We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate chill out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Kryou Nerou, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ultimate chill out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just back from a week at the napa mermaid and I have to say the hotel was faultless. Fabulous hotel, great and super helpful staff and great location (10mins walk from town). Breakfast was delish and the sunlounger were super confortable. The pool bar attendant ensure we got sunbeds when we thought none were available. Drinks etc were a little dear but just be clever!
it was our first but definitely not our last trip to ayia napa or the napa mermaid!
Will see you next year!!

Room Tip: geat sea facing.. obviously!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the food and the service and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    149
    34
    4
    3
See reviews for
121
522
12
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Just returned home after staying at the Napa Mermaid, must say it met all our needs & more. Friendly staff, nice food, clean rooms, lovely pool area, would highly recommend this hotel .. Nice touches round the pool during the day, cold face towels are handed out to all guests round the pool, free slush puppies & frozen fruit on a stick, very nice as it was red hot.. All in all a top hotel I would def use again if I was to return

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the food and the service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had a great holiday in ayia napa and this hotel was a very good choice. Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, and very good food at the main restaurant. The thing we liked the most was the pool area - very convenient and modern. The thing I didn't like was the room. It was clean and had good amenities but it looked old and the beds were horrible/small. A very nice beach is 2 minutes walk from the hotel (Grecian bay) but it is a bit far from action in ayia napa square (20 minutes walking). I recommend this hotel but you can find better hotels for the price tag.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We assure you that we have noted all your comments and suggestions and we shall take appropriate action where necessary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have been over-whelmed by this hotel. The staff are excellent, the hotel is stunning, the restaurant is top notch.
I cannot find fault and will definitely stay here again.

Simply fabulous.

The best hotel of this class I have ever stayed in, cannot recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Aim for the 4th floor with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the food and the service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Another excellent stay at the Mermaid as always. Food very good , Flambé Night good as ever with George doing his usual top job. All staff so friendly and helpful,hurry along our next visit. Lorraine/Jim Scotland.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and for honouring us with your repeated visits. We are pleased to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This place is beautiful , hotel clean staff friendly , very nice beach and surroundings . Location perfect as your not in the very centre so it's chilled out but it's close enough to all the clubs and bars if you want to party . We had a great holiday here .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and very kind comments about our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I spent summer holiday in this hotel with my husbend and we were both satisfied. Clean small rooms, excellent food, friendly staff. Beautiful view, comfort sunbeds at the pool. It is not huge resort, that is why I liked it so much. The only thing I did not like was, hotel was not at the beach. You must go across the road to get the beach. The beach and the sea were very clean and beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites

Address: 45 Kryou Nerou, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most beautiful hotels in Ayia Napa, the multi awarded, freshly rebuilt Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites in Ayia Napa - Cyprus, with deluxe services and facilities lies on the most privileged location of the cosmopolitan resort of Ayia Napa. Its superb location allows the holiday maker to be a few minutes away from the resort centre and yet right across the serene crystal waters and sandy beach of Grecian Bay and only a stone's throw away from the town center. The Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideal for Weddings, Holidays, Honeymoons or just a perfect rest in Ayia Napa, Cyprus. Local to all the facilities, Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideally located with breath taking views of the Mediterranean Sea. The Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a stylish contemporary hotel entirely redesigned to create a fabulous holiday setting. This sanctuary of relaxation and comfort is accompanied by the unparalleled reputation for excellence and friendliness that the hotel is known for. Simple in its modern, innovative design and state of the art facilities the Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a unique hotel that welcomes you to experience unforgettable holidays of relaxation and comfort surrounded by traditional Cypriot hospitality of the highest order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Mermaid Hotel Ayia Napa
Hotel Napa Mermaid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.