We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel everything you need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71 Nissi Ave | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hotel everything you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

our family went for 7 nights fully inclusive fantastic food ,staff very helpful and great with children plus they do have a child entertainer there to let you get some peace ,room cleaned everyday with fresh towels our room was big and very tidy clean bathroom. pool was a good size and even the beach was a 30 second walk from the pool free pool towels and fresh and clean every day .hotel was about a mile from town the hotel is getting a refurb end of this year and we will be going back next year for 10 days has 7 was not enough. B&D MITCHELL

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    152
    66
    14
    7
See reviews for
261
199
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have just come back from this wonderful hotel where the staff cannot do enough to make your stay as pleasant as possible. From the maids who clean your room to the management, the bar staff and the waiting staff, all were excellent. The facilities are first class and the location is perfect, out of the dining room for breakfast past the pool and you are onto the beach, ( what can be better than that ! ).
I can't really say any more as all that needs to be said has been said by the previous reviewers .......
We had a fantastic week's relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have just returned from an 11 night all inclusive at this hotel. The rooms were very clean, comfortable with clean linen every day. The hotel is being refurbished this winter and although room furnishings were a little faded, the room was a good size with air conditioning and comfortable beds ( we stayed in the annexe next to the main hotel). The staff were all really pleasant and very helpful and attentive. The food was very tasty and there was a decent selection. The pool was fabulous, and the hotel is situated right behind the sandy bay beach which was lovely. We would have liked a little more entertainment on the evening (the best was the two man band with guitars - really enjoyed them). All in all we had a lovely relaxing holiday. E & D McNeice

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks All Inclusive stay at the Pavlo Napa, Amazing week. So good we can't wait to go back next year! My Husband is a very fussy eater and even he ate and enjoyed his food here. location is great, lovely to eat lunch on the patio overlooking the sea.
Staff were so friendly and could not do enough for you. Rooms cleaned every day, fridge and hairdryer in room.Air con in rooms, would advise to turn off 10 mins before going out otherwise heat hits you when you leave. For 10 Euro's deposit you can get a clean beach towel each day, save packing and adding weight in your case. It was my birthday while we were there and on returning to room found card, fresh fruit and a small bottle of wine : ) 20 min walk to Ayia Napa for nightlife, Agree price with Taxi before journey. Approx 8 Euros into Ayia Napa. Buses are great 1 Euro each way or you can buy day saver for 3 Euro's if you don't like walking and they run late

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEETHORPES
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hi just got back from pavlo napa beach hotel went as a group of six for first time what a fantastic hotel and staff could not do enough for us will definatly go back. Special mention to Colin and his staff at the diving school what a fantastic experiance five of us went out skuba diving for the first time if you get the chance then do it felt at ease all of the time

Room Tip: All rooms were good plus hotel is getting face lift for next year
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Was gonna write a good review!!!! but everyones beat me to it. Hit the nail on head!!! what a two weeks we've just spend here. spoke to loads of famliy who have been back to this hotel year after year!!! normally would think why theres a big world out there but i would go back to this hotel again an again. The staff are brilliant all of them would bend over backwards just to help you out!!! an the animations team are class!!! ilu was brill with my 4 year old. Peter and paul took good care of me an the wife day and night never a dull moment when there about!!! All in all a class holiday, Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one week all inclusive. Overall this hotel has all the key ingredients for a fantastic holiday. The location is excellent, straight onto Sandy Bay, this beach is ok but has a lot of sea weed floating around, however Nissi beach 10 mins walk away is amazing, clear water and powder sand. Nissi beach is very popular so you do have to try and find any sun bed that is available as it gets crowded. As with Sandy Bay it's 7.50 euros for 2 sun loungers and parasol. The other main advantage is the 20 mins walk into central Ayia Napa, lots of gift shops, restaurants and bars. We also visited Parko Paliatso which is great if you have young children, loads of rides and only 10 Euros for 12 tokens. Most small rides only 1 token required and adults accompany child for free. There is also a handy supermarket called Best Buy 50 yards from the hotel towards Ayia Napa which is handy if you forgot to pack something.

The hotel room in which we stayed in the main building overlooked the opposite hotel was clean and comfortable, yes it is a bit outdated decor and bathroom basic but the rooms are being refurbished next year. Handy to have your own fridge and hair dryer in the room. My only gripe is that even with air con on maximum the room temperature never drops below 24 degrees so would have preferred it cooler. However the room was quiet and more than adequate for our needs.

The food and drink are excellent with loads of choice and variety every day with full English breakfast available, at lunch burgers, kebabs, fish, grilled chicken made to order and evening they change the menu everyday, always mix of chicken, beef, pork, lamb etc, never short of anything. Always tender, soft and cooked well. One day I took an excursion to Troodos mountains so was forced to eat out, I wished I was back at the hotel for lunch as it is so much better than eating outside. The staff are also extremely friendly and helpful particularly at the pool bar who are there all day.

The entertainment team are also excellent, organising activities in the day evening. Ilu is great with the children however the kids club is from age 4 onwards, our 2 year old was more than happy to play by the pool and beach anyway. However she loved the mini disco every evening. Then after mini disco there was also lots of adult entertainment from bingo, quiz night, Cyprus dancing, singer, belly dancing, magic shows, karaoke etc. It is only Sunday that is quiet as this is the entertainment team's day off.

The pool is great but unless you are an early riser people do have a habit of putting towels out before 9am which is annoying when they are empty half of the day. Usually you can find one but its the leftovers in the corner. Was not too fussed as we never stayed on sun beds for hours and hours. Guests in hotel were mainly Enlish and Russian which was fine.

Overall would highly recommend this hotel for a great holiday. Pavlo Napa do not get much wrong and ensure a happy break. Wished we had a few more days as one week goes too quick.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Address: 71 Nissi Ave | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#9 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavlo Napa Hotel opened its doors to the public for the first time on the 01st April 1989 and is located in Ayia Napa, ten meters south of Nissi Avenue, situated near the sea, facing the beach to which it has direct access. It is a four star, family run business and is considered to be a modern hotel with an excellent standard of service,, which emphasizes the importance of ensuring excellent services towards our guest. In all the hotel has 147 rooms.Guest facilities include an indoor reception and lobby area, - WI-FI- conference room facilities, restaurant and bar, outdoor bar and dining area situated a few meters from the sea, an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, sauna and health club facilities, hairdressing salon, tennis courts and a PADI 5 Star Diving Centre.. Our rooms provide our guests with all the necessary items to make their stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavlo Napa Beach Ayia
Hotel Pavlo Napa Beach
Pavlo Napa Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.