We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Kryou Nerou, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
uk
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Cannot fault this lovely hotel. Staff very friendly. Location is very good. Just across the road from beach. About a ten minute walk,into main centre so nice and quiet . We stayed in an executive bungalow. Very spacious. Lovely large patio,area overlooking pool.

We stayed in November and many restaurants and hotels are now shut down for the winter. We went to sage every night for our evening meal and the food really is superb.

Look forward to returning to,this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    175
    41
    4
    3
See reviews for
135
591
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krasnodar, Russia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We spent at this hotel our honeymoon. It was superb!The location is perfect.Less than 5 minutes to the beach and far from the noisy bars and night clubs.The room was spotlessly clean. Upon arrival we got a compliment from the hotel( a bottle of wine and apples). On the second day I celebrated my birthday and the hotel staff presented me a birthday cake and a bottle of wine. And finally, on the day of our symbolic wedding ceremony we got fruits and champagne as a compliment.We were so pleased.
The food is excellent. We were at HB basis.Breakfast is the same very day and the dinner is devoted to diffferent kinds of cuisine every day. It`s impossible even to taste everything. The only remark, it would be nice to cook more fish.It`s only one fish dish in the evening. And the second remark: rooms are cleaned every day, but sometimes when we returned from the beach at 13.00 pm, our room was not yet cleaned, so it was in the process of cleaning. It`s inconvenient to wait for the room to be cleaned. A small enlargement of roommaids staff would resolve this problem:)
We definetely recommend this hotel for a calm holiday. We`re looking forward to come back to this hotel next year.

Room Tip: Our room was 313. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review and suggestions. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the food and the service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Modern design and perfectly clean hotel with excellent staff and services, the best breakfast ever! A little bit of a walk to the town. Life entertainment in the evening although nothing to eat available after 11pm. Overall it was perfect experience and one of the nicest hotels we stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the food and the service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We booked a double side sea view room and we were upgraded to a superior sea view, with complimentary wine and fruit. Excellent staff and services, clean, modern and new rooms, very good buffet dinner with a vast selection of food. Excellent location for those who wish to relax near the beach and close to the town centre.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the food and the service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The only disappointing thing about this hotel was the room which was very small and basic with equally small bathroom. It did not spoil the holiday as we tend not to spend much time in our bedroom but it needs a mention. The bedside lamps were really tacky and not very bright - we had to open the bathroom blind to read at night. Also the pillows were not great. However, the hairdryer was excellent with good power. The pool area and sunbeds were lovely and it is a nice sized hotel with modern reception area and bar. The food was excellent. Best bacon on holiday yet and the evening buffet was of good quality although the ambience of the dining room was more cafe than restaurant. We got an upgrade offer to half board which really saved us a lot of money as everything was quite expensive so although we found it to be excellent value we would not be able to say that if we had to pay for evening meal. Had lunch on the last day which we thought was overpriced. Unfortunately the hotel did not offer happy hour and as we do not drink in our room we were lucky enough to have discovered happy hour at the Alion Hotel across the road where we could watch the sunset overlooking the beach. We enjoyed the musicians in the evening but the dance show was poor. Liked the location and enjoyed walking right to town and left on the cliff walk. Got the bus to Protaras which was an nice easy trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh Sinton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have just come back from a fabulous weeks holiday at this lovely hotel. Having read the reviews prior to booking I was hopeful I had chosen a good hotel for our week's holiday, but the Napa Mermaid Hotel exceeded my expectations. Our room was on the first floor and overlooked the pool, with Ayia Napa and the sea in the distance. I don't know why some reviewers have said the rooms are small - our room was more than adequate with a superking size bed (the mattress was a little hard for me). We spent more time on our balcony, which was ideally placed to catch the late afternoon, early evening sun. What did make us smile was the window between the bathroom and the bedroom - luckily there was a blind to pull down when privacy was required, but it was nice to lie in the bath and take advantage of the view through the patio doors!
The room was spotless and nicely furnished, with good size bath towels. On arrival we discovered our kettle didn't work, but a quick call down to reception and it was replaced within 10 minutes. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble, and the staff throughout the hotel were helpful and friendly.

The public rooms of the hotel were very laid out, with lots of areas to sit and relax, both indoor and out. The pool wasn't heated, but once in it was lovely. There were plenty of sunbeds around the pool, although some people seemed intent on "bagging" the same beds every day, putting their towels on them before breakfast!

The breakfast buffet was excellent, with plenty of choice and was kept topped up by the staff all the time. All tastes and cultures were catered for, from the typical English breakfast, French croissants, fruit, yogurt, cereal, bread, ham and cheese. The only item they didn't do was a poached egg, much to my husbands disappointment!

We stayed on a b&b basis, but thought we would eat in one evening. However, this seemed to be the one aspect of the hotel we didn't like. The restaurant is large and was brightly lit, which is fine for breakfast, but gave no atmosphere in the evening. Those guests staying on a dinner, bed and breakfast basis, helped themselves from a buffet so there was a constant movement of people. For the prices charged for an evening meal we felt we would rather go somewhere more intimate with more atmosphere.

The beach was across the road from the hotel and was well supplied with sunbeds and parasols, for which there was a small charge as it was a public beach. Although on the edge of Ayia Napa it was only a short stroll down the road to some bars, restaurants and shops. There is also a very good bus service, with the nearest bus stop not far from the hotel.

We knew of the reputation of Ayia Napa being a party resort, although being near the end of the season it was quiet, we would not go out of our way to return, preferring the western side of the island.

To sum up, would we stay at the Napa Mermaid Hotel again? Yes, without a doubt, if you could move the hotel from Ayia Napa!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and comments following your stay with us. We are honoured to hear that our staff lived up to your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were very impressed with the Napa Mermaid Hotel. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were immaculately clean. The decore was modern and well maintained.

We had a bed and breakfast option and were happy with the selection on offer.

The location is quiet and away from the lively part of Ayia Napa, so could chill by the pool or beach then in evening have a short walk into town to various shops, bars and restaurants.

Would stay again!

Room Tip: We had a sidesea view room that also overlooked the pool. Request a higher floor for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the food and the service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayia Napa
0.7 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#8 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#4 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#10 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#31 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 874 reviews
3.2 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#14 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
3.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites

Address: 45 Kryou Nerou, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most beautiful hotels in Ayia Napa, the multi awarded, freshly rebuilt Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites in Ayia Napa - Cyprus, with deluxe services and facilities lies on the most privileged location of the cosmopolitan resort of Ayia Napa. Its superb location allows the holiday maker to be a few minutes away from the resort centre and yet right across the serene crystal waters and sandy beach of Grecian Bay and only a stone's throw away from the town center. The Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideal for Weddings, Holidays, Honeymoons or just a perfect rest in Ayia Napa, Cyprus. Local to all the facilities, Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideally located with breath taking views of the Mediterranean Sea. The Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a stylish contemporary hotel entirely redesigned to create a fabulous holiday setting. This sanctuary of relaxation and comfort is accompanied by the unparalleled reputation for excellence and friendliness that the hotel is known for. Simple in its modern, innovative design and state of the art facilities the Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a unique hotel that welcomes you to experience unforgettable holidays of relaxation and comfort surrounded by traditional Cypriot hospitality of the highest order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Mermaid Hotel Ayia Napa
Hotel Napa Mermaid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.