We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absoutley Fantastic!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nissi Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Nissi Beach Resort to your Saves list
Nissi Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nissi Avenue | PO Box 30010, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“absoutley Fantastic!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

theres too much to write to be honest. our wedding was perfect, couldnt of asked for a better day. thanks to everyone, including marios, laura our wedding co ordinator and chris.

hotel was lovely, altough we were in a garden view room and it was a bit on the small side for 3 people. We were bed and breakfast an the breakfast was great. Plenty ov choice from bacon, eggs etc to yoghurts, fruit, cereal plus more.

The beach is fantastic, shallow for a long way out and very clean. And sunbeds were easy to get. We had to pay 2.50 euros per bed though which i thought we shouldnt since we were stayin in the resort hotel. beach bars are good for snacks and drinks.

pool area was very clean and great for just relaxing,

hotel is situated close to a supermarket, bars and restaurants and there is a money exchance straight opposite hotel.

All in all a superb two weeks and we cant wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    188
    48
    15
    17
See reviews for
303
296
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here due to our friend getting married here and everything was brilliant, the weather was lovely, the hotel was always clean and tidy, the rooms are pretty standard but have everything you need and are very spacious, the staff were all very friendly, helpful and polite from the moment we walked in to the moment we left (especially the staff at the pool bar ; ) ). Wonderful views across the beach, close enough to the beach, shops, bars and restaurants and only a short cab drive into Ayia Napa strip. the staff are always entertaining the kids (if thats what you want). We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 weeks there in sept 2012 and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Would reccommend a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just returned from the Nissi Beach Hotel where we were married on 21st September. The hotel is fantastic, it is the perfect setting right on the beach front. We stayed in a beach bungalow suite which was fantastic, very spacious and clean and with a view to die for. The facilities at the hotel are very good with a nice pool area and a good selection of snack bars. The main dinning area and bar in the hotel is lovely. The staff at the Nissi beach hotel are fantastic especially the wedding team. Our wedding was amazing and I would recommend anyone to get married here, very professional and although there are lots of weddings here you are made to feel very special and like yours is the only one. They really no what there doing, there is not a thing I would change about the whole thing. All of our guests commented on how lovely the wedding was. I will be going back to this hotel without a doubt.

Room Tip: Beach bungalow suites are amazing and guarantee you an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

the hotel its self is very spacious and clean.You are greeted by staff who take your luggage off the coach and into the hotel for you,where you are then given a refreshing drink on the house.You are then checked in to your room for a comfortable nights sleep.
The resort its self is amazing to look at with crystal clear waters and beautiful sandy beaches,with an abundance of things to do for all walks of life.
The staff are fantastic and very approachable and friendly and nothing is a problem for them. Over all a fantastic holiday resort and wedding venue, we will definately return with the reassurance of a very friendly welcome and a beautiful holiday.

Room Tip: Bungalows are closer to the beach but further away from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the nissi beach hotel in the first week of September this year and got married there on Friday 7th.

The hotel is great. We stayed in a beach suite (29), which was perfect for getting ready on my wedding day! Lots of space for me and my bridesmaids to get ready in. The suites have a separate living area that opens up onto a garden and then straight out to the fantastic beach.

We Even had our own resident gecko, he lived in the bathroom!

Marios and Caroline were amazing in setting up everything on our big day. The wedding itself was perfect, we couldn't have asked for more.

We had our reception in the pelican bar, again just what we wanted. Food was excellent and the dj we hired was very good, played exactly the genre I music we wanted.

put simply the best week of our lives, and anyone considering getting married here, you won't regret it!

Mr and Mrs Austwick x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

this hotel is amazing the rooms are spotless and cleaned to the highest standard everyday the maid even put all my little girls toys in a neat line daily and the hotel staff are fantastic the sports with lena was fantastic fun my little girl loved kidsclub the activitys for kids are endless the gardens are amazing and the pool was spotless with plenty of sunloungers free at all times we were there was my sisters wedding where we had a relaxing day highly recomend this hotel and the pool bar staff were outstanding antony georgia flora and especially pandelitsa who managed to encourage my 6year old to keep drinking when she was refusing drinks from family xxx

Room Tip: garden rooms are a little far from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed in a Beach bungalow. Room was comfortable and spacious. The air conditioning started dripping even though we hadn't left any doors opened but this was fixed on the day. There were a few hairs in the bathroom when we checked in. The breakfast was good but we had dinner there once and it was very average; probably best to find somewhere else to eat outside the resort. The beach is nice and sandy. The seawater was filled with seaweed (I think that's what it was) for the first few days so was a little slimy in areas but the last two days this cleared up and the water was blue and translucent. The pool is great and the bar staff by the pool are very friendly.
There were plenty of restaurants and mini-supermarkets outside the resort.
We felt it was a little pricey compared to other resorts we previously stayed at in Fiji and Malaysia.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nissi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissi Beach Resort

Address: Nissi Avenue | PO Box 30010, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissi Beach Holiday Resort embraces a unique bay of its own, renowned for its crystal clear turquoise waters and white sandy beach. Nestling within 100.000 sq. metres of lush, tropical gardens, Nissi Beach has earned a reputation as a true holiday paradise throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nissi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissi Beach Holiday Hotel Ayia Napa
Nissi Beach Cyprus
Hotel Nissi Beach Holiday
Cyprus Nissi Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nissi Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.