We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back for our ninth visit in eight years” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alion Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Alion Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Alion Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kryou nerou Ave 38 | P.O Box 30450, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Back for our ninth visit in eight years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

As you can see we enjoy staying at the Alion,the reasons are very easy to express, a very well run hotel with dedicated staff who really want you to have a pleasant stay.If any of the few negative comments are making you wonder weather to book into the Alion or not don,t worry you will enjoy every minute.A previous reviewer said they could not find any thing to eat to their taste or there was not enough choice of sweet dishes well I can only say I have never found this to be the case always around six sweets to choose from as well as cheese board and fresh fruit and a very varied menu and of high quality on the main coarse plus soup and a very varied salad bar.
Another writer said there were no sun beds around the pool area,if people enjoy climbing over sun beds to get to the pool this is not the hotel for them.The pool area is very peaceful where you can have a swim sit at a table have a drink or meal,the sun beds are in the grassed area of the gardens which you choose, and then they remain yours for the rest of your stay a brilliant idea. I must say we did have an issue this year which we brought to the attention of Mr Michael who listened and dealt with in a very professional and speedy manner. Its not always the problem that matters its how its dealt with.I now wait for 2014 prices to come out as we will be at the Alion on our 10th visit.A big thank you to all the staff and I can,t wait to return.

Room Tip: Always go for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are very happy to hear that once again you had a lovely holiday with us. Our motto is very simple "We do not have customers but only guests". This is a philosophy we live with and the 34% repeat guests every year is a living proof.
Wishing you a very nice summer we look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.
The Alion team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    58
    20
    8
    0
See reviews for
100
277
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Did a 5 day tour of the island in which we spent our last two nights relaxing at the Alion Beach Hotel. We were a bit nervous driving into Agia Napa as it seemed reminiscent of a springbreak location, but as we drove down the beach and approached the hotel we were a bit relieved. It is walking distance from the center, but far enough away that we were not effected by the noise. We walked in and could not have been happier. We were told our room was not available after a long drive and arriving at 6pm, when check-in is at 2. They offerred us a complimentary late lunch while we waited. It is as if they knew we were starving and just needed to relax. Our room was on the first floor and perfect. Everything about this hotel is very well thought out. From the beach towels located in the room that are replaced daily, to the assigned private huts on the private lawn and the beautiful complimentary breakfast where you can find anything you would want to start your morning. The staff is always willing to help, give a recommendation, or even a free extra bottle of conditioner. While a bit on the pricey side, this hotel is worth every penny. We had the most perfect two days and if we ever returned to cyprus, this is where we would stay.

Room Tip: They charge for internet in the room, but it is free in the lobby. If this is an important feature...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear guests,
We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay at the Alion. Alion team strives to delight every guest with many memorable experiences and nothing gives us more pleasure than a positive feedback from a happy guest!
WIshing you all the best we look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.
The Alion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at Alion last year and couldn't wait to return. It really is a wonderful hotel with very good staff committed to making you welcome. The location is perfect with a walkway onto the lovely beach. We found that there was always plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner. It really is worth the extra cost for a sea facing room in order to enjoy the glorious views. The number of returning guests are a testament to its popularity. We will definitely return to the Alion Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are delighted to hear that your second stay with us was once again a pleasant experience. On behalf of the whole Alion team I wish you a nice remaining of the summer and we look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.
The Alion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Alion for 2 weeks from may 26th - June 9th. I would like to say that we were impressed when we first arrived. We were offered drinks and advised to relax while the receptionist took all of our check in details and explained everything to us. We were then shown to our room. I had requested a top floor room, but this could not be accommodated and we were ok with that. The view was outstanding and the room was clean and comfortable. The one thing that let it down was the bathroom, it was old and there was mould engrained into the grout. I'm very particular about bathrooms so this was not good for me, we were also a little shocked about the dinner buffet and lack of choice. Sometimes it was difficult to find something we enjoyed. The desserts were very sparse too. We had previously stayed in the Athena royal hotel in paphos and couldn't help compare and been disappointed.
I would like to also add though, that the staff were excellent and would do anything for you. We choose to bring our son over last minute, and it was no problem for the staff to accommodate him in our room. This was really appreciated.
We like to also bathe by the swimming pool but the layout of the area didn't allow for this. We enjoyed our stay, but wouldn't return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view room we had held a spectacular view. Can't remember the room number though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor regarding your recent family holidays at the Alion. We are deligted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our service team to be excellent and hospitable. The breathtaking sea views are indeed something worth mentioning as the hotel lay on one of the finest sandy beaches of the island. On the other hand we are equaly disappointed to hear that the level of cleanliness in your bathroom was not adequate and the pool area concept - layout was not to your taste. The constructive comment regarding the cleanliness has already been addresed by our housekeeper as cleanliness is one of our top priorities! As Alion is situated directly on an excellent beach the pool was designed to provide the right atmospher were guests can enjoy a light lunch and refreshing exotic cocktails or fresh seasonal juices . Within this concept no sunbeds are present arount the pool and it is generally a quite area. Our dinners consist of 12 different themed buffets with an array of dishes in order to cover all guests tastes. Of course everyones eating preference vary therfore we also have our a la carte retsaurant "the deck" with modern mediterrranean specialties and flambe dishes . We are sorry to hear that you found the choice of our half board buffets to be limited. Your constuctive comment will be taken into account when we do our next menu review.
Thanking you once again for your constuctive feedback we do hope that we will have the opportunity to have you once again with us in the future.
The Alion team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel exceeded our expectations. It is very smart,clean,comfortable and very well run by hard working and committed staff. They are friendly, welcoming and efficient and create a family atmosphere. Although the hotel was fully booked, we never felt rushed or had to queue or wait for service. The gardens are lovely and well tended;the beach is just at the end of the garden.Having your sunbed and table for dinner allocated for the week is a great idea.There is a great choice for breakfast and dinner and it is lovely to eat on the terrace and admire the wonderful sea view. Our room was very comfortable and spacious and quiet. We loved it all and would love to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Amanda, Thank you very much for your excellent review. Meeting our guests expectations is our duty, exceeding them is our passion! Your comemnts from the title till the last word describe exactly the essence of the Alion.
On behalf of the whole team a big THANK YOU and we look forward to seeing you very soon for another "Alion Beach Holiday Experience"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

It was the best hotel me and my husband have stayed in it was perfect.

The staff at the pool restaurant and evening bar were so friendly and made us so welcome. We can't wait to visit again next year. Highly recommended. Lee and Tracey

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking front of hotel this was great but we would have a sea view every time hope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Lee and Tracey, Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are delighted to hear that you had a perfect holiday at the Alion. Your praise regarding our team is highly appreciated and already shared with everyone. As I mentioned numerous times in my replies our staff is our asset and nothing gives us more pleasure to hear from our guests that everyone lived up to the expectations.
Thanking you once again we look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.
The Alion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for two nights, taking advantage of the long weekend due to the bank holiday for the celebration of the Holy Spirit in Cyprus. We had booked a garden view room but on arrival we were pleasantly surprised with lemonade and the announced upgrade to a panoramic sea view room on the top floor, overlooking the Ayia Napa bay. Although I visit Ayia Napa very often the view from the hotel room made me appreciate the beauty of the place even more. The only problem was that the room was facing east and we did not have blackout curtains, allowing the sun-rays to penetrate the room very early in the morning. Regardless the staff was not only polite and smiling but also seemed to know how to treat their guests. I will agree though with other reviews that is not really a 5 star hotel, as I would expect free wifi and even a blow dryer in the bathroom. Having said that, the excellent beach which is a few steps away makes up for what it may lack in amenities. I would most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Mr Sotiris, Thank you very much for your very good review. We are very glad to hear that you had a very nice long weekend with your wife at the Alion and that the free upgrade was appreciated. I must agree that the view from the panoramic rooms is excellent (and this is the reason that these rooms are very popular). Regarding the 3 constactive comments please note that ALL rooms have black out curtains including the panoramic ones. Upon arrival the curtains are open in order to highligh the panoramic view and make the best first impression but they can be closed any time by the guests. A hair dryer is a standard feature in all rooms and is located in the drawer infront of the bedroom dressing table, not in the bathroom for safety reasons. Alion offers free WI Fi internet access in all public areas (lobby, restaurants, bars,lounge terrace) including pool and sunbeds area. In the rooms is still chargable but it is in our plans to expand the free zone and cover the rooms as well.
Thanking you once again we all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alion Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alion Beach Hotel

Address: Kryou nerou Ave 38 | P.O Box 30450, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alion Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alion Beach Hotel, with no more than a total of 100 rooms, is noted for its five-star, modern luxury bordering the sea and a natural park. Here class merges with coziness, and hospitality is enhanced with a commitment to personal service.With a unique location, overlooking one of the nicest white sandy beaches of Cyprus and with stunning views of the Ayia Napa harbour, Alion enjoys privileges of a quite and secure position ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alion Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alion Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alion Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.