We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nissi Beach.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nissi Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nissi Beach Resort to your Saves list
Nissi Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nissi Avenue | PO Box 30010, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Congleton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nissi Beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stopped here 21st August 2013 for 10 nights, and it was the best hotel we have stayed in our 22 years, holidaying in Cyprus. Great food, very pleasant staff, the gardens are well kept. First time in this hotel and booked for next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    188
    48
    15
    17
See reviews for
303
296
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stunning location. Pergola overlooking the beach and bright blue sea. Tropical landscaped gardens and the food was gorgeous.
Staff were amazing too . . . I cannot recommend highly enough. So Wonderful.


Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We decided to get married at The Nissi Beach Hotel because of the beautiful grounds, and on that we weren't disappointed. The grounds, and the wedding day were perfect, and exceeded our expectations.
However, and this is not a reflection on the hotel in anyway, we were advised at time of bookibng, to book a stabndard room, as we'd be upgraded to a superior room as we were getting married at the hotel. Unfortunately, the wedding company who promised that, and the hotel didn't communicate, so we did get a 'standard' room. And very standard it was. We actually referred to it as the 'Butlins room', as it was of that standard. Dark, dreary, plan 'RAF' blue bedding, no view. I can honestly say that this is the worse roome we have ever stayed in. It was that bad, for a 4* Hotel, that we paid for a different room in a different hotel for our wedding night. Which wasn't cheap, but there was no way we could have spent our first night in that room.
We weren't upgraded because the hotel was full. However, when an upgraded room became available, we were upgraded, and what a difference. The room was what we were expecting, bright, airly, sea view, nice bedding, and all round different feel. And the cost difference between the two, £75.
The hotel itself it ideally located on the beach, and only a short walk to the many amenities of Nissi, and a 30 minute 'stroll' to Aiya Napa. There are plenty of bars/restaurants in the local area, and all of them very good. We particulary liked the Belsito Inn, where the staff were always friendly and accommodating, even for the'last night of freedom' drinks for 35 people.
The reception[public areas are very nice, and the food was very good, whith lots of choice. My only slight comment on this, and it is more an issue with our son (as he is quite a fussy eater), is that the childrens menu was limited. For example, it was chicken Nuggetts or fish fingers, and chips, that was about it, or the adulots food, which was very nice, but not the type of thing your average 3 year old would eat.
The pool area was good, plenty of beds, and the two pools, although not ideal for a 3 YO (a very shallow kids pool, then straight into the adult pool with no steps or slope down, for example) was very nice. The beach is almost a private beach for the hotel, and there are plenty of beds/umbrellas, but it is a man-made baech, and once in the sea, the ground is stony. There is a much better beach (no stones) a bit further up the coast just past the Adams Beach Hotel. There is also a small 'playground' and a kids club, but we didn't use either of these as we had friends and family staying so when we needed some time alone one of them took our son.
Overall a very good hotel, but I cannot stress enough how 'standard' the standard rooms are. Book a superior room. Would i go back? No, not to this hotel, as it was quite at the standard I was expecting, for the money we paid, and for the same money we could have stayed at the Atlantica Anaeus, which is literally just across the road, and is much more family orientated, and is where we booked into for our wedding night. If I came to Cyprus again, I would beook this hotel over the Nissi Beach every time.

Room Tip: Book a superior room, or you'll be staying in a 'Butlins type' room. Other hotels offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day stay. I cannot fault the hotel it is just fabulous . The staff the grounds the rooms everything was 5* . The beach is beautiful. The location of the hotel is great. Far enough away from ayia napa but if you wanted to go into the centre it was only about a 30 min stroll. Or there was a bus , which you can get right outside the hotel for only 1.50Euro. My only complaint would be the breakfast. The hot buffet was always just luke warm but this is not the hotels fault this is people not closing the lids on the food . We did book a sea view room which was worth the extra money but I would say request a high floor as we were on the 1st floor and although the view was nice would have been even better on the higher floors.

Room Tip: request a high floor is booking a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Nissi Beach which included our amazing wedding.

On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who provided us with a nice cold towel and glass of orange juice. We had a sea view room which had beautiful views of Nissi Beach and of the beautiful gardens. These rooms are worth paying the extra for just for the gorgeous view.
All areas of the hotel are beautifully kept and clean and there is free wifi in the reception area. Whenever we went to the pool there was always plenty of sunbeds available no matter what time of the day. There were always plenty of activities taking place if you fancy being a little bit energetic....zumba in the pool with Suzanne always seemed popular. We visited the pool bar on several occasions and could not fault the food and all the staff could not do enough for you....especially the lovely Flora x
We stayed on a half board basis but wish we would have just stayed bed & breakfast as there are loads of really nice restaurants just outside the hotel which serve lovely food at reasonable prices. There was plenty of choice for breakfast but the food could have been a little bit warmer..it did not help as other guests did not replace the covers over the food after using them. Evening meals were a different theme each night, ranging from Greek, Oriental, Mexican etc. There was not alot of choice and the buffet area was too small for the amount of guests on half board as sometimes the queues were rather long. However the food we ate was nice.
There was entertainment in the bar area on an evening which usually consisted of kids mini disco followed by a singing or dance act. We did not stay in the hotel that much in the evening as more going on down the road in Ayia Napa.
The hotel is in a quieter area but if you want to go into Ayia Napa it is approx 30-40 min walk or you can get on the 101 or 102 bus from outside the hotel for 1.50 euros for a 1 way journey.

Whilst we were at the hotel we celebrated our wedding which was the most amazing day. All of the wedding team...Marios, Caroline & Chris work so hard to make sure your day goes perfectly and nothing is too much trouble. Anyone wanting to get married at this hotel don't have any doubts as you will have the best time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZH
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

During our holiday here we were wondering if we are in the same hotel... Not sure how this hotel can be No. 5 in the area, the only reason could be that the other hotels are just not any better.
We had a Garden Bungalow. The rooms were OK, but in need of a renovation. But the worst thing was that ours was on the streetside (no Garden anywhere there...) opposite a Karaoke bar, with loud music playing till 1 AM... Horrible. Needless to say we went immediately to ask to change the room, but there was none for the first night, and the next day there was already somebody in queue waiting for longer to change a room... Obviously lot of people must be complaining about the noise. Since they don't isolate here too much, sometimes we could even barely hear the TV... In my opinion these rooms should not be rented out at all, or if so, with a warning and huge discount... Anyhow we managed to change still on the next day, so it was okay reg. the noise afterwards. It is only 1 block of the Garden Bungalows that's affected.
The other negative thing was the breakfast. If you look English breakfast you will be fine. But everything else was just not great at all. At the end we sometimes bought our own food afterwards. Also the fruit served at breakfast was partially unripe. No clue how they managed to source such bad quality fruits in Cyprus, where you would not expect that.
The other problem we had was with the beach. On one side of the beach at least on 3 days out of 7 there was so much garbaga / plants that you could barely go on. Not sure why this happens and also where all the garbage comes from. Never have seen anyhting like that before. So much garbage in the sea. This is no fault of the hotel though, and if you would walk further it was better. Also the hotel had personal to clean.
On the rest of the days the sea was one of the nicest we had seen in Europe I have to add.
And just to add some positive thoughts: the service was despite the above was very good (we were a bit surprised about that to be honest :). The beach bar was good, we always had a nice blond waitress all along. One day unfortunately they forgot our food, but the other 6 days was all top notch (just don't get the chicken nuggets :)). I also tried the spa, had an excellent pedicure.
So all in all our holiday started off like a nightmare, but the end it got quite good. But I would still say this hotel is just "Average".
P.S.: I have never seen so many weddings in my life as during this week... :)

Room Tip: Be careful with the Garden Bungalows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHAD, Manager at Nissi Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our resort;all your comments both positive and negative are greatly appreciated but i have to comment the following :
The Nissi Beach Resort is quite a big complex offering 4 different types of accomodation in a different price range starting from the garden rooms ,sea view rrooms ,beach bungalows and beach suites directly on the beach, spread over one square kilometre at the nissi bay ;the hotel caters over 600 guests on a daily basis ;
I want to apologise for the problem you have faced regarding your room located near the street but we will do our utmost to rectify the situation;Regarding the breakfast we do offer such a great variety of quality products and we do follow quality purchase procedures regarding Iso 22000 -health and safety -especially local fruit purchases -Anyhow i will look into that matter ;referring to the beach cleanliness our beach has awarded the Green Beach award regarding cleanliness and the sustainability practices followed ;the sea water is very clean and also there are daily beach cleaning staff memebrs ,cleaning and look afer the beach ;
Thank you very much
Nikos Hadjicosteas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My Partner and I and our 13 month old son stayed at the Nissi Beech resort for a week to attend a friends wedding there, having spent the previous week in Pathos. We booked a beech bungalow and requested a ground floor as we had a young child. On arrival we were told we had a first floor bungalow which was disappointing. More disappointing was when getting to the so called bungalow we found rather than a beech bungalow was more reminiscent of the 70's Butlins holiday chalet blocks. Yes we had a see view if you looked over the roof of the chalet blocks in front of you. Yes there was a fully stocked mini bar if two small cans of pepsi and two small cans of keo beer constitutes fully stocked. The hot water taps run a yellowy/brown coloured water. When asking reception to look at the problem with the water, as we didnt want to bath our 13 month son in disgusting coloured water they were less than helpful and just did nothing about it. The room itself was not very clean and the requested cot was full of sand and had certainly not been cleaned. Other than the staff at the Bar the staff were so miserable. Would have to say the gardens were lovely and the setting for the wedding there was beautiful. The beech itself was also very nice although a bit crowded. For a so called 4 star hotel we were very disappointed and would certainly not recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHAD, Manager at Nissi Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Good afternoon
Thank you for your recent review ;all your comments were noted;We are very sorry to hear that you were not very happy and also that we have not met your expectations during your stay with us ; Anyhow we do have an excellent follow up maintenance system and we have nothing reported of any problem about the hot water at the beach accomodation facilities ;There is no problem whatsoever with the shower water and if it happened to you we do have to give you an apology; Regarding the cleanliness in the rooms we do have excellent guest scores in general ; if anything is reported to us we do our utmost to fix it immediately ;there is an inhouse guest questionnaires survey done twice a week during breakfast and any problems noted are corrected and rectified immediately ; as to Bar staff comment I leave it to the other reviewers to judge and comment ; We are very proud of our staff and many has been working for many years and everybody works as a team .The staff is our major asset in this hotel ;The fact that there is 30 % repeat clients at our resort says a lot ;if some members failed to meet your expectations sorry for that ; referring to the mini bar stock yes there is only basic stock items but upon request we can fill up with more alcoholic beverages ; Hope you will give us a chance to offer you our facilities in the near future ;
Thank you very much .
Nikos Hadjicosteas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nissi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissi Beach Resort

Address: Nissi Avenue | PO Box 30010, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissi Beach Holiday Resort embraces a unique bay of its own, renowned for its crystal clear turquoise waters and white sandy beach. Nestling within 100.000 sq. metres of lush, tropical gardens, Nissi Beach has earned a reputation as a true holiday paradise throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nissi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissi Beach Holiday Hotel Ayia Napa
Nissi Beach Cyprus
Hotel Nissi Beach Holiday
Cyprus Nissi Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nissi Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.