We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71 Nissi Ave | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I went here for our honeymoon in August 2012, and it was absolutely amazing, we couldn't have asked for anything more. When we arrived, in the early hours we had a lovely welcome and explained the procedures of our all inclusive stay - also a fresh bottle of water. We had a bottle of champers in the room, (as it was our honeymoon!), lovely! The food is amazing, no complaints for breakfast, snacks, lunch and dinner, they all provided a great variety and excellent quality. All the staff from the reception, bar staff, waiters and cleaners were really friendly and welcoming. The animation team were brilliant and provided excellent entertainment for children and entertained my husband during the day :-) !! The facilities were exactly what we wished for! :-) it was a brilliant hotel, an amazing holiday and one I really hope we can repeat next year. We would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    152
    66
    14
    7
See reviews for
261
199
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed in this hotel for 1 week all inclusive, I would like to firstly recommend that if going you book half board because the food in the hotel is very good for what you pay there's a lot of variety and food available all day. Having said that my only disappointment with the food is that there is nothing available from when the dinner restaurant closes until the next morning!
Being a young couple who have travelled and enjoyed coming home from a few late nights out and being able to order a snack on the way in well it cost us a bit paying out. The DRINK WAS NOT WORTH booking all inclusive for because it was extremely limited in Pavlo Napa, house drinks only and if you want branded drinks it costs you and you need to pay. The drinks all inclusive stops every night at 1 hour before the hotel bar closes and you must pay for all drinks during the last hour!!!
And the entertainment is quite poor within the hotel more focused on children which is great if you have kids. So you can imagine how much we ended up over spending by going out and drinking out because the house spirits were not even drinkable they gave you an extremely sore throat and were not enjoyable.

Other than the above we had a great stay the rooms were nice and always very tidy, maids were hassle free and very pleasant. The hotel facilities were of nice standard and staff were all pleasant. The hotel was busy but controllably quiet and peaceful a lot of families and older couples stayed there.

The location of this hotel was great sitting on the slightly quieter end of the beach with a few bars and water sports without the dj so it was relaxing and fun. This hotel is very central between Ayia napa square and the water park you could walk along the main Strip to Ayia napa square in around ten minutes with lots to see and do on the way carnival, bars, restaurants shopping. There are always buses going back and forth along the way. Best to get a bus or taxi to water park as its slightly further out we got a taxi for 7euro there and 8 euro back ( remember to haggle or they will over charge).

Cyprus is a ver nice place and Ayia napa square is nice to walk brew during the day with less hustle and noise whilst all the bars are being cleaned for the evening.

A lot of the drinks are watered down in bars so its best to try and find one with proper spirits or your money. We went for a stroll and found a sports English bar down near the beach and it had a lot of older people 50's etc however they had live entertainment tribute acts Katy perri and meat loaf on the night we were there and this was the best drinks we had all holiday proper smirnoffs and very good measures a few in there and it set us up for a right good night out.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIRRAL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have just returned from a week at the pavlo napa beach hotel. All was wonderful and it showed how much having a 'family type' business is SO different to the BIG hotel chains that can be very impersonal. We arrived late and were very tired but we were made to feel welcome all through our stay. The pool was lovely and clean (would have liked it opening earlier, as I am a keen swimmer and swim very early in the morning), however, not a problem. The walk to Nissi Beach was lovely (with my headphones in)! Food fantastic and that 'home cooked' flavour with with everything that was served. Staff are SO attentive and cannot do enough for you. Well done on the training at Pavlo Napa....as it proves no matter how good a hotel may look, it is the warm welcome and the great attitude that bring people back time and time again. So often we have gone to four and five star hotels, only to be a number and have felt a bit 'out of it' Not so at the pavlo napa. My only tiny comment that is a little negative is that there are many younger people who stay at this hotel, (which is totally understandable with discos down the road..but lovely beach walks on the other side...so best of both worlds). The animation team are Brillilant and work and try very hard. Perhaps, if they could divert their attention, for a little while, away from the younger clientele and encourage to promote the water aerobics to older people (and other activities). It was noticed that most did not join in (older), perhaps feeling 'that it was not for them' I am sure they would have liked to have been encouraged, as it was super fun. Thanks again all of you. Wonderful holiday. Hotel is getting refurbed and does need it in parts. The bed changing could be more regular, as that is one thing we love on holiday. Fresh cotton sheets. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: We had room 404 and watched the sunset each night. Brilliant. Not very big and needs refurb but vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

a fab holiday had by all, travelled with husband and 2 young children, couldnt fault the Pavlo napa, we love this place, the dive center and its staff are fantastic as are all the staff at the hotel, my children are desparate to go back and cant wait until our next visit, all first rate. Thankyou Pavlo Napa for delivering yet another fantastic time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Just arrived home from a 10 night all inclusive break at the pavlo napa. This was a wonderful hotel. We arrived just before midnight, check in was swift and we were allocated a room in the annexe building, which was quite large and well decorated.
The best points of the pavlo napa are the wonderful tasty food, always a great choice, and the fantastic friendly staff.
The only minor complaint would be that it would have been nice to have free wifi in the reception maybe.
This was our first holiday in cyprus, we went for a family wedding at the nearby Nissi beach hotel, but will not be our last and we will definately return to the Pavlo Napa.

Room Tip: We were in 611 in the annexe, great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

our family went for 7 nights fully inclusive fantastic food ,staff very helpful and great with children plus they do have a child entertainer there to let you get some peace ,room cleaned everyday with fresh towels our room was big and very tidy clean bathroom. pool was a good size and even the beach was a 30 second walk from the pool free pool towels and fresh and clean every day .hotel was about a mile from town the hotel is getting a refurb end of this year and we will be going back next year for 10 days has 7 was not enough. B&D MITCHELL

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have just come back from this wonderful hotel where the staff cannot do enough to make your stay as pleasant as possible. From the maids who clean your room to the management, the bar staff and the waiting staff, all were excellent. The facilities are first class and the location is perfect, out of the dining room for breakfast past the pool and you are onto the beach, ( what can be better than that ! ).
I can't really say any more as all that needs to be said has been said by the previous reviewers .......
We had a fantastic week's relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Address: 71 Nissi Ave | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#9 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavlo Napa Hotel opened its doors to the public for the first time on the 01st April 1989 and is located in Ayia Napa, ten meters south of Nissi Avenue, situated near the sea, facing the beach to which it has direct access. It is a four star, family run business and is considered to be a modern hotel with an excellent standard of service,, which emphasizes the importance of ensuring excellent services towards our guest. In all the hotel has 147 rooms.Guest facilities include an indoor reception and lobby area, - WI-FI- conference room facilities, restaurant and bar, outdoor bar and dining area situated a few meters from the sea, an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, sauna and health club facilities, hairdressing salon, tennis courts and a PADI 5 Star Diving Centre.. Our rooms provide our guests with all the necessary items to make their stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavlo Napa Beach Ayia
Hotel Pavlo Napa Beach
Pavlo Napa Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.