 degrees.
The hotel has everything you need so we rarely ventured out, about 5 to ten mins walk up the road there are some supermarkets and pubs/restaurants. As we were all inclusive (recommend) we didn't use the restaurants. However we did use the snack cafe on the corner called Up to you. The place is friendly and does excellent hambugers!! Lots of staff from the hotel meet there on days off.
The entertainment is the usual shows, starting with the mini disco. My daughters joined in this more in our 2nd week. The animacion team consisted of 3 ladies who were fantastic. Well done them!!
We would deinitely go back again soon.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel located on a beatyful beach. The rooms were great and also the food! We had the opportunity to visit Ayia Napa by bus that cost only 1 euro. The staff of the hotel was always very helpfull and we specially enjoyed the drinks on the bar

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hotel is excellent: very good position, situated on the beach, good services and employees's responses to our requests, tasty and diversified food. The room is nice, very clean, as the rest of the hotel. Staff were Warm and welcoming and very helpful. The hotel is elegant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayia Napa
3.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
2.5 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#9 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#10 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#4 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
0.9 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#31 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 880 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#15 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asterias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asterias Beach Hotel

Address: Nissi Avenue | P.O. Box 30087, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Asterias Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This resort hotel is situated directly on the sweeping Makronissos bay: a "Blue flag" beach, famous for its fine, white sands and crystal clear water. Set in a sparsely developed region and bordering on the St. Nikandros forest nature reserve, tranquility and natural beauty prevail. Alternatively there is a wide choice of free organised activities available and within a short stroll from the hotel, are various bars, restaurants, shops, sight seeing attractions and leisure options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Asterias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asterias Beach Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asterias Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.