We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A typical 4 star” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71 Nissi Ave | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A typical 4 star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Some new decor, some needs updating. Rooms are smallish and currently of a 3 star standard.

Food was great. The bar includes a variety of cocktails for all inclusive.

The entertainment was "ok" The hotel are great with children (we had a 12 month old) People apparently rave about the kid's club (seemed pretty average to me)

Lovely pool with new sunbeds and facilities (eg, indoor pool and gym-well equipped)

Location is faultless....two ways to walk into Aiya Napa (along the beach on a boardwalk or along the main road with lots of bars and shops.) It takes about twenty mins. The hotel is ON THE BEACH and what a lovely beach it is for families! Safe, small and waveless!

Cyprus is such a lovely temperature out of peak season. I think Aiya Napa might be a little busy otherwise!

I would go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    152
    66
    13
    7
See reviews for
263
200
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Highcliffe, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Had nice holiday which i really needed and nice memories as well.
But only because:
I was in worst places
the weather was great
food not bad at all
no problems with finding a deck chair/sunbed

So sun,sun,sun and once again sun...free drinks and found some company to make jokes and commenting on the reality. Thats what we needed and thats what we got it.

As in majority of reviews cant say a bad word about bar/ restaurant staff.
We found cats quite help full to occupy my 6 years old child. Cats are the part of the island as the native americans in the USA. Cats are pretty, special and not disturbing at all..plenty of suvenieres has Cyprus cats as a motive..its a part of their heritage ... so dont moan just take a picture.

Hotel clean but bedrooms narrow ( bed takes most space)..if you travel with a child dont think that double rooms are available ...so no intimacy and privacy and as a result no SEX.
But who want to stay in the bedroom other than for sleeping.

Animation average..mostly focused on children but i felt neglected..no much chance to dance, sing, karaoke etc....those poor local showmens are not worthy to see really.
We went to other hotel when walking around( 4 star) and found same magician doing his things. So i guess there is not really a choice of entertainers.
If there is more of you you will be fine( specially after few drink you will keep yourself entertained) but single couple will find it boring and 7 days stay is a optimum..
Drinks will not kick you( if you know what i mean)

We were in other hot countries for a short holidays and know that some things could be better but weather is all you need...and that what we went to Pavlo Nappa for.

Its a defo 3stars hotel and God only knows how did they achieve 4 stars.

If you find a good deal and price seems fine you will be ok....on the end IT COULD ALWAYS BE WORSE.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed at the Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel on 15th October for a week, had a great time the hotel decor in the rooms is a little dated but nothing major. The weather was perfect hitting highs of 30-31 every day. The hotel is located in a great spot within walking distance to Ayia Napa where there are plenty of shops and nightlife. The hotel is also a 5 minute walk to Nissi Beach, it is also situated on a beach right outside the hotel which is a little cove where you can walk out quite far without it getting deep which is good. The food in the hotel is amazing it all tastes home cooked and there is always plenty to choose from. The bar and restaurant staff are all extremely helpful and would do anything to help, the choice of all inclusive drinks was also good. We booked this holiday through Thomas Cook and the on resort rep (Chris) was extremely helpful and friendly! Overall we had a great stay at the Pavlo Napa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were here a bit out of season, however staff was friendly and helpful.......... guests were dominantly a mixture of UK retired people and Russians between 25 - 60........... We took the all inclusive package........ Good bits:
+ great gym
+ friendly Staff
+ Great location with a small bay in front
Not so good bits:
- Wireless internet only working in reception area
- A bit tired premises (it will be refurbsihed over the next months I was told)
- Food a bit boring, buffet every evening and variation over the same more or less all the time

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Old furniture in the rooms and disgusting ants in the room is a minus, but restaurant and waiter service at the highest level.
Meble w pokojach stare i mrówki w pokoju to minus, aczkolwiek restauracja i obsługa kelnerska na najwyższym poziomie.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in Pavlo Napa on the first week of October and had such a good time!the hotel has really good location(only a few step to the beach) and nice pool area.The rooms,drinks and the foods are ok.
All the staff are really friendly and smiley specially the animation team Peter,Paul and Ilu doing really great job.They are working so hard and giving really good service.
I would definitely go back to Pavlo Napa and recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

stayed at pavlo napa in august,food was excellent staff very helpfull and friendly could not do enough for us,rooms and hotel very clean , animation team kept us entertained day and night,see you next year pavlo napa.x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Address: 71 Nissi Ave | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#9 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavlo Napa Hotel opened its doors to the public for the first time on the 01st April 1989 and is located in Ayia Napa, ten meters south of Nissi Avenue, situated near the sea, facing the beach to which it has direct access. It is a four star, family run business and is considered to be a modern hotel with an excellent standard of service,, which emphasizes the importance of ensuring excellent services towards our guest. In all the hotel has 147 rooms.Guest facilities include an indoor reception and lobby area, - WI-FI- conference room facilities, restaurant and bar, outdoor bar and dining area situated a few meters from the sea, an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, sauna and health club facilities, hairdressing salon, tennis courts and a PADI 5 Star Diving Centre.. Our rooms provide our guests with all the necessary items to make their stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavlo Napa Beach Ayia
Hotel Pavlo Napa Beach
Pavlo Napa Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.