We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Kryou Nerou, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here 2 weeks ago and we loved it! We've been received by a very friendly and helpful staff from the reception to the bar and the restaurant. Rooms were a bit small but very nicely arranged, fresh and clean! We loved the bathroom design, by the way! :) Easy access to the beach with fantastic blue waters! If we were to comeback in Ayia Napa we would definetly choose this hotel again! Food quality at the restaurant was fantastic, big portion, fresh food and pleasant staff!
Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the food and the service and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    145
    34
    4
    2
See reviews for
115
502
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights in a junior suite and loved the stay. Thehotel has been very well renovated and is very stylish in an area of the world which is normally very blah and kitsch. The access to the beach is great and the service was second to none, very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and the buffet dinner we had once was above standard. Highly recommended if staying in Napa, in fact don't go anywhere else this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the food, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

this is a calm and great hotel near the centre and the beach - We loved the delicious meals - the hotel have a great swimming pool and spa resort (sauna, pool, fitness room...) the only inconvenient : the drinks are expensive !

Room Tip: lot of place in the room with a good bed and a bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the food, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. We assure you that we have noted all your other comments and suggestions and we shall take appropriate action where necessary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The Napa Mermaid Hotel is without a doubt a very beautifully stylish hotel in what is overall a very aesthetically challenged region. Ayia Napa boasts some spectacular beaches, however, the hotels and overall facilities (restaurants, shops etc.) surrounding these beautiful beaches can be borderline offensive to the eye at times, unless of course the kind of mass tourism they promote is your thing. The Napa Mermaid staff is very friendly and accomodating, the rooms beautifully decorated and quite comfortable with ample view of the sea. The pool is also quite inviting, although no pool can hold a candle to the clear waters of the Mediterranean. We stayed for two nights and were really quite satisfied. If I absolutely had a bone to pick, it would probably be with the choice of pillows. Not comfortable. Other than that, it was a very good choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful review and kind comments about our hotel and staff. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Fantastic stay at Napa Mermaid! From check in till the time we left it was amazing! Claudia at check in is the best at her job that I have experienced, a true professional, she made our whole holiday better! The hotel is very nice, enjoyed the pool and view of the Mediterranean! Breakfast was great, a huge selection of food, fresh, hot, and tasty! I will definitely return!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful review and very kind comments about our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I had just two amazing days in Napa Mermaid Hotel. VERY friendly staff( all of them), clean and big room, clean bathroom, nice, great towels, comfortable beds, amazing view. Small but nice swimming pool( delicious treats), clean and perfect health club, gym has just the necessary. EXCELLENT huge breakfast with a variety of choices, dinner was amazing too. Modern design!!
The only thing that I want to mention is the noise during cleaning, in the morning hours( but I sleep again anyway) :)))
Small and perfect hotel, totally recommended, very close to centre in a quite area, next to the beach!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the food, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
467 reviews 467 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
264 helpful votes 264 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites last year, and we were enthusiastic ! So we choose it again, for our summer holidays with family and i asure you, it keeps it's high quality in everything. Is beautifully furnished, very clean, with very-very friendly and helpfull staff, excellent breakfast-buffet ,quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Is the best choice for those with high expectations.Highly recommended !!
For one week in a double-room with breakfast-buffet for two persons we paid 1000 euro.
Is really worth the money !

Room Tip: viewing the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your review and for honouring us with your repeated visits. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed once again your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites

Address: 45 Kryou Nerou, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most beautiful hotels in Ayia Napa, the multi awarded, freshly rebuilt Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites in Ayia Napa - Cyprus, with deluxe services and facilities lies on the most privileged location of the cosmopolitan resort of Ayia Napa. Its superb location allows the holiday maker to be a few minutes away from the resort centre and yet right across the serene crystal waters and sandy beach of Grecian Bay and only a stone's throw away from the town center. The Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideal for Weddings, Holidays, Honeymoons or just a perfect rest in Ayia Napa, Cyprus. Local to all the facilities, Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideally located with breath taking views of the Mediterranean Sea. The Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a stylish contemporary hotel entirely redesigned to create a fabulous holiday setting. This sanctuary of relaxation and comfort is accompanied by the unparalleled reputation for excellence and friendliness that the hotel is known for. Simple in its modern, innovative design and state of the art facilities the Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a unique hotel that welcomes you to experience unforgettable holidays of relaxation and comfort surrounded by traditional Cypriot hospitality of the highest order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Mermaid Hotel Ayia Napa
Hotel Napa Mermaid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.