We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 week not long enough” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71 Nissi Ave | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus   |  
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
South Wales
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“1 week not long enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Returned on 8th May after 1 week at Pavlo Napa for my partners birthday ( they brought a card,fruit & bottle of wine to our room on her birthday a really nice touch. A really good hotel in perfect location right on Sandy Bay beach. Weather was great for early May about 36-38 degs every day but believe it changed after we left ? The hotel cannot be faulted rooms big enough and clean also fresh towels everyday. The food was always hot and plenty of choices and generally caters for British taste full English breakfast available even did a roast beef & turkey carvery not only English though best beef stifado I have tasted ! This may change as the biggest number of guests by far are Russian who not the most pleasant people on this planet ! but just do your own thing. The animation team are really good Peter and especially Paul, Sue seems to be more with the children. All the staff are really helpfull and pleasant, animation team are from Slovakia and all bar staff from Hungary and if you take the time to speak to them they are all really nice intelligent people. Special thanks to Andrea & Adrianna at pool bar and main bar who speak perfect English and quite a few other languages and deserve better jobs somewhere in the world.. Would return without hesitation and looking to book next year as already booked for Turunc in Turkey for Sept. Dont have any worries about booking here, plenty of bars, supermarkets etc nearby but nice and quite far enough from the hassle of Ayia Napa look forward to next year !!

Room Tip: Ask for seaview room if available but may be extra charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    149
    62
    13
    7
See reviews for
254
188
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had a fantastic holiday. Everything was perfect and couldn't fault anything. The location is really great - the lovely beach is just a few steps from hotel, and fifteen minutes from Aya Napa where you can party till very late;-)Our room was with sea view, spacious, very clean - (it was cleaned on every single day), bed was huge and very comfortable.The room was equipped with fridge, TV and air -conditioning. In the evening we could sit on a balcony. The food was excellent and there was a wide variety to choose from. The service was very friendly and they all worked extremely hard. The animation team organized evening entertainment and activities during the day: playing darts, volleyball, aqua aerobic and fantastic activities for children. We will definitely come back! Thank you everyone for making our stay so wonderful. Joanna and Michal

Room Tip: We stayed in room 603- beautiful view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutton coldfield
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My brother and I stayed here for the last two weeks in April. We thought the Hotel was very clean and all the staff were friendly. The food was fantastic, hot , varied and plenty of it. the room was a little small but big enough for us. the first week the weather was a little cool but warmed up considerably for the second week. we asked about the air conditioning but were told it didnt go on til the first of May. we thought this was a bit strange as it was in the low thirties. we had to leave our balcony door open all the time to try and keep cool. we went to the gym every day apart from Sunday when it was closed and it was very good. all in all I would say this is a great Hotel with lots to do .The animaton team were great especialy Peter and they were never pushy. yes we will be back next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Disappointed to find that this hotel welcomed children - not their fault; Thomas Cook obviously did not follow our request for no children.
It is in a fairly quiet area, and the rooms are clean. The air-conditioning is not very efficient. If you are not all inclusive, you cannot even buy a jug of iced-water to drink with evening meal; you can only buy bottled water which is warm. This as opposed to all inclusive guests who are provided with jugs of iced water with their meal.
The "sea view" was obstructed by the view over the roof of the refuse storage areas. The shelf (they call it a balcony) is tiny, and although it was brushed daily, it was not washed all week. Definitely no space to lie out, barely enough room to sit the two of us at the plastic table.
The food was adequate, and the staff friendly. Very little anywhere to advise of the location of spar and indoor pool (in a totally separate building), and no information about excursions or anything outside the hotel. Plenty of Russian visitors, very few Brits. They ask people to not wear shorts to evening meal, but as with most things, people just ignored any rules and were never spoken to by staff about not conforming.
In my opinion only 3star, never 4 star.

Room Tip: We stayed in 121. Give it a miss! It is on level one, right next to lift, but because of this you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed with my other half for the weekend.
The rooms on our floor had been recently renovated so there was a smell of paint but it wasn’t too bad. The room as such was quite acceptable but the carpet under the bed had a thick layer of dust. No toiletries in the bathroom (just some cheap soap and body/hair gel). The complimentary fruit were well passed their consumption days and one of the wine glasses was disgustingly filthy. The TV had lots of foreign channels but non from the UK, except BBC World Service.
The food both for dinner and breakfast was mostly OK, with some things being very good (for example the salads, the warm bread and some desserts) while others were not so great (fried eggs swimming in oil, funny tasting meatballs). I would also expect from a 4* hotel more effort in the presentation of the buffet.
Breakfast and dinner were served in the same area which consisted of a big space with lots of columns and a distinct lack of a designer’s modern touch. Sitting outside in warm weather, though, will be a much more pleasant experience.
The outside pool area is very nice but the indoor one needs upgrading, and fast!
The staff, especially the eastern Europeans, were mostly unsmiling and just did their job. We were not asked once if everything was OK, at dinner we had trouble catching anyone’s eye in order to ask for more drinks and at checkout there was a long queue as a group was leaving but only one receptionist was on duty.
All in all I would say it didn’t feel like a 4* hotel and it wasn’t run as such. Last year we stayed at the Olympic Lagoon and the difference in standards was more than obvious.
I would say choose this hotel if you find it at a tempting price and stay B&B. The essentials for the summer holidaymaker (sun, a good pool area, a nice beach, not far from outside restaurants and bars or Agia Napa village) are there. If you are looking for luxury, a bit of pampering and excellent food and service, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Have just got back from a great holiday at the Pavlo Napa hotel in Ayia Napa. Great people, accommodation, food, pool, beech, sea, sun.... all in all, exactly what is said on the can... Superb.
While we were there the various areas that had been closed during the winter were up and running and more of the 'animation' was taking place outside. Cannot fault anything. Fantastic holiday, looked after by all staff extremely well and the food was cooked to perfection. You can't please everyone all of the time but they certainly got close. Would I go back? Yes. There is still so much to see of the island and the Pavlo Napa makes a great home base. Thank you to you all for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We spent a week with Pavlo Napa over the Easter holidays, this was my first package holiday and my first time taking my son away on my own, this hotel will not let you down!! all the staff are helpful, polite, cheerful and just lovely. the rooms are clean and has enough space, food was good and offered lots of different choices. the kids club was fantastic, the guys work really hard to ensure that the kids have a great time whilst the parents get to chill by the pool for a bit etc. will be coming back to this hotel very soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Address: 71 Nissi Ave | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavlo Napa Hotel opened its doors to the public for the first time on the 01st April 1989 and is located in Ayia Napa, ten meters south of Nissi Avenue, situated near the sea, facing the beach to which it has direct access. It is a four star, family run business and is considered to be a modern hotel with an excellent standard of service,, which emphasizes the importance of ensuring excellent services towards our guest. In all the hotel has 147 rooms.Guest facilities include an indoor reception and lobby area, - WI-FI- conference room facilities, restaurant and bar, outdoor bar and dining area situated a few meters from the sea, an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, sauna and health club facilities, hairdressing salon, tennis courts and a PADI 5 Star Diving Centre.. Our rooms provide our guests with all the necessary items to make their stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavlo Napa Beach Ayia
Hotel Pavlo Napa Beach
Pavlo Napa Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.