We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding venue outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nissi Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Nissi Beach Resort to your Saves list
Nissi Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nissi Avenue | PO Box 30010, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Hetton le hole
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wedding venue outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Me and my fiancée got married here on the 18th July and it was everything we hoped for, can't fault anything, room was abit of a space saver for a family of 4 for 2 weeks but enjoyed our stay and the people, hats off to the wedding managers! Well recommend by us!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    217
    55
    16
    17
See reviews for
345
343
39
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Love this place. Myself and my husband got married here in August 2011. Lovely place can't wait to go back. True beauty. Very family friendly and lovely staff. Very relaxed atmosphere. Had an amazing time!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife , our two children and i stayed at the the Nissi beach for a week and the whole experience was fantastic.
The location right on Nissi Beach couldn't be better and the staff were very friendly and accomodating.
We were only bed & breakfast as we wanted to eat out each night, breakfast was good, wide choice, same as any other European hotel. However definatly venture out for food there is so much choice-the best resteraunts in Aiya Napa are- Japanense which is in the centre and also down the main strip towards the harbour there is a polyneision resteraunt upstairs-gorgeous. But out of all the places we returned to the one twice-is called Apple (about 5-10 mins walk from the hotel across the Sunwing resort) and it really well worth a visit.
The gardens are extensive and very pretty. The view to the sea is absolutely breathtaking. There are many little shaded seating areas around the gardens, bar and pool. The pool area was really nice. We loved it! The pool was really big and very clean, and we always managed to get a sun bed. The pool bar food and drinks were delicious! Quite expensive, but portions were big, so you could share your meal.
The beach was prefect for us as we have a young child, white sand and very shallow lagoon with no strong currents and the ability to walk out to an island- so perfect for children. We spent a day at the nearby water park, 36 euros entrance per adult and half for a child. it was great fun.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be very close to the beach, but a short walk to the restaurants and centre of Ayia Napa.
Would like to book to return next year if we can!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Well what a wonderful wedding holiday we have just had!
The whole stay was amazing.
A BIG thank you to Marios, Caroline, Anna, Tina and Thassos - you all truly made my wedding day as perfect as I ever imagined it could be.
The DJ for our evening reception at the Rondavel was fantastic, he played every current song plus more.
Aprodite Weddings made the Rondavel so beautiful for our reception - thank you :)
Big thanks also to the pool bat staff, especially Flora, what a lovely, welcoming lady :) and Jurgita for making the best strawberry Daquaris ever!
If you are going to get married its definitely worth upgrading to the Beach Suite, the views are amazing
Really missing Nissi Beach Resort - and we will hopefully be back very soon !

Mr & Mrs Furlong (Liverpool UK)
Suite 10
25 June - 9 July 2014

Room Tip: Beach Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have visited Nissi Beach Resort 3 times out of my 7 visits too Cyprus. I would recommend a Sea View Room with a high floor because the lower floor rooms have a restricted view of the sea because of the palm trees.
Hotel guests have a reduced sunbed an parasol charge on the beach. Normally 2 Sunbeds and 1 parasol are 7.50 Euros per day. Nissi Beach Resort Guests pay only 5 Euros. The identification for this is done by using the Nissi Beach Resort Towels which can be changed daily.
The centre of Ayia Napa is a short bus ride away at 1.50 Euros per person.
After 11pm this bus fare increases to 2.50 Euro's.
Bus 101 from Nissi Beach goes into Ayia Napa and the 102 bus goes back to the hotel.
The hotel provides nightly live entertainment and themed evening meals in the restaurant for those on half board.
All meals are buffet style and the food is regularly replenished.
Breakfast is superb with plenty of food to choose from
The staff are very friendly and efficient in all areas of the Hotel.
Unfortunately the swimming pool has only one way in and out which is up and down a ladder. These ladders are located on each corner of the pool which can be difficult for older guests.

Room Tip: For a full sea view request a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for 10 nights at the end of June and after reading mixed reviews on here, we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Breakfast was lovely and gave you a vast choice and the pool/beach bars were beautiful with very friendly staff. I wasn't overly impressed with the standard of room we were given, the 'garden view' was not a garden view and the adjoining door to the other room was incredibly noisy especially when the guests next door were coming home at 5 am!
Overall, we had a wonderful holiday, Nissi beach is beautiful and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Nissi Beach Resort delivered on its promise on a flawless wedding and was a great wedding day and holiday location. The hotel has beautiful well kept grounds - best seen in Cyprus. The beach is also stunning - the water is crystal clear and by the hotel is quiet. Further around the bay are some water sports and bar. There are weddings most days but it does not affect any of the guests and the staff are still attentive to all guests.
The rooms are large and we stayed in the beach bungalow suite which is definitely worth the extra money and has a separate living area. One of my family stayed in the cheapest of rooms (Garden room) and these are less welcoming.
Marios the wedding planner is the most organised yet laid back man I have ever met. He personalises the weddings exactly as you want and replied back to emails within 24hours with any questions we had - he is a credit to the hotel! Our wedding was large compared to others we saw- we had 110 guests of which half were Cypriots and everyone said the BBQ buffet food was great and so much of it! The Rondavel is transformed for the wedding is a very romantic setting at night time.
Overall it was a fantastic hotel for a beach holiday and an incredible place for a wedding. We look forward to returning in a couple of years time for an anniversary

Room Tip: Beach bungalow suites are right I front go the beach and large especially whilst getting ready for w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayia Napa
1.6 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#9 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,205 reviews
2.3 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#31 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#4 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
0.8 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,606 reviews
1.0 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#14 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissi Beach Resort

Address: Nissi Avenue | PO Box 30010, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissi Beach Holiday Resort embraces a unique bay of its own, renowned for its crystal clear turquoise waters and white sandy beach. Nestling within 100.000 sq. metres of lush, tropical gardens, Nissi Beach has earned a reputation as a true holiday paradise throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Nissi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissi Beach Holiday Hotel Ayia Napa
Nissi Beach Cyprus
Hotel Nissi Beach Holiday
Cyprus Nissi Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nissi Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.