We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEDDING at Olympic Lagoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic Lagoon Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Olympic Lagoon Resort to your Saves list
Olympic Lagoon Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Xylofagou-Agia Napa Rd, Ayia Napa 5330 , Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“WEDDING at Olympic Lagoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My brother & his wife married in 2012 at the Olympic Lagoon hotel.
I stayed in a near by villa, so can only comment on the wedding its self but I will say that the hotel is beautiful & my instant reaction was 'wow'.
We arrived on the morning of the wedding in the hotel reception area & were given drinks whilst photos were being taken. We then made our way down to the ceremony area at the far end of the hotel. It was stunning. With steps leading down directly on to the bridal path way on a large greenery area with trees, flower beds & a cute small bridge over a pond leading into a small cave like feature. There were white lanterns attached on a cord from tree to tree & it was very pretty. After the exchange of vows photo's were taken & the photographer was fantastic (Sorry, but I am not sure of his name) After the photos we made our way to the Captains Deck restaurant for a private dinner. It was decorated with table cover, chair covers & a flower centerpiece.
The staff were very friendly & really made an effort to talk & laugh with everyone.
Our meal was a 5 course meal & it was very tasty.
After our meal we then made our way to the wooden gazebo that sits over the main pool. It was very private & again, very pretty & We enjoyed a hot buffet in the evening.
My brother & sister in law did not order a wedding cake from the hotel, as I am a cake maker, so I made one for them. The hotel looked after the cake until the evening & it was set up with candles around it for us.
All in all it was a lovely lovely wedding & I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking at getting married in Cyprus.

Room Tip: I did not stay here but I did get to have a look inside one of the rooms in the Adult only area - wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,234
    284
    69
    12
    5
See reviews for
875
369
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
COVENTRY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

i stayed at this property in 2011 when the rennovations had just been done with 30 of my family members for my wedding! i couldnt reccomend this hotel any higher, all of the staff were lovely and couldnt do enough for you! the facilities are all brand new and top spec so there really were no complaints! the food at this hotel was lovely especially the 60s diner! it was all fantastic! i would recommend if you are travelling as a couple to book into the fishermans village area! it is really beautfiul and the rooms are amazing!

Room Tip: Try to book a room in the fishermans village! you wont regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We had a really lovely time. The group consisted of 3 adults 2 children (14 & 10). We were all inclusive and the value for money was excellent. the variety and choice of food and drink were again excellent and would do this again. The staff were brilliant always very friendly and helpful. The entertainments team were fab! Friendly, fun, really hard working without being annoying. We had a really good time watching their shows for both adults and the way they entertained the kids. Sam, Alex, Cairan, Jade, Assa, Casey the girl from outside Liverpool! (can't remember any more names..sorry!) we're an absolute pleasure. And Sam if you read this I'll never forget the slow dance and the 'xxxx drop' :) the bar and waiting staff were great to!! best wishes!! Nicola, Romany, Yvonne, Leona and Frankie. Luton, Bedfordshire.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here sept 2012 And had our wedding at a nearby restaurant, The garden of Eden. This is definitely the best hotel we have stayed in abroad and have been here on 2 occasions so far. We would definitely return again in the future. The rooms are lovely, clean and air conditioned, all inclusive food was fantastic with lots of options. There are different pool areas for families/ adults only etc and my son had a fantastic time on the pirate ship in the children's splash pool. Although we didn't have our wedding in the hotel, on 3 occasions we had chocolates and wine/ champagne delivered to our room to congratulate us - the staff could not have been friendlier. There was a great little beach, Landa beach, which is directly opposite the hotel which was very clean nicely quiet (compared to nissi beach) and has lush clear waters. This hotel has everything you need for a great family holiday and is close enough for a taxi ride into ayia napa if you wanted.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff
Brilliant cocktails
Clean rooms
Lovely food


Fantastic entertainment team, who are keen to help make your stay as pleasant and fun as possible

Would definitely come again and would certainly recommend to couples, families and people of all ages!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have just spent a week at this hotel and after stepping off the plane and being greeted by the Thomsons rep "Alix" Our holiday got off to a great start! Nothing was to much trouble for her and our hotel rep "Tom". The accommodation and facilities are first rate, the hotel is immaculate the food is a very good standard and the drinks are all of a good quality, my wife and I enjoyed the vast choice of cocktails and particularly the "sparkling wine" if you enjoy Prosecco this is a wonderful drink! the hotel entertainers are some of the best I have ever seen, ( people who can actually sing & dance)! But the greatest asset this hotel has got is its staff! Every member from the maids, waiters/waitresses (Lisa in the Cinnamon bar in particular) to the reception and managers could not have been more helpful or friendly. although we avoided them, the areas set aside for families with children was great. The hotel is a wonderful for everyone with sections set aside if you weren't family orientated! The hotel is in a good location just beside Nissi Beach and 30 mins walk & 10 min bus ride to Agyia Napa. This has been a relaxing and fun break, we will definitely return! ENJOY

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just back from our first visit here and we will definitely be back, family trip kids aged 11 & 15. We have stayed at other hotels in Cyprus (see reviews) and have been impressed. This hotel is no exception!!! The accommodation is typical four star cyprus, stayed in a junior suite. If you want that bit more comfort go for a deluxe bungalow. If you're a couple deffo go for the fishermans village - had a look around and it's excellent.

The standard of service is quite sensational, whether that be at the bar, restaurant, reception, pool bar, in fact ALL the staff. They quite simply cannot do enough for you and best of all its a genuine desire to help not the contrived niceness of some places. Beware though any glass less than half full gets collected. On the subject of food and drink both are plentiful, varied and of good quality. It's a cliche but there really is something for everyone with a lot of dishes freshly cooked in front of you. A bit more variety of fresh fruit wouldn't go amiss though. Try the japanese restaurant, american diner and captains deck, really enjoyable.

The place is spotless - top to bottom!!

The in house entertainment Team are enthusiastic, funny and personable - and the shows - they sung! No miming! And they were pretty good. The hypnotist show is worth a watch and the blues show is ok. The daytime entertainment is again very good with all ages catered for.

No need to get up much before ten am to reserve sunbeds there are more than enough to go round albeit not the most comfy. The location is about 5 mins from the beach a couple of shops round about but that's it.

Overall excellent and would not hesitate to go back and would recommend the hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe bungalow, or fishermans village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
3.1 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
0.8 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#10 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 955 reviews
3.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#4 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#9 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#31 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 880 reviews
0.5 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#14 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lagoon Resort

Address: Xylofagou-Agia Napa Rd, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Olympic Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One destination ... a whole new world !A perfectly cut gem with multiple facets, the Olympic Lagoon Resort shimmers in different colors, allowing you to enjoy your favorite aspect: The fun facilities for all ages, or the quiet corners designed for two. Both an exciting resort and a tranquil escape, Olympic Lagoon welcomes you to holiday fantasies a la carte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Olympic Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Lagoon Hotel Ayia Napa
Olympic Lagoon Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic Lagoon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.