We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cyprus experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71 Nissi Ave | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Midlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“cyprus experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This Hotel is SIMPLY THE BEST ,Staff are all freindly,location realy good,FOOD is excellent can not fault the food at all, It was my wifes 50th Birthday whilst we were out there and the reception were realy helpful when i aswked them to arrange some flowers for me to be put in our room for my wife, Entertainment team are freindly and helful well done PETER & PAUL. The only thing i would suggest for the hotel to improve on would be larger Shower/barh towels in your room, but other wise faultless well done PAVLO NAPA, thankyou for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Request a room in the annex extension with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    152
    66
    14
    7
See reviews for
261
199
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Me and my partner have had one of the best times of our lives. Not just because of the hotel but also because of the friendly and pleasant staff and the amazing people we have met along the way. Jayne and Timmy at the reception gave us a warm welcome. They explained everything to us and they were very hospitable. The lovely Jayne helped us through when my partner needed to go to the hospital which was just across the road so special thanks to her.

Nissi beach is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. There’s a footpath along the beach that takes you straight there. There’s some shops, restaurants and souvenir shops on the main road of the hotel. The hotel itself is outstanding, the pool was at the back and the beach was only a few steps away. There’s gym and indoor pool, spa and jacuzzi but we didn’t really make use of these as we were outside most of the time. The room was very spacious and had a side view of the sea and another hotel, it wasn’t great but we only ever go in our room to sleep and get ready/changed. We had a double bed and there was fridge and TV. Plenty of wardrobe space and drawers for people who bring too much. There’s a safe but you have to pay extra €10 for a week. You get fresh towels everyday in your room if you like and you can get beach towels for €10 deposit which you get back at the end of your holiday. The only thing I would suggest to improve are adding more sockets in the room. We only had one socket for me and my partner to share, fair enough we only had our phones to charge, but it would have been great to have another one - seeing as when you take your room key out, there’s no electricity in the room - meaning no device will charge while you’re out of the room.

The poolside had a great atmosphere, the bar was next to the pool and you have the awesome animation team Peter, Paul and Barbie (made our holiday very enjoyable), doing activities during the day. Don’t miss the darts, thats the best one! Bar next to the pool opens at 10 and drinks are served right away - hot or cold. On the opposite side of the bar, the man on the wheels (nearly Professor Xavier) Colin, one of the most delightful guy I’ve met. And we can’t forget to mention the adorable guys, Mikey, Ken and ‘Mr Poser’ Thomas, who took us scuba diving and was one of the best experiences of our lives. If you’re ever thinking of doing it, and you should, don’t be shy and see Colin. Believe me, you won’t wanna miss it! There’s plenty of water sports you can do at Sandy bay beach which is the beach right behind the hotel. If you want to do more water sports, Nissi beach offers more, for a little more €.

Breakfast had a lot of selection from croissants and pastries to cold cuts and hot food. For drinks, there’s a variety of juices and water.
During lunch time, we sat at the dining area outside which had a really nice view of the beach. Lunch menu and food could be better but you should try the calamari if you like squid, it’s really nice! You also get soup, salad, side dishes, fruits and desserts on the side bar.
Dinner time is buffet time again, food are nice at dinner, different every night and plenty to choose from. There’s desserts as usual and the bar is open so you can order drinks and the waiter will bring it to your table.

The entertainment at night varies, so some nights have good entertainment and some you might not like, but the animation team are there to give you a good night. Your glasses are never empty with the fantastic bar staff. The lovely Timmy, Andrea, Daniel, Adriana, Stavros, Boby have been there all the time to top our drinks up, so thanks a lot guys. Ask for a Danger Mouse, new cocktail! Entertainment finishes at 12 but for the party people, Ayia Napa clubs are 20-25mins walk or €8 taxi. There’s some karaoke bars just across the street of the hotel if you don’t want to stay out too long.

I want to say special thanks for the fabulous people we’ve met at the hotel. Tracey, Maria, Sammy, Yvette, Teresa, Pat, Sarah, Peter, Kay, Karlis, Elza... and a special congratulations to the lovely couple that got engaged, Kelly and Danny.

I always wondered why people would go to the same hotel again and again, but after staying at this one, I realized why, and we want to come back! Thank you Pavlo Napa! Until next time guys.

Lots of Love,
Andy and Gavin.

Room Tip: If you want a really good view, ask for a room that faces the beach. But honestly, you'll be out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire, Wales
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at around 3am and were greeted by a very friendly lady at the front desk called Jayne who immediately made us feel welcome and relaxed. The friendliness did not stop there, all food and beveridge staff were happy and efficient. Especially dan who made kellys adult mickey mouse cocktail perfect every time!

Our highlight of the holiday had to be the Olympian Scuba Diving team - Colin, Ken, Thomas and the rest were fun friendly and really made being around the pool enjoyable. Never a dull moment with them!
The olympian team made my holiday perfect as they helped me propose to my girlfriend kelly (now fiancee as she said yes)

I had no idea danny was going to propose but knowing that the scuba diving team helped him, made this holiday unforgettable. I know we have found life long friends in them and we will definately be returning to pavlo napa.. maybe for the first underwater wedding?... with Colin as the vicar of course!

thankyou for making our first holiday the best it could possibly be guys.
Danny & kelly x

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Wot a find. We love,this hotel. Been 3 times. Can't say anything bad about it. Food, great, staff, great, location great, weather great, entertainment staff great! Wot more can I say. Just far enough away from bustling Ayai Napa but worth a walk into for a change of scenery. This is our favourite hotel of all time!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were first time in Pavlo napa and we had a confirmed reservation of two rooms for two families from 21st to 25th September . But unfortunately after reaching hotel we came to understand that there was only one room available for four adults & one small child with a single toilet. we were told in the reception that they cannot do anything being Saturday and any change can be made only on Monday.How ever after a great ordeal we got two rooms one of which had to shift two times in the subsequent days.The irresponsible behavior of front office staff seems to be unprofessional and unfledged. Other wise, the hotel is clean near to sandy beach close proximity to other shops and restaurants. The quality of food supplied in the hotel restaurant was not impressive.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel is situated close to the very nice beach.
Many restaurants and shops nearby.
The center of Ayia Napa is only a 30 minutes walk from the hotel.

The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Rooms were very clean.

Unfortunately the quality of food offered was very poor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

First time staying at the Pavlo napa and I was very impressed! The hotel was clean, the rooms were clean and airy. I love the way they save money and energy by when exiting your room and removing your key fob from the attachment in the wall it cuts all electric except the fridge.... What a fantastic idea! The staff were very helpful and polite. The food was delicious with such a wide variety of buffet food! The swimming pool was clean and plenty of sun loungers, the hotel is also right on the beach with a wide variety of water sports! I'd definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Address: 71 Nissi Ave | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#9 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavlo Napa Hotel opened its doors to the public for the first time on the 01st April 1989 and is located in Ayia Napa, ten meters south of Nissi Avenue, situated near the sea, facing the beach to which it has direct access. It is a four star, family run business and is considered to be a modern hotel with an excellent standard of service,, which emphasizes the importance of ensuring excellent services towards our guest. In all the hotel has 147 rooms.Guest facilities include an indoor reception and lobby area, - WI-FI- conference room facilities, restaurant and bar, outdoor bar and dining area situated a few meters from the sea, an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, sauna and health club facilities, hairdressing salon, tennis courts and a PADI 5 Star Diving Centre.. Our rooms provide our guests with all the necessary items to make their stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavlo Napa Beach Ayia
Hotel Pavlo Napa Beach
Pavlo Napa Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.