We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Faros Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Faros Hotel to your Saves list
Faros Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Makarios Ave 34 | P.O.Box 30515, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent quality hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have visited this hotel end of October, and we had an excellent time. Everything was perfect, the service, the food and the atmosphere. The rooms have been recently renovated and the design is modern and stylish. The staff of the hotel was very nice and helpful, especially Diana.
The location of the hotel is excellent, right next to Limanaki. We are definitely going back again. And we strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Director at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so glad that you had a nice time to our Hotel and looking forward welcoming you again to our property.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    67
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
46
88
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great spot near the main road of AN entertainment, across the road from the harbour and Limansaki beach, and 30 mins walk along the boardwalk promenade to Sandy beach then Nissi beach. I booked a sea view room over looking the pool, but wasn't allocated one - instead had a side view overlooking the road. Note for Travel Republic clients, the hotel and TR need to resolve descriptions ie what exactly constitutes a side sea view etc. Despite being virtually full, Diana from the management team resolved this very well, upgraded us for night 1 and organised the right room for the rest of the stay. All the staff were helpful and courteous and the guests, rooms and grounds were well looked after. Room 221 was a good size, modern and well equipped with great view west over the pool and sea. Breakfast was OK, could do with more fresh fruit and better variety of cooked options. Swim up pool bar was not in use and looked like it had been out of action for some time, which was a shame as it should be a nice feature and instead looked rather neglected. The pool area is lovely although it's worth noting there's not much at all for children other than a paddling pool. The entertainment was limited to bingo in the evenings which seemed to suit some guests. Overall the hotel has a friendly and welcoming atmosphere and I would visit again.

Room Tip: If a view matters to you, be specific about what view you want and select room type carefully eg sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Director at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know regarding your experience. Please accept our apologies for the incident with your room allocation but we are glad that this was sort out immediately to what you booked with your agent. Regarding your comments for the breakfast please not that we are always trying to improve our food quality and comments like yours help us make ourselves better. For the evening entertainment please note that we have a Cyprus night with local traditional dances, a music night with live band, disco night, bingo night and other entertaining games. We always look to improve our entertaining and we shall look into other themes for the future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I've just returned from a 10 night stay at the Faros hotel.
Maybe it's the best 3 star hotel that I've ever seen. Good service, affable reception staff.
The weather was fine - 29-30. I think it's not bad for the middle of October.
Excellent hotel, excellent location. Strongly recommended! -)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Director at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Alex,

We appreciate your kind words regarding our property and the services offered. Please rest assure that we will do everything we can to continuously improve our services offered so we hope to see you soon back at Faros and let us know your experience.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portrush, United Kingdom
1 review
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Faros. We stayed there from 25 Sept to 9 Oct. On arrival we were warmly greeted by the reception staff and promptly shown to our room which was located on the 2nd floor. The room was spacious and exceptionally clean. There was maid service each day and anything that we asked for was no problem. There was a fridge, safe and hair dryer in the room also a flat screen tv. There was plenty of hanging and drawer space too. The balcony had 2 chairs and small table and we had a pool and sea view. Also you could watch the sun set each evening (room 227). The food was always fresh and well presented and the chefs were immaculately clean and available to speak with the guests each evening. The location of the hotel is excellent...2 mins to the harbour beach and 5 mins to the square. Demitrius and Eva deserve a mention....they were outstanding. The entertainments manager was sweet!! All the rest of the staff were also magnificent..very friendly and polite. We would hope to return again soon. Linda and Jimmy, N Ireland.

Room Tip: Recommend room 227 or the Honeymoon suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Director at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Mrs. Linda & Dear Mr. Jimmy,

We would like to cordially thank you for your kind comments. Our team is always happy to read that our clients were impressed with our level of services offered. Hope to see you soon back at the Faros.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Faros is not your average 3 Star Hotel & in my opinion is nearer a 4 Star rating. The room we had was very large & had 2 double beds in it & had been recently refurbished. The balcony was spacious & the bathroom very well fitted out. The grounds are lovely around the swimming pool, which is very large. The breafast buffet offers a wide rqange of hot & cold food and you can sit inside or outside. The location of the hotel is superb, as it is close to all of the shops, restaurants & bars, so we could leave the car in the hotel car park at night time & walk everywhere. My only negative comment is that there is a charge for the fridge & safe, which for a stay of 14 nights would cost approximately 70 euros. In this day & age, a safe is a necessity, as people do not want to be carrying passports & other valuables around. It is a very long time since we have had to pay for a safe in 3 Star plus hotels. Apart from that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Director at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Barry,

Thank you so much for your preference to our hotel and for your kind comments. We would like to assure you that we do everything we can to always improve ourselves and to offer the best possible quality. Regarding your complaint please note that we have taken this remark under serious consideration.

Hope to see you soon back to our Hotel.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

By far one of the best , if not the best hotel in Ayia Napa. The hotel rooms were spacious, with comfortable beds and most of them had a wonderful view of the pool ( at least the ones I had stayed in). There was a variety of food and the staff was always willing to help as well as the fact that they were extremely friendly and reliable. The atmosphere was very enjoyable every day and made my stay in July very pleasant. I would definitely choose to go to this hotel when I get the chance. Moreover the hotel had easy access to not only the port but also every facility and service of Ayia Napa which served to me to be very helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms which are located in front of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Director at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy that we contributed to have a nice and enjoyable time to our hotel and looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

While our first stay at the Faros in May 2012 was an enjoyable experience, our second stay was even better after the hotel underwent extensive renovation which extended the space of the bedrooms and provided wonderful verandas from where we had a good view of the sea and the town. The beds are comfortable and in spite of the high temperatures outside, it was a pleasure to snuggle down under a spotlessly clean duvet in a well air conditioned room. The new bathrooms are spacious too though the shower had little power. Breakfast was good and plentiful and it was wonderful to eat outside overlooking the beautiful pool. The staff are extremely friendly and we received a very warm welcome when we checked in when one of the receptionists remembered us from our first trip. Well done to all the Faros.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Director at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is with great pleasure to see that you have returned back and had an even more enjoyable time to our Hotel. Please note that we are doing our best to improve our service offered and every time try to make your holidays pleasant and more relaxing.

Looking forward welcoming you again at the Faros.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Faros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros Hotel

Address: Makarios Ave 34 | P.O.Box 30515, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Faros Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet setting off the fishing harbour of Ayia Napa, Faros Hotel is a short walk away from the sandy beaches of Ayia Napa, its tavernas and night spots. From every point of the hotel you can enjoy a superb view of sparkling blue waters. All guestrooms and garden suites are spacious with balcony and a view to the Mediterranean Sea. Our beautiful landscape gardens and free shape swimming pool, with Jacuzzi and fountain are an attraction on their own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Faros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faros Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faros Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.