We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Kryou Nerou, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
431 reviews 431 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on 30-31 march 2013. It is a very modern hotel,very clean,comfortable beds & pillows,slippers as a gift, excellent buffet-breakfast & dinner and excellent service, music & singer at the bar.
All stuff smiling & polite.
I highily recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and comments following your stay with us. We are honoured to hear that our staff lived up to your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    606
    136
    30
    4
    2
See reviews for
109
478
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Excellent small hotell on the quiet, west side of Aiya Napa. Standard rooms rather small for a longer stay. Junior Suites the best choice. Would recommend to any couple, but not to families with children. Breakfast buffet ordinary, lunches and dinners somewhat below what could be expected. Parking rather crowded over week-ends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We would like to thank you for the good comments and suggestions which have been forwarded to the Management. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed 11th -18th March 2013. We had a really great break and the weather was kind to us. The hotel was not very full until the weekend when, as it was a Cypriot festival, became fully booked out. The service was the same at all times - great! The only minor problems we encountered were that the mattresses were very, very firm, but we liberated some mattress toppers from housekeeping and this helped, also, whilst watching an English film one evening, reception re-tuned into a football game! I complained and the retuned back until after the film. In general not many english channels but didn't really worry us.

All the staff very lovely and the whole hotel was super clean. We loved the vast bar food menu, great cocktail bar and the hotel is beautifully appointed with modern contemporary furniture everywhere.

Room Tip: We had a standard room, but with a sea view on the 4th floor, great view of the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the food, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed one night ... The room was perfect with the see view and decorated with candles ... we had also one bottle of champagne wait for us
The stuff was very kind and polite .
Thank you Napa Mermaid ...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and comments following your stay with us. We are honoured to hear that our staff lived up to your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed there last weekend. We had a reservation for 2 nights at a sea view room, but due to a misunderstanding , the first night we stayed at a pool view room. The staff soon recognized the mistake and they gave us complimentary the suite . All staff was very kind and really tried to resolve the issue. We are very pleased from their reaction and definitely come back again!! Thank you xxx

Room Tip: Small bathrooms ... If you have the extra money go for the junior suite.Huge difference!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at the hotel week 7, February 2013 for one night and had a room on a half board basis at a very good rate. Dinner was very good with a variety of food. Salads were only few, but main dishes were very good and sufficient. The breakfast buffet was also very good. We loved the coffee and the fact that you could get the coffee from the machine instead of waiting for waiters to serve the coffee for you. Breakfast could be rated as a 5 star-hotel breakfast buffet. Only "problem" we faced was that complementary bottle of water in the room was not sealed and mini bar was empty in the room. But when we requested from the staff to replace the bottle they brought us another bottle of water. Rooms were very nice and modern decorated. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel. Believe hotel policy to offer low rates during winter period including half board, was a very good step and they should consider offering low rates also during the summer since it would keep the hotel full throughout the year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Was a very good short break. The hotel was excellent, the srvice in dining and breakfast time excellent, the staff especially in the restaurant was perfect. The nagative is the rooms wasnt well clean is just about to do the dute.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the food and the service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We have noted your comments regarding your room and we shall ensure this is not repeated in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites

Address: 45 Kryou Nerou, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most beautiful hotels in Ayia Napa, the multi awarded, freshly rebuilt Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites in Ayia Napa - Cyprus, with deluxe services and facilities lies on the most privileged location of the cosmopolitan resort of Ayia Napa. Its superb location allows the holiday maker to be a few minutes away from the resort centre and yet right across the serene crystal waters and sandy beach of Grecian Bay and only a stone's throw away from the town center. The Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideal for Weddings, Holidays, Honeymoons or just a perfect rest in Ayia Napa, Cyprus. Local to all the facilities, Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideally located with breath taking views of the Mediterranean Sea. The Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a stylish contemporary hotel entirely redesigned to create a fabulous holiday setting. This sanctuary of relaxation and comfort is accompanied by the unparalleled reputation for excellence and friendliness that the hotel is known for. Simple in its modern, innovative design and state of the art facilities the Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a unique hotel that welcomes you to experience unforgettable holidays of relaxation and comfort surrounded by traditional Cypriot hospitality of the highest order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Mermaid Hotel Ayia Napa
Hotel Napa Mermaid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.