We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all inclusive good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71 Nissi Ave | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
windows mail
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“all inclusive good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2008

hi holiday makers our third visit to this hotel we love ayia napa and find the location of the pavlo napa is ideal for us the hotel offers a good range of food and drink although the deserts are very laborious we always go all inclusive and find lunch time menu is rearly good so your evening meal can be more of a snack if you want you will never go hungry here or get thirsty they do like to please you so give it a try we always go in june and again in sep/oct so if you want the hot sun gorgeous warm
evenings cyprus is the place to go



prg northants

  • Liked — all inclusive
  • Disliked — after dinner sweet menu
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    156
    67
    14
    7
See reviews for
275
204
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2008

Me (21) and my boyfriend (23)

Well what an amazing holiday! When we booked this hotel I was a little worried due to some of the reviews on here but I have to say they are all completely unfounded.

Location: Perfect for us. It was about a 15 minute walk from Ayia Napa Square - great as it was close enough to walk to but we were totally away from all the noise etc. If you walked the other way from our hotel it was about 15 minutes to Nissi Beach which is a must see. Even thought the beach at the hotel is gorgeous and that was where we went 6 days out of 7 you should still go down to Nissi - beautiful.

Hotel: Granted, not a 4* in England but still a fab hotel. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed; shower was a little temperamental but never caused a problem. The hotel itself was extremely well kept - always spotless. We were in the annex building which has had some awful reviews but we were on the beach facing side and it was lovely, had the sun on the balcony in the afternoons and could see the sea.

Pool: As a non swimmer I don't usually spend much time in the pool but this holiday I actually swam! A big reason for this was how great the pool was. Although the hotel was busy there were always times in the day where there was space to mess around (or learn to swim in my case!) It was very well kept, had a lovely Jacuzzi and was never cluttered with too many sun loungers. Loungers are comfy and loads around so you won't have to fight for them. The indoor pool was fab to - my boyfriend is a keen swimmer and he loved this pool for a work out before our evening meal.

Food: 2 places to eat in the hotel, the restaurant and the pool bar. Restaurant was clean, and always had a great choice of food. We were only there for a week and didn't have any repetition on the evening buffet at all. Loads of hot dishes, vegetarian and salad and obviously as much of it as you want. Deserts were lovely too - lots of cake, profiteroles, ice cream and jelly. Yum! Breakfast in the large restaurant was equally brilliant, catered very well for English and continental guests with all of your home comforts - bacon, eggs, sausages, hash browns, beans etc. Also loads of cereal, fruit, bread, meat and cheese. The lunch time menu at the pool bar was equally good although it didn't really cater for healthy eating as well as the restaurant (although on holiday who really cares??!) I ate a lot of toasted chicken sandwiches and tuna jacket potatoes but there were larger meals like scampi, burgers, fish and pork steaks available. Never once heard anyone complain about any of the food at all - it was great.

Service: Waiters were lovely (all bar one, didn't catch his name but he was very arrogant and sexist but it wasn’t a problem - he just didn't get a tip!) The rest of the team were fab, the animation team: Peter and Paul were just fab and had a constant enthusiasm I’ve never seen in reps. really great guys. The bar staff at the pool bar were lovely too, all worked really hard, never had a day off but were always pleased to see you, so I would advise tipping as they really do deserve it and as with anywhere on holiday it will improve your service. We rarely had to go to the bar and they had how I like my drinks perfect by the first night. AI drinks were served in plastic cups, not a problem at all as your drinks were always cold and fresh and there was so much choice, cocktails, 2 beers, wine, mocktails, hot drinks, water and fresh juice.

Napa: Just a note for those of you who intend on going out in Napa, it's an amazing night out with some fab clubs and bars but be aware that it is expensive. Beer and bottles are more expensive than back home if you don't let a rep walk you into the bars, so for once - don't push them off - take advantage of the 241 offers and the free shots as we spent a small fortune considering we were all inclusive, but we did go out 5 nights out of 7!

This was my first holiday with my boyfriend and it really was fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone as it really has something for everyone.

Happy holidays!!

  • Liked — The Beach
  • Disliked — Leaving!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2008

Cheaper alternative to go AI. Cyprus is very expensive. Food was OK, always chips to eat.
There is only the beach restaurant to eat from on the afternoon, ALWAYS the same food, menu, soup and salad bar to choose from but very repeatitive. The main restaurant for breakfast and evening meal. Breakfast is the best meal of the day. We were originally placed in a noisy room on the roadside, opposite the pubs in the new separate part of the hotel. We arrived at 2am Mon, and could not change rooms at that time. We went in the morning, but were told that there were no rooms in the main hotel until Wed, so we just stayed in that room and were moved no bother on Wed. Entertainment is very naff, although speaking to parents in the hotel, said that the kids loved the kids club, but the disco looked rubbish for kids over 8 years old, very babyish.
Rooms have no hairdryer or kettle. The TV channels have a movie channel in English with Greek subtitles.
This hotel was OK, nice pool area, always sun beds and pool has a jacuzzi in it. There was water aerobics and water polo, the same time, the same thing every day. The pool bar is handy and the Jerry the bartender very nice. The beach at the bottom of the hotel is lovely, but you have to pay for the sun beds and umbrella's.
I don't think I would go back to this hotel or to Cyprus.
If you walk into Ayia Napa, about 30 minute walk, 8 euro in a taxi, there is a lovely Polynesian restaurant on the main street opposite burger king, upstairs.

  • Liked — saved us money on food - Cyprus is expensive.
  • Disliked — Expensive holiday - could've gone to Cuba for the same price.
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2008

We have just returned from a fantastic all inclusive holiday at the Pavlo Napa. As we use trip advisor before booking anything, we thought we owe our honest review to anyone else considering this hotel.
Upon arrival the reception staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and remained so throughout the holiday.
The room was lovely and had a fridge and safe in it which was good. We had to pay a 20 euro deposit for the safe but got this back at the end of the holiday upon returning the safe key and receipt.
The pool area was great and had a jacuzzi built in at one side (please see photos) There was also a children and babies pool and an indoor pool. The beach is next to the hotel, you literally walk out of the hotel past the pool onto the beach(Sandy Bay), there are even plastic flags to walk
on which is very useful as not to burn your feet on the hot sand!!
The pool bar was fantastic and staff very friendly, we did not experience any queues for drinks as the staff were very efficient. In fact they also had staff waiting on tables for drinks!!
The Indoor and outdoor restaurants were great with lots of choice
and we could also get snacks most of the day, together with ice cream and water melon and cakes!!
The animation team were brilliant involving anyone who wanted to join in. Water aerobics, water polo, kid's club - brilliant!! There was also evening entertainment by the pool bar.
There is an on-site diving school too, my husband had a go and loved it. We had to pay separately for this but worth it!! There is also a hairdressing salon (Elena) who is very friendly too, again we had to pay extra for this, which was fine and very useful to have at the hotel.
All of the staff were great at this hotel, the food, drinks, service, entertainment, rooms, location, everything great for us and we will definitely be going back!!

  • Liked — Location next to beach
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Devon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2008

We have just returned from the Pavlo Napa hotel in Cyprus. This hotel is fab, and would deffently recomend it to anyone who is going to cyprus!

We couldn't fault the hotel at all. It was fantastic! We had 7 days a week activities and entertainment. The animation team were fantastic. So full of energy. There was always something going on for the adults and the kids!! There was a varity of different food each day, but repeated on some days in the second week. All the staff there were very friendly and helpfull and you was always greeted with a smile! :-)

The rooms very clean and tidy! and the bed was huge!! They were cleaned to a high standard everyday! They were also quite spacious for the 2 of us.

All in all we couldn't fault the hotel or the staff at all! We had a fantastic time and are deffently thinking about going back some time in the future!

  • Liked — The friendly atmosphere and the aninmation team were great!
  • Disliked — NOTHING!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Address: 71 Nissi Ave | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavlo Napa Hotel opened its doors to the public for the first time on the 01st April 1989 and is located in Ayia Napa, ten meters south of Nissi Avenue, situated near the sea, facing the beach to which it has direct access. It is a four star, family run business and is considered to be a modern hotel with an excellent standard of service,, which emphasizes the importance of ensuring excellent services towards our guest. In all the hotel has 147 rooms.Guest facilities include an indoor reception and lobby area, - WI-FI- conference room facilities, restaurant and bar, outdoor bar and dining area situated a few meters from the sea, an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, sauna and health club facilities, hairdressing salon, tennis courts and a PADI 5 Star Diving Centre.. Our rooms provide our guests with all the necessary items to make their stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavlo Napa Beach Ayia
Hotel Pavlo Napa Beach
Pavlo Napa Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.