We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nissi Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nissi Beach Resort to your Saves list
Nissi Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nissi Avenue | PO Box 30010, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“FAB!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just back from a 5 day break to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. After trawling through almost every 4 and 5 star hotel on the island, we opted for the Nissi beach and booked a sea view room in the main hotel building. We were not disappointed; it was a great choice. We arrived at 11pm to be welcomed with a glass of fruit juice and ice cold flannel which was lovely considering the temperature was 27c!!! Our room was lovely and looked liked it had been refurbished and was spotless and the view over gardens and sea was fab. A lovely gesture from the hotel for our anniversary was a bottle of bubbly on ice, flowers, fruit bowl and a bottle of red wine.

The beach was golden soft sand and 2 beds and brolly cost 5 euros per day. Water sports available and as it was on the small island at the other end of Nissi Beach, was not intrusive at all. Grey beach towels are provided by the hotel and these were in the bathroom on arrival. My only downside about the resort was the beach got 'hammered' at the weekend - I've never seen a beach so busy - but that's only a couple of days so not a great complaint. My husband would say the sausages were his only disappointment, he hates frankfurters and that's what was served on the hot buffet.

Nissi Beach is only 2 km from Ayia Napa. It's a nice leisurely stroll in the evening if you wanted to go (a taxi will cost around 8 Euro). As we were on bed and breakfast we ate in some excellent restaurants minutes from the hotel and would recommend you try Apple (look for the stuffed donkey at the entrance!!) food was second to none and cheaper than the likes of Gardens and Valentino's.

4 weddings took place during our stay. All I can say to any future brides reading this, it's a magical place to get married and your photo's will be fabulous as the gardens are gorgeous and the way they transformed the lunchtime Rondavel pavilion café on the sea front is amazing, it is truly beautiful and looked so romantic for wedding receptions.

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and will be booking another holiday there. I did like the location of the beach bungalows so will probably give them a try next time.

We would highly recommended this hotel

Room Tip: Sea view room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHAD, Manager at Nissi Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for staying at our resort and taking the time to fill the exellent review about our hotel ; regarding the subject about the breakfast we have noted your comment and we have upgraded the sausages ; referring to the Nissi Beach green beach ,yes it is a popular spot in cyprus but we always look after it by following all the sustainability green beach regulations and practices ;
Look forward to welcoming you back at our resort ;
Warm Regards
Nikos Hadjicosteas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    199
    51
    15
    18
See reviews for
312
308
36
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Firstly il start with the negatives of the hotel/resort..... there is none!

If you are considering this as your wedding venue I urge you to go ahead and book! Nissi is perfect in every way imaginable.
We got married here in July 2012 and I do not have a single regret.

Firstly the cost.. yes, it is pricey, but quite frankly you get what you pay for.
Nissi beach in general is one of the most expensive resorts on the island due to it benefitting from being on one of the most beautiful beaches on the island, with its white gold sand, and its gorgeous clear waters it is truly stunning, and for this reason all hotels in this vicinity are higher priced. Nissi beach resort hotel in particular has the prime location on this beach, and thus their prices are higher.
There is however a large selection of room types to help keep your costs down.
I personally wanted the best room in this perfect location as we were celebrating our wedding. Without a doubt this is the Beach Suite Bungalows which differ to the standard beach bungalows - being in the front row with sea view and private patio, slightly larger inside with a 2 level bedroom split whereas the beach bungalows are in rows 2 and 3 with a balcony rather than a garden patio and are all on one level. If you can justify the extra cost, the suites are really quite special! Sitting out in your private garden patio with those amazing views is really quite something and was a highlight of our wedding stay.

Wedding - Our wedding was the best day of my life and I would like to thank all at nissi beach for their contribution to this! Marios the hotel planner is fantastic. Prior to booking Nissi I had hired a wedding planner in cyprus - waste of time and money. Marios' services are free and he is beyond competent in planning your wedding to the finest detail. You can put all your trust in him to plan your big day. The day itself ran perfectly, without so much as a pre wedding run through = nissi absolutely know how to do weddings! The Gazebo overlooking the beach is perfect and even more perfect is the beautiful garden pathway leading to the gazebo. It is truly everything you could dream of to walk down that aisle.
The Rondavel, where we had our reception, is the most breathtaking wedding reception venue imaginable. The Rondavel was in fact the reason I chose Nissi to marry at and I certainly wasnt' disapointed. All lit up at night with the sea breeze blowing to keep you cool it really is the perfect place to party the night away after your wedding! As my emotional dad said to me that day "it's like a movie scene".

Food - We opted for canapes in the afternoon followed by BBQ buffet menu for dinner and I quite frankly have never had food so good!
My guests still talk about the quality and the quantity of food from our wedding day. The BBQ buffet was nothing like a bbq at all, instead 5 star food was presented to us and my only regret is I could not go up for seconds due to my tight wedding dress!
The same can be said for the post wedding champagne breakfast brought to our private patio the morning after our wedding and the post wedding a la carte champagne meal, both compliments of the hotel.

The hotel itself has an excellent spa facility upstairs inclusive of indoor swimming pool, nail bar and hairdressers. I used this hairdressers the morning of our wedding and it was the perfect start to the day! Nissi exclusively use Anna Iacovou for hairdressing and she is second to none! She did exactly what we wanted hair design wise but additionally she looks after you, making sure I ate instead of just drinking champagne (you are allowed to bring your own champage to salon and music if you want to get the party started early!). I cannot rate the salon or Anna highly enough.

I was suprised to see a few adverse reviews for the resort as I would struggle to find anything to complain about.
My only advice would be to speak to the reception immediately if you have a problem. Nothing is perfect and human error or general mishaps do occur. On arrival to our suite there was a problem with a stuck window and a lot of sand flies had taken up residence in our room. We were promptly moved to an alternative suite with profuse apoplogies. If you have a problem advise the hotel, don't wait til your home and let them know via trip advisor. The hotel will do all they can to make sure your stay is a perfect one but they have to be aware if you are unhappy to resolve it.
Additionally if you do not wish to see weddings during your holiday I would not recommend this resort for you. Nissi is an extremely popular wedding venue and can hold up to 3 weddings per day.
That said the weddings are held in the garden gazebo, followed by the thallassa terrace then the rondavel or pelican bar. You would need to go out of your way to bump into the wedding party and you would need to be a bit of a scrooge to be annoyed at the sight of a wedding haha.

Overall the resort is beautiful, the gardens are so green with the most beautiful flowers, and well maintaind which must be such an effort to do in the incredible cyprus heat. The beach is stunning, the staff extremely friendly, the food amazing and the rooms excellent.
Highly recommend and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: If you want the very best upgrade to a suite beach bungalow. The extra privacy of your garden patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a sea view room for our wedding at the hotel, the view was amazing, the staff couldn't do enough for you and the food at the hotel was gorgeous!!

Our wedding day was absolutely amazing and we couldn't have asked for anything more perfect than it already was!! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our son had been going year after year to Nissi Beach Resort Hotel and had raved about it, we went last year for the first time and he wasn't wrong, The hotel is lovely, beach is spotless, staff welcomed our son like a friend. stayed in the beach bungalows right by the beach which is great staying in the suites this October, cant wait to go back

Room Tip: if you can go for the beach bungalows or beach suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

we stayed at nissi beach for two weeks half board and had our wedding here too. The whole stay was amazing, the staff were fantastic and made sure that our stay was unforgettable. The wedding itself was faultless, a day to remember. I had my hair done by Anna, in the hair salon on site, who was not only a lovely person but a brilliant hairdresser. They made sure that the start of our day was special. The location of the wedding gazebo was lovely and the whole setting was very romantic, We had our evening do at the pelican tavern which was gorgeous! Sea on three sides, very serene and it was the best night ever. The food was lovely, so good our guests were talking about it for days afterwards! We also had the Cypriot dancers for entertainment which was well worth the money as people were starting to flag a bit towards the end of the night so it was a welcome rest! Every detail had been taken care of by the wedding team which were Marios, Caroline and Chris who handled every aspect of our day with ease and kept it stress free for us.
The hotel itself is clean and tidy, the gardens are beautiful and the beach is lovely. One thing was that we had a sea view room for two and a toddler which was a little on the small side, especially on the wedding day- It was a struggle to get ready. Still only a small mention and prob worth upgrading your stay to a larger room if you are able.
We were half board and the food was very good, our only problem was that evening meal was from 7pm which we found a little late with a 2 year old but again not a complaint as it was worth the wait!
We had the best wedding day ever and our holiday was fantastic, we would definitely stay again and whole heartedly recommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: Spend a little more and get a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Fell in love with Nissi beach resort when we got a wedding brochure to chose somewhere for our Wedding day. The first time we saw the hotel, we were blown away with how amazing it is. When we arrived on 26th May 2013, we stayed in a beach bungalow & there was fruit & champagne on arrival. The hotel is kept immaculate, all staff are friendly & helpful, maids were in everyday & we had amazing views. Then we had our special day which was amazing from start to finish, everything was dealt with by the hotel & was perfect. You can be rest assured that you are treat like royalty, food was fantastic with loads of choices. We will definitely return to this amazing hotel

Room Tip: If your budget allows you, book a beach bungalow & request one on front (31 - 36), you have amaz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

What an amazing time we had for our wedding at the Nissi Beach Hotel, Cyprus. From the moment I first emailed Marios it all went to plan. Marios helps with all details of the wedding plans up until the very moment on the wedding day. When we arrived we were greeted with juice and a cold flannel to freshen up and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Being the wedding couple we had champagne on ice waiting in the room, this was one of many privileges we were treated to during our stay.
The first morning we had a meeting with Marios and Caroline - 2 of the most genuine and friendly people you would care to meet. We went through the whole plans for the time we were there, planning times for my wifes hair and makeup with Anna the hotel stylist. There isnt anything that was too much trouble. I could go on forever on how helpful they were...

The wedding day was amazing, 4pm wedding at the Gazebo followed by champagne reception at the Bacchus Bar then our evening reception at the wonderful Rondavel area. There cant be a more perfect setting.

The whole experience was amazing and our 55 guests havent stopped saying how amazing the staff were during our stay, it is an amazing place. Chris the wedding day co-ordinator was very whitty and made everyone feel relaxed whilst at the same time organising the whole group so everything went smoothly.

The staff we must note who were so kind and generous during our stay were:
Petros; Andreas; Marios; Caroline; Anna; Giorgos; Flora; Georgia; Chris and Anelia.

The whole 2 weeks experience was something we will never forget.... roll on next year when we will be going back for our anniversary.

Thanks to the whole hotel staff and Nissi Beach...

If anyone has any questions feel free to contact me on here...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nissi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissi Beach Resort

Address: Nissi Avenue | PO Box 30010, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissi Beach Holiday Resort embraces a unique bay of its own, renowned for its crystal clear turquoise waters and white sandy beach. Nestling within 100.000 sq. metres of lush, tropical gardens, Nissi Beach has earned a reputation as a true holiday paradise throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Nissi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissi Beach Holiday Hotel Ayia Napa
Nissi Beach Cyprus
Hotel Nissi Beach Holiday
Cyprus Nissi Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nissi Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.