We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Faros Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Faros Hotel to your Saves list
Faros Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Makarios Ave 34 | P.O.Box 30515, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

By far one of the best , if not the best hotel in Ayia Napa. The hotel rooms were spacious, with comfortable beds and most of them had a wonderful view of the pool ( at least the ones I had stayed in). There was a variety of food and the staff was always willing to help as well as the fact that they were extremely friendly and reliable. The atmosphere was very enjoyable every day and made my stay in July very pleasant. I would definitely choose to go to this hotel when I get the chance. Moreover the hotel had easy access to not only the port but also every facility and service of Ayia Napa which served to me to be very helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms which are located in front of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Director at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy that we contributed to have a nice and enjoyable time to our hotel and looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    69
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
50
89
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

While our first stay at the Faros in May 2012 was an enjoyable experience, our second stay was even better after the hotel underwent extensive renovation which extended the space of the bedrooms and provided wonderful verandas from where we had a good view of the sea and the town. The beds are comfortable and in spite of the high temperatures outside, it was a pleasure to snuggle down under a spotlessly clean duvet in a well air conditioned room. The new bathrooms are spacious too though the shower had little power. Breakfast was good and plentiful and it was wonderful to eat outside overlooking the beautiful pool. The staff are extremely friendly and we received a very warm welcome when we checked in when one of the receptionists remembered us from our first trip. Well done to all the Faros.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Director at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is with great pleasure to see that you have returned back and had an even more enjoyable time to our Hotel. Please note that we are doing our best to improve our service offered and every time try to make your holidays pleasant and more relaxing.

Looking forward welcoming you again at the Faros.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at the hotel four days in August. The atmosphere and facilities at the hotel were fantastic. Great large pool, new modern designed rooms and last but not least the staff was extremely friendly. Many thanks to all of them for making our holidays lovely. See you next year!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Director at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mrs. Anastasia,

Thank you for your amazing description and your nice words. We informed our staff for your kind words and looking forward to welcoming you again to our Hotel.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmestrand, Norway
1 review
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is the best hotel in Ayia Napa. Clean and tidy, the Food was excellent. The staff who Works here is very friendly and smiles a lot.....love them :-) Monica, Eva, Andy, Demetrius, and the manager Makis Nicolaou. We will miss you very much. Definitely be back soon.:-)

Room Tip: Familyroom are excellent inside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Director at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Traveler,

It is always a pleasure to hear so many nice words for the facilities of our Hotel and for our team. Please rest assure that we will keep improving ourselves in order to get better and offer better quality to our guests.

Looking forward welcoming you again at the Faros.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Faros is a lovely hotel located between the square and the harbour making it easy to get local popular places very easy the daytime entertainment was excellent and the food all round was excellent and usually in hotels in napa the food is at a poor quantity but here it is excellent the staff who work here are very friendly with open arms however the rooms we stayed in the garden suites were a little outdated but still very good to get access to the pool and from the pool is extremely large complete with pool bar a this hotel is one of the best in napa

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Director at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to see that we made your holidays as enjoyable as possible.

Please note that during the past winter we have fully renovated the 96 rooms of the main building and the next phase of renovation will include the garden suites as well.

We hope to see you soon again to our Hotel.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Just returned and have to say the refurbishment was needed, however rooms towels are very worn......
Clean and tidy, food was average, breakfast never hot. Staff are great, couldnt do enough, Demetrius, Andy, where excellent host at the bar, could not do enough, I would go back, as it was very relaxing.. No tea or coffee facilities in the room so take your travel kettle..
Plenty of beds round the pool as the time of year was 11th September for 1week.
Weather great, that's Cyprus for you.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Director at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Traveler,

We are so pleased to accommodate you to our Hotel. We have read the comments carefully and have to say that we are so sorry to hear about your experience with the breakfast. Please rest assure that we will take all necessary actions to prevent this from happening again.

Regarding the towels, we have been checking the quality and if any towel came back from the cleaning in not a usable condition please note that will be replaced with a new one immediately.

We are so happy that you will return in the future to enjoy our facilities.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was fascinated by the pool. It had a lovely in pool jacuzzi. Perfect location, 3 minuted to the beach and 3 minutes to the center. The breakfast was very good. We enjoyed the BBQ night and Cyprus night. Very friendly staff.Definitely going back next summer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Director at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Marino,

We are so glad that you had a nice time staying to our Hotel and that we helped as much as we could to enjoy your holidays at the maximum. We look forward welcoming you back next year to our property.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Faros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros Hotel

Address: Makarios Ave 34 | P.O.Box 30515, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Faros Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet setting off the fishing harbour of Ayia Napa, Faros Hotel is a short walk away from the sandy beaches of Ayia Napa, its tavernas and night spots. From every point of the hotel you can enjoy a superb view of sparkling blue waters. All guestrooms and garden suites are spacious with balcony and a view to the Mediterranean Sea. Our beautiful landscape gardens and free shape swimming pool, with Jacuzzi and fountain are an attraction on their own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Faros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faros Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faros Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.