We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best holiday I've had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71 Nissi Ave | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Stevenage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best holiday I've had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

the staff were extremely friendly and helpful whether they be the waiting staff, reception and the animation team. on arrival, the hotel was much nicer than i thought it would be for the price we paid. the lobby was all nicely furnished and clean with air con. the room we had was in a separate building to the main one and it was very nice. the beds were comfy and everything was extremely clean. only issue was that the fridge doesn't work unless you are in the room with the key in the electrics switch. the food was amazing at breakfast and lunch. sometimes dinner was a bit hit and miss but overall it was good. everything you could think of was at a high standard, even the sun beds were nice wooden loungers and the range of all inclusive cocktails were great. the group we travelled in was 3 19 year old girls. we chose this hotel on recommendations and i would highly recommend it to other groups the same as we were, its close to the strip, you know you'll get fed and theres plenty to do, but with out all the noise of the strip and all the luxuries of a nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    147
    59
    13
    7
See reviews for
252
180
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Absolutely fantastic.
Great Service
Great Food
Great Drinks
Great Staff
All good.
On the beach
Walking distance to shops etc... High Street one side
Beach the other.
In door pool as well.
Massages
Go4it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

we have been going on holiday with my son daughter in law our 3 grandchildren since they have been little and her parents and this has been the best holiday yet the staff where all fab ,friendly and very helpful and you can not in any way knock them our grand daughter sliped on the floor and the staff from top to bottom where all over her it was her own falt by the way she was messing around as kids do even the manager from the hotel went to see her and gave her a present food carnt falt it fab choice and lunch time you had a menu to choose your own food you could also have what was avalibule we have been alinclusive for years and this has to be the best there was 9 of us in our groupe none had any complaint at all the kids entertainment was also good carnt falt that eather we will all be going back best holiday yet

Room Tip: we had a room on the south side and you could see the pool and the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Had a very good time. Hotel staff were very friendly and entertainment staff were brilliant

Food was nice and rooms clean.

Very good location near the beach and very good for families with small children.


  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this fab hotel with our 3 young children with both sets of grand parent aswell, The location of this hotel is superb, she food was very good and plenty off it. The staff at this hotel were are all friendly and cannot do enough for you. The animation team Peter, Paul, Pamela and Bea are fab, don't know where they get their energy from, they kept the children and adults entertained day and night.

The hotel rooms may be a little on the small side, but, we didn't go on holiday to stay inside. as with other comments, the drinks are served in 1/2 pint glasses but, the staff are always happy to serve 2 at a time so we didn't see this an issue.

The hotel is located in Sandy Bay which is ideal for anyone travelling with young children, the water is shallow and very clean, Nissi beach is a short walk away (5-10 mins) but that did get a bit crowded.

We met to great people here and would we return to this Hotel! YES. we only returned home this morning and had a quick look at the price for next year.

Many thanks everyone at the Pavlo Napa and keep up the amazing work.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a week at the beginning of June. We arrived late at night due to flight times and the 40 minute transfer from the airport. When we reached the hotel we found everything very basic and looking very bland. The rooms again were lacking any flare but because we would only need the room for sleeping and getting changed we weren't that bothered. The air-con was great and got very cold when left on at night. We had a mini fridge with a complimentary bottle of water when we arrived which we thought was a nice touch. Bed was comfy enough to sleep in and rooms were cleaned everyday if you wished. Only down sides to the room was that it only had one plug socket which we both thought was daft and the fact the balcony over looked the adjacent hotel next to us, so no sea views :(
There was a good selection of food laid on every day with full English, pastries, waffles etc for breakfast and plenty of meat, chips, pasta, veg and fruit etc to keep you going for lunch and dinner. Lunch was served at the beach restaurant which had amazing views of the bay and crystal clear blue waters! Simply breathtaking!!! In between meals the food was scarce with hardly any choice. It was mainly fruit, squares of cake and ice-cream. The pool bar was good but served EVERY drink in tiny plastic cups, so no pints of beer lads! Bottles of water, cans of beer and the occasional cocktails you had to pay for. Entertainment was also very basic and seemed to cater for the older and very young. It seemed to come across as more of a family hotel and didn't see many other 20-30 year olds around. Not that we both wanted a lively hotel but would of been nice to have more people of our age around.
Its a 20 minute walk to the main square from the hotel. Just follow the road leading right out of the hotel and follow it all the way down. It gets busier as you approach. There are Bars, Restaurants and Shops lining each side of the road on your way so there is plenty of choice to eat, drink and shop to your hearts content. We recommend the Mexican about 5mins away ;) The buses run pretty much all day and night and costs 1.50 each whether you go to cape greco, protaras or Ayia Napa so its much better than getting a taxi.

All in all we both enjoyed our time here and would definitely go back. The hotel just needs bringing up to date a bit more and needs to start serving pints! ;)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Writing this review now my holiday is complete , I have already wrote 1 previous after 5 days in but just wanted to add after 14 days at this hotel there does need a bit of tweaking ie air con in the lobby and entertainment room and also the entertainment needs reviewing as it is a little repetitive. See previous review for excellent points about the hotel this one is purely for feedback on improvement which would make the hotel perfect :)

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Address: 71 Nissi Ave | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavlo Napa Hotel opened its doors to the public for the first time on the 01st April 1989 and is located in Ayia Napa, ten meters south of Nissi Avenue, situated near the sea, facing the beach to which it has direct access. It is a four star, family run business and is considered to be a modern hotel with an excellent standard of service,, which emphasizes the importance of ensuring excellent services towards our guest. In all the hotel has 147 rooms.Guest facilities include an indoor reception and lobby area, - WI-FI- conference room facilities, restaurant and bar, outdoor bar and dining area situated a few meters from the sea, an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, sauna and health club facilities, hairdressing salon, tennis courts and a PADI 5 Star Diving Centre.. Our rooms provide our guests with all the necessary items to make their stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Otel, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavlo Napa Beach Ayia
Hotel Pavlo Napa Beach
Pavlo Napa Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.