We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71 Nissi Ave | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Cleveland
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel was absolutely amazing. Loved everything about it. I'm a very fussy eater but the food was spot on every single with different themed menus every night, the highlight being the carvery night.

Bar staff was very very friendly, on a evening you didn't have to get out of your seat to order a drink they would bring you one over before you've finished.

Great entertainment by the animation team who do a very good job with the adults and children.

Would recommend this hotel without hesitation and can't wait to go back myself.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    152
    66
    14
    7
See reviews for
261
199
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Myself & partner recently returned from two weeks holiday & stayed all inclusive at the Pavlo Napa. We both had an excellent time - room & hotel facilities were always clean and tidy, the food was excellent. From staying at other hotels on an all inclusive basis, we were really impressed with the food and selection available. The staff were always polite and very helpful, they all work really hard to ensure you're enjoying your holiday. The location of the hotel was brilliant - right on Sandy Beach & only a ten minute walk from Nissi Beach. Plenty of bars and restaurants on the main road of the hotel if you want a change of scenery. The animation team were fantastic. We spoke with a lot of guests who had stayed at the hotel on numerous occasions previously and returned & I can say that we will definitely be doing the same, we honestly had the best beach holiday we could have hoped for and cannot recommend this hotel and destination enough! Thank you Pavlo Napa!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 11 nights at the end of August, a family with two children. This was our 5th time and hotel is always excellent. It is great that so many staff remember you when you re-visit. There were a number of new staff and they were all as friendly as the regular term restaurant and bar staff.

The food was good and varied and with the ability to choose from a varied lunchtime menu outside, we did not struggle to eat. The children managed to pay many visits each day to the ice cream freezer.

It was a bit difficult to get sun beds on the first few days right next to the pool but this eased later in the holiday. We always managed to get a set of 3/4 beds next to each other.

The animation team remain a great asset to the hotel - Peter, Paul, Barbie and Ilu did an excellent job both day and night. The water polo, darts and pool enable you to meet fellow guests (and have a bit of competition!!) and allow you to get out of the sun for a while. The children enjoyed all the activities and the evening discos and movie club. Our youngest did not want to come home!!

I used the gym for the first time this holiday and it is very modern and well equipped.

The refurbished rooms were clean and bright and were cleaned by the maids every day.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Family of 4 stayed for 2 weeks in August. Went on a recommendation from a friend and was not disappointed. The rooms are of a good size and very clean. Hotel in 2 buildings, we were in the newer side block, and it was great. The food is a major plus point for the hotel, always top quality and lots of choice. Nice touch where the lunch menu is served from the beach/pool bar, and all is cooked to order. The staff in this hotel are really nice, friendly and helpful. The pool was never crowded, but the loungers were usually quite full. It will be an early morning if you want certain loungers by the pool, but if youre only after the sun then it shouldnt be an issue. Sea and beach are lovely and really great for kids as not too deep and only slight waves. Final mention to Peter, Paul, Ilu and Barbi who were the animation team. They are fantastic! We joined in and had a great time, but a no and they will leave you alone. The kids were in the kids club, which was around the pool, and had a great time. Indoor pool, really quiet and good for a few lengths in peace, gym and sauna etc good as well. 25 min walk into ayia napa, just follow the road, or take the beach path. Plenty of shops for food/alcohol and found that the cheaper shops are MUCH cheaper than the airport. Want to go back...

Room Tip: Rooms in newer block are meant to be slightly bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks holiday. Travelling with my husband and 4 children aged 15 11, 6, 5. We had a family room in the annexe which was more than big enough for us. Great location right by the beach, food is excellent for all inclusive, lots of choice every day. Staff are great and work really hard to make sure you enjoy your holiday. The only downside is that while we were there people were putting towels on the sunbeds at 6am which meant we found it hard to get a sunbed at 10am. All round excellent value for money and would definitely return. We went to the water park and although quite expensive it's well worth it if you have children.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights from the 21st August, with my partner and our 16yr old daughter, and we all loved it, I just want to go back again now. Beautiful white sandy beach and surroundings, with lovely walks, lovely warm sea, with big waves to splash in around 4pm, . The pool area was always pleasantly quiet, with music playing. and the pool was so warm, water aerobics was great fun. The entertainment team are great as already mentioned, and the bar staff were excellent, they were absolutely fantastic with the children, they had so much time for them, always playing with them. Special mention to Daniel.the barman... So friendly...There was so many drinks to choose from, and they were very strong too. The food was delicious, and the chefs and waiters were also so friendly. Sitting outside eating by the pool was just perfect. Lots of shops and restaurants outside, especially in Ayia Napa, a must to visit, and the fairgound is brilliant. Definitely going back next year. The hotel is a nice little Gem.....

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building with side seaview room 222
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorks
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 11 nights, the hotel is like one big family including staff and guests (most with 3 years+ repeaters), the rooms were good however some guests were noisy at night which is annoying with a two year old. The staff, especially Paul and Peter are the friendliest, hard-working and most enjoyable animation team I have ever experienced. They make the hotel atmosphere come alive with their energy and enthusiasm and organise a good variety of entertainment through the day. the evening entertainment is joke but that makes them great! My only critism is that the hotel should not let people book sunbeds at 5:30 am and go back to bed! Food was an excellent variety and refreshed often to keep hot, all in all 9/10. Our rep from Thompson Cherie? was the only person who who we rarely saw even when posting incorrect notes under our dorr when in the room and just sat by herself drinking water all the time, but hey who needs a rep when the hotel are so organised!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Address: 71 Nissi Ave | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#9 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavlo Napa Hotel opened its doors to the public for the first time on the 01st April 1989 and is located in Ayia Napa, ten meters south of Nissi Avenue, situated near the sea, facing the beach to which it has direct access. It is a four star, family run business and is considered to be a modern hotel with an excellent standard of service,, which emphasizes the importance of ensuring excellent services towards our guest. In all the hotel has 147 rooms.Guest facilities include an indoor reception and lobby area, - WI-FI- conference room facilities, restaurant and bar, outdoor bar and dining area situated a few meters from the sea, an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, sauna and health club facilities, hairdressing salon, tennis courts and a PADI 5 Star Diving Centre.. Our rooms provide our guests with all the necessary items to make their stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavlo Napa Beach Ayia
Hotel Pavlo Napa Beach
Pavlo Napa Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.