We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALION BEACH - NO ROOMS AVAILABLE SEPT2015 ???” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alion Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Alion Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Alion Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kryou nerou Ave 38 | P.O Box 30450, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“ALION BEACH - NO ROOMS AVAILABLE SEPT2015 ???”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Had 3 marvellous holidays here, everything perfect from location, staff , rooms, food
The only problem is we go to Protaras or Ayia Napa alternate years, just tried to book for September 2015 on theirwebsite and its showing no rooms available, this shows how popular by repeat clients this place is
So its back to the Capo

Room Tip: Searooms are excellent ,however side and front of hotel are good and quiet due to hotel being set ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your excellent review. I just need to clarify that for 2015 we do have rooms available as it is still early (even for Alion!) to become fully booked so ealry in advance. Due to the relatively small size and the high demand we do get early fully booked (especially during the periods May -june and September October) but this does not happen until the beginning of january. Please note that next years rates are loaded and now you can find availability for 2015 on our online reservation system.
Thanking you once again for your excellent review we lookofrward to welcoming you back at the Alion before not too long.
The Alion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    56
    18
    8
    0
See reviews for
98
271
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Ayia Napa has quite a reputation as a clubbing location but if you want to stay somewhere that does NOT have a continuous beat in the back ground, then the Alion is a haven of peace with a beautiful clean beach a few seconds walk away. We found the service to be excellent with all staff having a very good grasp of English and it seemed as though nothing was too much trouble to make our stay the best it could possibly be. Our room was very comfortable and had everything in it to make our stay very enjoyable.

The pool side restaurant had a consistently tasty menu which was available throughout the day and 2 happy hours for cocktails, which we enjoyed trying a different one each day. When we wanted a change of scene, it was an interesting 20 minute stroll into the restaurants and bars at the centre of Aiya Napa.

The array of food on offer for breakfast was amazing and thoroughly enjoyable to have such a selection to chose from.

This hotel provides a cool (temperature) and enjoyable place in which to relax and unwind and I think they achieve it with elegance, good humour and attention to detail.

I absolutely recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the tennis courts are cooler though the rooms on the other side have a more specta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are so glad to hear that your stay with us was a an excellent one and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
The Alion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Good hotel with allocated sun beds by the beach. Breakfast was excellent. very near to Aiya Napa center where variety of shopping and dining is available. Sea view rooms would be good option, if available and affordable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your very good review. We are delighted to hear that your had a great stay with us and we hope that we will have the pleasure of having you once again as our guest in the near future.
The Alion team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Superb attentive staff, fantastic location just far enough from Aiya Napa centre to walk in to enjoy the night life but not be disturbed by noise. Stayed here with a friend. Enjoyed extensive breakfast and early dinners by the pool. Happy hour for the cocktails was a great hit.
Allocated sun loungers on a private lawn leading to the beach which is not private but not crowded either. Beautiful clear water, nice ten minute walk along the beach into Napa.

To summarise: what's not to love???! We will be back!

Room Tip: Park rooms only get sun early in the morning so it is nice to sit out during the day. Sea view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are so delighted to hear that your holiday with us was a memorable one and we all look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.

The Alion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Me and my wife stayed 12 days in july here. As other reviews state its a place for relaxation and comfort, not entertaiment and meeting lots of new people.

The servicelevel was very high, and everyone was very welcomming. Everyone from the bartenders to the maids were always polite and greeted us every day. The boys working around the sunbeds were also extremely attentative, and the level of service was very high whether you tipped them or not.

We ate lunch nearly everyday in the poolrestaurant. The menu had a lot of items, i tried many of them and was not disappointed once. A tip is to share one lunchdish with your spouse, as most of them are very large, even for me who is a big eater. We only tried the a la carte in the hotel once. It was a very good meal, and the flambeechef made an excellent peppersauce as we watched. Would still recommend to go out and try other restaurants, as the quality of food was generally very high everywere we went.

Recommended. I will return when im older and looking for just good service and peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Paid extra for panoramic room, was not disappointed, but a normal room with seaview is probably bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent review following your visit to the Alion. We are all very happy to hear that the whole team lived up to the expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another fantastic holiday
The Alion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We wanted to spend a few days relaxing away from the kids and this hotel did not disappoint.

Τhe rooms are spacious and clean and include everything you need for a comfortable stay.

The hotel's atmosphere is quiet and relaxing which is what we were after. There is not much going on in terms of entertainment, however this wasn't a problem for us.

Relaxing by the beach was the best part of our vacation. We really liked the sunbed allocation system which meant that we didn't have to worry about securing sunbeds every day.

We had lunch by the pool twice and both times the food and service were excellent. Breakfast was great and we really enjoyed the view from the terrace every morning.

The only negative comment I have is that dinner at the buffet restaurant was too expensive for what was offered, so we ended up dining out every night.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Alion and would gladly return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear guest,
We are delighted to hear that your stay at teh Alion was excellent and relaxing. On behalf of the whole Alion Team I would like to wish you a very nice remaining of the summer and we all look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.
The Alion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Travelling as a party of five, we have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Alion beach hotel.
The Hotel is in a good location with a great beach and just a short walk into town and harbour area.
Our stay was on half board basis, as part of the Thomson A La carte range of hotels we had high expectation of the dinning at the Alion.
We have stayed at many Thompson A La carte and Platinum hotels over the years and if I'm totally honest some evenings we we're disappointed with buffet selection on offer, occasionally the dishes were not replenished quickly enough and remained empty until other dishes were used up.
The food was simple but tasty, although not what we normally associate with a fine dining experience.
There is a flambé chef but we were not sure if included in our dinning package, when we enquired about this, we were given vouchers with 10% off, so we assumed the flambé dinning was extra.

The public areas such as reception, bars, terraces, swimming pool, gym and all the various dining areas are excellent, lots of places to relax with drinks etc. The hotel only has 100 rooms and was full during our stay but never felt over crowded. It has a very relaxed and very friendly atmosphere with attentive and professional staff.

Our party had a total of three, first floor bedrooms, one with sea view and two at the front overlooking the hotel entrance. The rooms were all identical, a reasonable size, fairly basic in design and decoration but always clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are on the small side but have all the usual necessities.
This hotel is advertised as a 5 star hotel and has a lot of attributes to justify this rating but for those visitors who crave absolute 5 star luxury they may be slightly disappointed in the bathroom and bedroom currently on offer. Although for our party (particularly the room with the sea view) the rooms were perfect balance of practicality and comfort, even the rooms at the front had reasonable view over the newly refurbished front gardens.

During our stay it was our 30th wedding anniversary, instead of my wife and I travelling long haul to Caribbean, Mauritius or similar we decided to treat the whole family to 2 weeks in Cyprus at the Alion beach.
The anniversary date was highlighted to Thomson at time of booking, who I believe emailed the details to the hotel but for whatever reason the anniversary was totally missed by the hotel.
Our anniversary came and went, not even a hand shake, expression of good wish or congratulations card from the hotel.
This oversight was very disappointing but we got over it, until a week or so later I mentioned to reception that we had booked 2 late checkout rooms, which we were informed by reception were no longer available as new guests were arriving earlier than expected!!!
Well, at this point I had to switch from happy holiday mode, to go complain to the manager mode.
Needless to say, we got our late checkout rooms that we had paid for and an apology for the anniversary over sight.

During the last week of our holiday we dined out at some of the local restaurants. Considering Ayia Napa reputation as the party capital of Cyprus withs bars and clubs etc, we found a wealth of quality restaurants the very best we found is called 'Sage' located near town centre. The food here was exceptional and the prices were reasonable for the quality of the food on offer.
For traditional Cypriot food and quality fish dishes we found a lovely restaurant right on the harbour called Vassos.

All things considered we had fantastic holiday, even though things did not go 100% as we would have liked.
We would definitely return to the Alion but maybe on a bed and breakfast basis.
The Alion is an excellent hotel with a good reputation that is well deserved.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alion Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alion Beach Hotel

Address: Kryou nerou Ave 38 | P.O Box 30450, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alion Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alion Beach Hotel, with no more than a total of 100 rooms, is noted for its five-star, modern luxury bordering the sea and a natural park. Here class merges with coziness, and hospitality is enhanced with a commitment to personal service.With a unique location, overlooking one of the nicest white sandy beaches of Cyprus and with stunning views of the Ayia Napa harbour, Alion enjoys privileges of a quite and secure position ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Otel, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Alion Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alion Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alion Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.