We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71 Nissi Ave | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
wolverhampton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Just come back from our second visit to this hotel,great again.
The food,service and overall experience are second to none and it's all down to the great team that work there.
Special shout to all that work in the sunlight bar,especially Stavros,Adriana,Boby and Andrea who work so hard.
Just one minus point,when we stayed there were three consecutive days when the temperature was in the 40's and the air con was turned off in the lobby area and restaurant,the poor receptionist was flagging.
Apart from that could not praise enough.
See you next year guys!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    147
    59
    13
    7
See reviews for
252
180
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

this is our 12. time in Cyprus in the same Hotel. It was wonderfull as usual and we will go next year again. the staff is the best and we enjoyed all. the Crew is very friendly and we have all what we need.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Only time we have revisited any hotel 2 weeks this returned on 22/6. It really is difficult to find fault with this hotel, fantastic staff, great food & superb location. Friendly family run business not like your run of the mill hotel chains waiters bar staff entertainment teams cannot do enough for you to have an enjoyable time. The lunchtime restaurant on the beach is ordered off a menu with a great choice from wraps, toasties,burgers etc to a mixed grill or swordfish steaks (delicious) ! If you have any doubts don't you will not be disappointed. Also met some great people even the Russian visitors seemed more friendly this year ? Only1 downside is the evening entertainment isn't great but rarely is & not a great number of customers seemed interested mostly Brits. 10 mins walk to Nissi Beach & 25 mins into Ayia Napa both by coastal walks. Sandy Bay where hotel is located much quieter than Nissi & the sunbeds & umbrellas are 2.50 Euros each per day which a lot of guests use so pool area is never packed & plenty of beds there. Already priced for next year & waiting for prices to book direct with hotel. Any questions don't hesitate to ask & advise to try book rooms in main block just more convenient.
P.S. there is plenty of room outside main bar to enjoy a drink in evenings.

Room Tip: As stated main block more convenient but annex rooms bigger no direct sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just reurned home this morning,a big thanks to everyone at the Pavlo Napa,every member of staff are great and very friendly.They really cant do enough for the guest,the food is very good morning and evenings.But very imprest by the dinner time snacks,these or to order at the time and made fresh,great selection.Great location on the beach with warm sea great for kids etc.The drinks are good they do all types of cocktails no limit.Would deffinately return thanks for the great stay Pavlo napa from rooms 419,420,421

Room Tip: They all basically have a sea view but limited
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We absolutey loved this hotel and would definitely go back one day. The staff were fantastic. Couldnt do enough for us. The food was lovely. Cocktails fab. Rooms very clean and were cleaned everyday. Cant wait 2 go back. The only downside was there was no where to sit in the evenings to drink apart from the smoking area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

the staff were extremely friendly and helpful whether they be the waiting staff, reception and the animation team. on arrival, the hotel was much nicer than i thought it would be for the price we paid. the lobby was all nicely furnished and clean with air con. the room we had was in a separate building to the main one and it was very nice. the beds were comfy and everything was extremely clean. only issue was that the fridge doesn't work unless you are in the room with the key in the electrics switch. the food was amazing at breakfast and lunch. sometimes dinner was a bit hit and miss but overall it was good. everything you could think of was at a high standard, even the sun beds were nice wooden loungers and the range of all inclusive cocktails were great. the group we travelled in was 3 19 year old girls. we chose this hotel on recommendations and i would highly recommend it to other groups the same as we were, its close to the strip, you know you'll get fed and theres plenty to do, but with out all the noise of the strip and all the luxuries of a nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Absolutely fantastic.
Great Service
Great Food
Great Drinks
Great Staff
All good.
On the beach
Walking distance to shops etc... High Street one side
Beach the other.
In door pool as well.
Massages
Go4it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Address: 71 Nissi Ave | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavlo Napa Hotel opened its doors to the public for the first time on the 01st April 1989 and is located in Ayia Napa, ten meters south of Nissi Avenue, situated near the sea, facing the beach to which it has direct access. It is a four star, family run business and is considered to be a modern hotel with an excellent standard of service,, which emphasizes the importance of ensuring excellent services towards our guest. In all the hotel has 147 rooms.Guest facilities include an indoor reception and lobby area, - WI-FI- conference room facilities, restaurant and bar, outdoor bar and dining area situated a few meters from the sea, an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, sauna and health club facilities, hairdressing salon, tennis courts and a PADI 5 Star Diving Centre.. Our rooms provide our guests with all the necessary items to make their stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Otel, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavlo Napa Beach Ayia
Hotel Pavlo Napa Beach
Pavlo Napa Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.