We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nissi Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Nissi Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nissi Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nissi Avenue | PO Box 30010, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really nice location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

On the first day on check-in, we received the room no. 101, which is located directly above the bar. The music played until 11 pm and was too loud to actually sleep in that room. We were not happy about the noise and asked for a more quiet room, which we promptly receive.

The hotel has a nice garden and is located on the beautiful Nissi Beach. While on the beach you still have to pay for the parasol and chairs, you get a miniscule discount as a hotel guest. There are also snack bars called Petra and Puma on the Beach, which sell various Greek snacks like Tsatsiki or Halumi sandwiches rather on the pricy side. The quality of the food is good, not excellent, but neither bad.

5 Euros for 2 Chairs and 1 Parasol
And About 5 Euros for a sandwich.

Also there are several souvenir shops and restaurants close to the hotel, where we bought inflatable mattresses. We just booked B&B so we explored some of the restaurants close by and were not disappointed.

The hotel itself is not located directly in the center of the town. So if you wanna go to Ayia Napa you'll have to take a bus for about 3 stops. The bus stop is located on right next to the hotel.

Even tough from far the dinner buffet at the hotel looked nice, we preferred to eat out to get a taste of the local food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    506
    167
    42
    14
    15
See reviews for
268
266
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wORCESTER
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here in july 2013 in a beach suite bungalow.
Good points
Weater superb
Room very spacious and clean
Gardens were very pretty
Lovely beach
Restaurant for evening meal started off hit and miss but improved as week went on
Mary the pelican was beautiful and very friendly
Bad points
Beach bars play thumping dance music from 9.30 in the morning
Party boats come into bay most afternoons playing even louder music
Lunchtime restaurant not much choice and not good quality
Bungalows are not that private because the pathway in between the suites and beach is the main walk through for the resort and anyone can sit directly outside your suite
Expensive resort
Dress code is supposed to be semi formal in the evening but people were wearing beachwear and nothing was said

Would only go back if we got a very good deal and it wasnt peak season

Room Tip: Dont be fooled into thinking the bungalows are private
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had never been to Cyprus and after getting married here and staying at Nissi we will definately be back. The hotel is stunning ESP the views and gardens. The wedding staff Marios and Caroline are fantastic everything I organised brilliantly, Frank is fantastic at getting the music perfect for the
Ceremony and Chris made us feel at ease with his jokes and direction. The venues are stunning as is the food. I would most definately recommend this hotel for a wedding or holiday. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean and have good air conditioning. The housekeeping, gardeners and waiting staff and reception work very hard and were always polite when we met with them. A great hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: The bungalows are quite close to the beach but beach suites are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here for our wedding on October 15th, the hotel is amazing, the grounds and garden areas are beautiful. We had a garden view room when we arrived which was rely spacious, we then got upgraded to a sea view room which was abit smaller but had an amazing view over nissi beach. We chose to go half board at the hotel and we are glad we did as the food was really nice, there was a different theme everyday so we never found it repetitive. All the restaurant staff were polite especially flora. Before we had our wedding meeting with marios the manager we were very nervous, but after a brief chat we soon became reassured. He explained everything to us and answered all out questions and during our holiday he couldn't do enough for us.. He is a really lovely guy :-) Caroline who was also part of the wedding team was the nicest person you could ever meet, she sorted out our decorations etc and also arranged my hair. Anna the hairdresser and her colleague were brilliant on the day, I had no idea what I wanted my hair like or the bridesmaids but everyone loved her work..worth every penny. Overall it was the best experience and I would recommend the hotel to anyone. Thankyou so much again, we will definatly be back :-)
Mr&Mrs Simpson x

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our holiday was in September this year, after a two years witout a break due to my husbands ill-health.We up-graded to a sea.view room which made our holiday. The view & gardens were magnificent & observing a lot of the weddings was very nice.We are no youngsters so we found the slight ly shelving beach into the sea & moving sand difficult to manage which was a shame because we would have liked to go in the sea much more, we are not lovers of pools. The buffet food was very good but why don't people return lids on the hot food. the salad bar was excellent. We would have liked a separate cosy dining room with waiter service for those special occasions.We were surprised about how many young babies /toddlers there were but we mist say they were all a delight. The staff were very efficient from maid service to manager. The entertainment could have been better but we enjoyed our evevning drinks listening to the music.Overall we enjoyed our holiday very much & the seaview room made it. Thank you very much.Mr & Mrs B Wilson Wells. Somerset.

Room Tip: we can only speak for our up-graded room which we paid extra for. On the second floor with full seav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had booked the hotel for a 10 day b&b stay through "Visit Cyprus" and made all the other travel plans ourselves. Booking in May and emailing the hotel directly with confirmation in August.
After a smooth and flawless journey to the hotel we were greeted at around 11pm in reception with orange juice and small towel whilst we filled in the arrival proforma. Then came the BAD news - they did not have the room we had booked available [twin with sea view] and had been downgraded to a garden bungalow but could move us after two nights.

Flora the front office manager was sympathetic and handled our complaint well but could not find us a sea view room. Disappointed we reluctantly accepted compensation of 4 evening meals and a refund on the price differential.

From this point on we enjoyed our stay with great staff and facilities. We particularly liked the short walk to the beach, daily beach towels and the shower facility to get rid of that pesky sand!

The no-smoking in the outside dining area was a real bonus as smokers seem to have claimed all outside spaces as their own and eating “al-fresco” is accompanied with clouds of nicotine!!

Worth a mention is the Wild West bar where cocktails were 2 Euro, and the Orange Grove restaurant where we enjoyed good service, meals and prices.

On an aside – do all people slam their doors at home? We take care to close our hotel door with care and not just let it slam shut, especially at night, would be nice if others did the same!!

Room Tip: Sea view is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We arrived to Nissi Beach Resort 3days ago. I have to say the hotel is nice, clean and have a fantastic view over the sea.
But.... 3nights in and i haven't been able to sleep more than few hours.its its very disappointing. Stay away from the garden view rooms. Due to an internal joining room door you can hear the slightest movement from your neighbours. Its horrendous and the worst I've ever experienced from a hotel.
There is 7more nights to go! Fingers crossed we can sleep few hours.
Full review to follow.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nissi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissi Beach Resort

Address: Nissi Avenue | PO Box 30010, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissi Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissi Beach Holiday Resort embraces a unique bay of its own, renowned for its crystal clear turquoise waters and white sandy beach. Nestling within 100.000 sq. metres of lush, tropical gardens, Nissi Beach has earned a reputation as a true holiday paradise throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Tingo, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Nissi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissi Beach Holiday Hotel Ayia Napa
Nissi Beach Cyprus
Hotel Nissi Beach Holiday
Cyprus Nissi Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nissi Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.