We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another fab trip to the pavlo napa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71 Nissi Ave | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“another fab trip to the pavlo napa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

just returned from another stay at the pavlo napa and booked again for next year.

Staff - as always were excellent, especially the animation team - Peter, Paul and Danny Boy go out of their way to make your holiday special - they are absolutely fab with all the kids encouraging them to join in.

Food - excellent, we enjoyed every meal - even my 7 year old was never stuck for something to eat and he can be fussy.

Room - we were in the annexe this time with a sea view - although you could hear the entertainment from the neighbouring hotel our air-conditioning drowned it out and we didn't loose sleep - would not like to be on the street side though as i heard everyone moaning about the noise from the bars across the road.

Can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    157
    67
    14
    7
See reviews for
276
204
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

staff, food and hotel FAB but if u stay in the annex part of the hotel BEWARE the noise from the karaoke bar opposite is so bad that we would not stay in the hotel again. what a shame because it is a FAB hotel. we would not recommend this hotel to anyone because of the noise from the bar opposite and it went on till 1 30 am.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

This was our 2nd stay at Pavlo Napa this year, our 5th time overall. Once again we had a most relaxing and enjoyable time. The food was its usual good standard, but most of all the hard working and friendly staff makes this hotel what it is. The rooms and foyer may need a bit of updating now, but they are comfortable enough and do the job and we never intend to spend much time in them anyway. The number people you speak to who are also return visitors to this hotel speaks for itself.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

I have just read a review about the hotel from someone in blackpool ,What a load of rubbish.I have just returned home from the pavlo and what a great hotel it is .Food fantastic,soo many choices at each meal ,staff very friendly at all times .and the animation team second to none . Great guys always on hand with fun ,games and great entertainment.We went for a family wedding and everyone has had a great time ,sadly we had to return home .Would certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conwy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

this hotel has great choice of food, great service but entertainment leaves a lot to be desired.great location right on beach.some areas of hotel need updating.this hotel is not suitible for the disabled.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

the best holiday iv ever had, cost a bit much but definately worth it, 1st time i took my kids on holiday, ages 10 and 6 and i hardly saw them haha, animation team took care of them :)
they always had something to do for the kids and the adults too, they were great, big thumbs up to them!!!!!. good selection of food aswell, kids were never hungry. hope to get back soon, either next year or the year after, so peter, paul and danny, you better still be there, never got to meet tanya but im sure shes just as good as the boys

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

We have just returned from 10 nights at the Pavlo Napa and there really is nothing that we could fault with the hotel.

It is right on the beach, which is a bit rocky but if you walk around the bay there is a ramp which leads straight into the sea, there are some rocks which you swim over but once over them the water is shallow and sandy and good for children.

We travelled as a family with a 3yr old Son and friends who also have a 3yr old and a baby. The animation team - Danny, Peter and Paul who organise the daytime/evening activities and kids club were all brilliant. Our two boys were always following Danny around, he was brilliant with them and always had colouring or games to play in the shade. This was great as some days the temp was 45 degrees !

The pool area is good, with one main pool and a smaller childrens pool. There is also a play area for the children.

The staff were brilliant and really friendly, we especially liked Sarah one of the waitresses, she always made sure your glass was full and stopped for a chat.

The food was amazing, the best I have had in an all inclusive hotel. There was a wide choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner which accommodated all nationalities. The restaurant at lunch over looks the sea and is in the shade. You choose from a menu and everything we tried was lovely. Soup and salad bar also available which you help yourself to, the soups were delicious.

Our family were in the annexe where one side faces Nissi Avenue where there is a karaoke bar open til 2am however, we were on the other side of the block and didn't hear anything.

Altogether a really fab hotel which we would definitely return to.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Address: 71 Nissi Ave | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavlo Napa Hotel opened its doors to the public for the first time on the 01st April 1989 and is located in Ayia Napa, ten meters south of Nissi Avenue, situated near the sea, facing the beach to which it has direct access. It is a four star, family run business and is considered to be a modern hotel with an excellent standard of service,, which emphasizes the importance of ensuring excellent services towards our guest. In all the hotel has 147 rooms.Guest facilities include an indoor reception and lobby area, - WI-FI- conference room facilities, restaurant and bar, outdoor bar and dining area situated a few meters from the sea, an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, sauna and health club facilities, hairdressing salon, tennis courts and a PADI 5 Star Diving Centre.. Our rooms provide our guests with all the necessary items to make their stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavlo Napa Beach Ayia
Hotel Pavlo Napa Beach
Pavlo Napa Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.