We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday at this charming hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Kryou Nerou, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday at this charming hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This place is beautiful , hotel clean staff friendly , very nice beach and surroundings . Location perfect as your not in the very centre so it's chilled out but it's close enough to all the clubs and bars if you want to party . We had a great holiday here .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and very kind comments about our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    175
    41
    4
    3
See reviews for
135
591
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I spent summer holiday in this hotel with my husbend and we were both satisfied. Clean small rooms, excellent food, friendly staff. Beautiful view, comfort sunbeds at the pool. It is not huge resort, that is why I liked it so much. The only thing I did not like was, hotel was not at the beach. You must go across the road to get the beach. The beach and the sea were very clean and beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

excellent hotel great service would recommend to others hotel clean and tidy staff very friendly and helpful food is really nice. the swimming pools and gym are clean and tidy would recommend these to others

Room Tip: order room service the food is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the food, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I (and another couple) spent 4 nights at Napa Mermaid, a hotel that made our journey at Ayia Napa a unique one.
Because they could not fulfill our request to have the 2 rooms close to each other, they made us a free upgrade to the Grande Suite, a spaciaous, modern, and awesome suite that has everything you need to spend a great time (the jaccuzzi on the balcony was lovely).
Two days later, the Grande Suite was booked, so they apologized because they had to make us change rooms, but we were surprised that we moved to a Junior Suite instead of a standard room.
Very friendly staff, very helpful and very respectful. Claudia at the reception always made sure our stay is enjoyable. She even offered us a free buffet breakfast on our arrival before the check-in time. It is worth mentioning also that the breakfast buffet is a unique experience by itself, a wide variety of food, salty and sweet, which even included a whole section of diet and low-fat food.

Thank you Napa Mermaid staff for making our stay a unique one, and a special thanks to Claudia :)
We will definitely visit you again ;)

Room Tip: A Junior Suite for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the food and the service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have had a fantastic 2 week holiday in which we have been able to unwind and relax. The location is very peaceful and there is a fantastic beach just across the road. An extremely clean and friendly hotel. The food was excellent offering an extensive range of food. Unfortunately we found Cyprus to be expensive, travelling as a family of four, and the hotel prices were a reflection of these costs. We also struggled with the heat in August and the air conditioning was not great. There are very strict notice rules around the hotel to maintain appearance and ambience of hotel but sadly we did experience a few inconsiderate guests. However, overall we cannot fault the continuous customer service of all the staff and overall cleanliness of this very chic looking hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the food, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Fantastic, modern, clean, funky, spaciaous, great staff.
We loved the the hotel and will definately come back. With any hotel you may get a small issue. They ran out of beach towels one evening during turn down service but within a quick call to reception it was resolved within minutes. Great check-in and check-out, super fast and friendly. Reception staff were great and helped whenever we needed anything. Cleaning staff were really nice and efficient. Great room service. Had a fantastic meal 3 nights out of our 7 nights at the hotel. Same prices compared to the restaurants on the main street.
Awesome breakfast buffet. The hotel never seemed crowded. Its a 3 minute walk down to the best beach in town, and the hotel is conveniently located just out of the centre of town, but not too far as you can see the 1 st restaurant from your hotel, but it manages to get away from the crowds. I have nothing bad to say about this place.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite. Fantastic, worth the extra 75euro. Even side sea views had a good view, but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and kind comments about our hotel and staff. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was my third time in Napa Mermaid in 4 years and I am very glad to see that the hotel well manages to maintain its level of service throughout the years.

Inititally I booked the standard room, but later decided to upgrade it to junior suite (do it if you can). Maria in the reservations department was of great help in changing the room and she also booked us an airport transfer.

We arrived early in the morning (6 am) and were not hoping much to be accommodated rightaway. Indeed, our room was not ready at that time, but we were offered to stay in a standard room till our junior suite will be ready. This was a great welcome gesture from the hotel and we very much appreciated some sleep after a night flight.

Junior suite is at least twice the size of a standard room, with front seaview and large terrace. The walk-in shower is the largest I've ever seen in a hotel. There is plenty of storage space in the room and the fresh pool towels are being brought directly to the room each evening. In my opinion it is well worth to upgrade.

I was glad to see that there are new nice sunbeds in the pool area and that hotel has now a policy for those who like to book their sunbeds with towels in the morning. At least the leaflet in our room said that all the towels left before 8:30 will be removed. Never actually saw this done, but there were no problem in getting sunbeds right after the breakfast. There were still some "booked" sunbeds though, as people start to use not just their towels but also other personal belongings as books, bags etc. Really don't know how this can be solved until people will actually start to think not only about themselves.

Great food for lunch at the hotel bar - much better than in the Maistrali restaurant across the road and cheaper too. And great cocktails at night. Though it was not as busy at night as I remember it from the previous years, but come on - this is Ayia Napa, all the crazy fun is 15 min walk away if you need it.

Breakfasts are still a hit with plenty of choice, healthy or not. I'm really missing it at the moment :-)))

Hotel is spotlessly clean, as always.

You get cold wet towels at the pool in the afternoon, as well as frozen fruit and drinks. Great milkshakes and smoothies in the pool bar. They even get you food to your sunbed if you wish.

Oh and they have free wi-fi all throughout the hotel now! The reception can be inconsistent sometimes, but most of the time the signal is good enough anywhere, even at the farthest sunbeds by the pool.

Can't wait till I come next year!

Room Tip: Go for the junior suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and for honouring us with your repeated visits. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed once again your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayia Napa
0.7 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#8 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#4 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#10 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#31 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 874 reviews
3.2 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#14 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
3.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites

Address: 45 Kryou Nerou, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most beautiful hotels in Ayia Napa, the multi awarded, freshly rebuilt Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites in Ayia Napa - Cyprus, with deluxe services and facilities lies on the most privileged location of the cosmopolitan resort of Ayia Napa. Its superb location allows the holiday maker to be a few minutes away from the resort centre and yet right across the serene crystal waters and sandy beach of Grecian Bay and only a stone's throw away from the town center. The Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideal for Weddings, Holidays, Honeymoons or just a perfect rest in Ayia Napa, Cyprus. Local to all the facilities, Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideally located with breath taking views of the Mediterranean Sea. The Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a stylish contemporary hotel entirely redesigned to create a fabulous holiday setting. This sanctuary of relaxation and comfort is accompanied by the unparalleled reputation for excellence and friendliness that the hotel is known for. Simple in its modern, innovative design and state of the art facilities the Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a unique hotel that welcomes you to experience unforgettable holidays of relaxation and comfort surrounded by traditional Cypriot hospitality of the highest order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Mermaid Hotel Ayia Napa
Hotel Napa Mermaid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.