We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Brilliant Holiday, Great Staff, Great Hotel"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Faros Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Faros Hotel to your Saves list
Faros Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Makarios Ave 34 | P.O.Box 30515, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Camberley
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“"Brilliant Holiday, Great Staff, Great Hotel"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was our second stay this year, we have been coming to the Faros Hotel for the past six years twice a year and can't recommend it too highly. It has a great location, close to the harbour, and beach, and fanastic swimming pool and sunbathing area. The bar tenders Andy & Demitris are a great double act! and are very friendly and helpful, so are the other hotel staff, Monica, Diana and the hotel manager Makis are all very friendly and approachable. The food is superb wether it's breakfast, lunch or dinner! We have over the few years we have been staying at the Faros made many friends which we look forward to seeing each time we return, but best of all are the hotel staff who make our stay so comfortable and special, we can't wait to return next September to see Andy, Demitris, Monica and Diana and all the other staff that make staying at the Faros so special. Derek & Carol Longden Camberley, Surrey,

Room Tip: All the hotel rooms are clean and tidy, but if you want a quieter position, choose the Garden Suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a great pleasure for us the staff of the Hotel to read your kind comments. We look forward welcoming you into our hotel again this summer and you will have the chance to see the renovations we are currently going under to the 96 rooms of the main building. Of course there is a plan next year to continue with the suites and the common areas.

We are looking forward welcoming you to Faros again.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    67
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
46
88
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

once again we had a great holiday at the faros we have been back for the last five years we have always been well looked after friendly staff especially andy & demitris in the bar and all staff very helpful food was great b b q night lovely & wide choice rooms clean x tidy. This is a 3 star hotel and what you get is way beyond that yes some things need updating we will be back next september for sure. GERALD & KAREN TURNER CAMBRIDGESHIRE

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Turner,

Thank you very much for your good words and it is always a pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel. I am sure you will be pleased to know that we are currently fully renovating all 96 rooms of the main building and hope to get your valuable comments next year for the work done.

Have a nice winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel is centrally located, everything you would want is within walking distance, the hotel is very clean. The Staff are excellent, they are mainly from Slovakia and Bulgaria. The quality and choice of food for dinner is poor, we were all inclusive and had to eat out on the barbeque and fish nights and we had to muddle through the rest of the nights.The pool(s) are great though the sunbathing areas are limited and poor (muddy grass), and a lot of the sunbeds are broken. There was only entertainment on two nights, which meant we had to go out which defeated the object of being all inclusive. Also for 3 floors and 90 rooms there is only one small lift which was alarmingly bumpy.The room air con is also very noisy.

Room Tip: Unless you have kids do not bother with all inclusive, also the rooms overlooking the harbour and ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear traveler,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so sorry to hear that the food choices was not to your standards although we have amazingly high scores in all questionnaries for our food variety. Rest assure that we will review all our menus and hope that next year we will be giving more choices and options for everybody.
Regarding the lift, please note that this winter we are planning a major renovation to all 96 rooms in the main building and plan to change the elevator to a bigger one.
We wish to have the opportunity to accommodate you again at our property.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia,Moscow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Thanks to my agency which recomennded me this hotel in the middle of the city. Hotel is in the center of Napa and all attractions are near at close vicinity. If You need go either shopping or go to eat there are plenty of places nearby. Rooms in the hotel a bit old and hotel need some rennovations, but! You get what You pay for:). Food was excellent all the time,even it repeats in restaurant after one week ,still was pretty decent and tasty, drinks are paid separetely if You are not under AI plan. I booked my trip with HB plan and was quit satisfied with it,there is no need to stay at Napa and be tightened to Hotel because of food.:).. Swimming poolin Faros is awesome ,big enough and always clean,,separated in child zone and adults.
As a minus there are no bathrobes or any of liquid soap or shampoo,but U will find a small bar of soap on every 3-rd day of stay. Linen and towels also in good condition, AC was working fine ,there was TV in the room and fridge if You want to use it need to pay deposit at the reception. Make sure U bring Your own electric plugs if You are not from UK or UAE:),but still it is not a problem,You can buy them anywhere in Napa.
Stuff are always welcomed to guests and trying to help with any guests problems or concerns.Do not make my mistake and Always leave key at the reception,otherwise if key lost U will have to pay a fine 50 euros!!!
Hope it will help You and U spend Your wonderful time in Napa in this cozy hotel near the beach ( which is just 5 minutes walk from hotel).:)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your kind words and all the compliments for our hotel facilities, services and food quality. Regarding the rooms condition, please note that we are planning a major renovation this winter to the rooms and we will be pleased to see you next season back here to enjoy the result.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We visted The Faros in September 2012. We were there for my daughters wedding in a 5 star hotel. Although my daughter was in 5 star we were treated to 5 star quality at the Faros. The food was fabulous at each serving although the BBQ on Saturdays is not great. The rooms were very clean and the cleaners had a lovely nature. The hotel has a fridge in each room but at 3.50 Euro per day most people dont pay for them. The hotel could save themselves a lot of money by unplugging all the fridges until someone wants one. The bar managers Andy and Dimitris are 1st class with their attitude and service nothing was a problem for them also Nicolas all the young girls always had a smile on their face and there to help all the time. The pool is big and very clean only thing we were suprised about which is not mentioned when booking is the pool bar which if your all inclusive like we were there is no drinks for all inclusive youve got to pay. Overall the Faros was 5 star for us and we will definately try and re-visit well done to all staff at THE FAROS

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good as we looked over the pool which was quiet and our friends looked out to the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for the good words and comments for our facilities and services offered. We are happy to see you again in Cyprus and to our property and rest assure that we will not only maintain but also upgrade our levels of quality service.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We went to Faros in May - and we have visited Ayia Napa again in August - because we love it.
In May we stayed in Faros for a week. This hotel surprised us with everything. Value, Service - bar staff - Dimitris and Nicolas, very good. Also the service team from Slovakia was very nice and professional. The food is brilliant - very european, also very greek. Location of the hotel is perfect for the beach and party square. Rooms are clean and well equipped. If you are looking for a place to stay - choose Faros. You won't be dissapointed like us with Evabelle Apartments (keep away from Evabelle)

Room Tip: Every room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding all aspects of our services and facilities at our Hotel. We shall be happy to see you soon again to our property.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Petersburg
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were visiting Faros hotel from 27th of August to 6th of September with my boyfriend. It was our best trip! The staff of the hotel is excellent. The swimming pool is the hugest one in Aya Napa. The restaurant was wonderful! As everywhere breakfasts are rather simple, but lunches and diners are really the best! Great choice of dishes, everyday something new, very tasty food! We had a tour "all inclusive" and drank a lot in the bar of the hotel. All drinkings were good and barmen were the best! We liked everything very much. The staff of the hotel was very helpful. We wanted to change a room when we arrived and we were able to do it just the next day! We liked everything very much! As we had a romantic trip, the hotel gave us a bottle of champagne for present. It was very pleasant for us. To my mind it is 4 star hotel, not 3 star. Only one minus - old-fashioned rooms and the fact that in the rooms there were no cosmetics, bathrobes and slippers. But we spent all the time out of the room, so it was not a problem! The great location of the hotel - just 200 metres from the sea and 10 minutes walking from the bars and night clubs. Thanks a lot to all staff of the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Traveler,

We are so delighted that we made your trip the best. Rest assure that our services will be continuously upgraded and we wish to see you soon back to our property. Regarding the rooms, please note that during this winter we are planning a major renovation to the rooms.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Faros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros Hotel

Address: Makarios Ave 34 | P.O.Box 30515, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Faros Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet setting off the fishing harbour of Ayia Napa, Faros Hotel is a short walk away from the sandy beaches of Ayia Napa, its tavernas and night spots. From every point of the hotel you can enjoy a superb view of sparkling blue waters. All guestrooms and garden suites are spacious with balcony and a view to the Mediterranean Sea. Our beautiful landscape gardens and free shape swimming pool, with Jacuzzi and fountain are an attraction on their own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Faros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faros Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faros Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.