We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with our choice.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Aeneas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Atlantica Aeneas Hotel to your Saves list
Atlantica Aeneas Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Nissi Ave, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very pleased with our choice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed for two weeks in early June and we were impressed with almost all aspects of the hotel. Great choice of food, well equipped room kept clean all the time and superb pool. Evening entertainment was a bit amateurish but the team were very enthusiastic and would happily chat with guests and give them a lot of their time. Never previously experienced such a friendly group of restaurant staff (and we've been to a lot of places)- they really went out of their way to help and several were very humorous and made mealtimes a pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeneas-Team, General Manager at Atlantica Aeneas Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for choosing the Atlantica Aeneas for your holidays. It is great to hear that you were well pleased and impressed with our services.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Beset Regards,

The Atlantica Aeneas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    232
    96
    30
    13
See reviews for
358
377
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My friend was getting married on Nissi Beach and so we decided to pay a little extra and pimp ourselves up with a 5 star holiday as it might be the last holiday we had by ourselves before we have children. I was very disappointed in the hotel especially as Thomson had given it a 5 star rating! We were also sold on the PLATINUM PRIVILEGES - none of which we got! The hotel was pretty much average, we paid for a room upgrade which basically meant that we paid £65 for them to push two single beds together, my husband fell down the middle twice trying to cuddle me - hardly romantic and when he is 6ft 4in a single bed just isn’t good enough!!! We were at the end of a block right next to the kitchens, when you had a shower there was no seal so you flooded the bathroom and you couldn’t sit on the toilet with the door open as you would squash your legs. The only lovely thing about the hotel was the swimming pool but even that was impossible to walk around without having to go over drains, one man we met had even broken his toe from this! I have had better rooms on holidays I have paid £300 for so when we really splashed out on this holiday I was devastated. I tried to speak to our rep who just said our room upgrade was for a double room (even worse then as I have previously stated we paid this money to push 2 SINGLE beds together) we also complained at the reception and on the third day they were going to move us but said they had no double beds - which was very surprising to me as all of the photos provided on Thomson’s website show either two DOUBLE beds together or a rather large DOUBLE bed but no singles! At that point I couldn’t be bothered to pack all our belongings up again and move to another single bedded room for just 3 more days of our holiday it just wasn’t worth it. The icing on the cake for me was visiting my friend at Nissi Beach Hotel Bungalows and how beautiful their room and hotel facilities were and we only didn’t book this accommodation as Thomson had given our hotel a 5 star rating and Nissi Beach a 4 star - how very wrong. Nissi Beach bungalows were stunning and the service was second to none. So very, very unhappy and disappointed in wasting so much money on a holiday which promised us the world but actually delivered a poor quality, cheap disappointment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeneas-Team, General Manager at Atlantica Aeneas Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations this time, your comments are taken into very serious consideration and will be discussed during our next weekly management meeting.

Noticing you mentioned that you stayed with us 10 months ago it would have been more helpful if you had made your review earlier on as the hotel is constantly improving its services and facilities which at moment may not reflect today your evaluation that was made nearly a year ago or even better had you had spoken to one of the members of our management team to deal with it on the spot; we are certain there would have been a different outcome to your impression of the hotel.

Nonetheless, our entire team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect vacation experience for each guest and we accomplish this through the feedback that we receive from our guests, all comments are analyzed and wherever applicable changes for improvements are put forth.

Please feel free to contact us directly when making your next booking as we would like to ensure you that during your next visit we will have the opportunity to change the negative impression you were given on your first visit to a positive one.

Best Regards,
The Atlantica Aeneas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed here about 3 weeks ago, lovely hotel with lovely staff.
Firstly I have to mention the food… AMAZING! I am always wary of all inclusive but I can honestly say the food was first class. So good in fact that we never ate out.
We did however have to get up early to put towels out on sun beds to get 4 together with 2 umbrellas. (I think when the hotel gets busier there may be a shortage of umbrellas) The pool was fab winding in and out of the bedrooms, the swim up rooms looked good. There was a covered splash pool for babies and a separate area with slides for smaller children. A few larger slides for teenagers would be good?? Beach towels are provided and can be changed for new.
The location of the Hotel was perfect for us and is right across the road from Nissi Beach which is just as gorgeous in real life as in the pictures. Ayia Napa is about a 2/3 mile walk away, we walked there and got a taxi back for about 7 Euros.
I won't comment too much on the entertainment team as i find it a tad "cheesy" especially when the WHOLE team come out to wave the coach goodbye! The Thompson rep i spoke to twice (I think she was called Sarah, blonde hair) was very lovely and helpful.
If i was traveling back to Cyprus I would have no hesitation in staying here again… Highly Recommended!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeneas-Team, General Manager at Atlantica Aeneas Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review, from your comments you seem to have had an enjoyable vacation, which is encouraging to know.

You have obviously been mesmerized by our buffet and meals, all inclusive for us does mean first class and we try to ensure that we offer the best quality cuisine; we hope you have also had the opportunity to have tried our a la carte restaurant and our oriental restaurant, if not put this on your to do list for your next visit.

We also thank you for your recommendation, see you next time.

Best Regards,

The Atlantica Aeneas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

5 * all the way, the Aeneas is an exceptional hotel laid out over a large area with a giant main swimming pool and 2 quieter pools. The staff were fantastic and the food was exceptional. Al la carte restaurant a "must visit" too. Nothing was too much trouble and we loved all the extras like chocolates and fruit. Brilliant air conditioned room (909) with jacuzzi and mini bar and a 7 ft wide bed! Nisi beach just across the road and bars and restaurants local too. Entertainment varied between excellent and embarrassing and Plori Bar very dark and uninviting, however small gripes in an otherwise fantastic holiday destination.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeneas-Team, General Manager at Atlantica Aeneas Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review, our goal as a hotel is to create vacation memories, to last a lifetime.

We would be happy to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

The Atlantica Aeneas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We spent two weeks in the hotel in one of there pool rooms
The room was secluded which we preferred .There was the usual activities in the pool.
For a allinclusive the food was fantastic ,fresh and with lots of choice. The steak in the al a carte was the best I've ever had well worth the visit .
The staff were attentive and the room were very clean and well maintained.
All in all we would go return in the future .just to chill out.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeneas-Team, General Manager at Atlantica Aeneas Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, it is great knowing that you had a relaxing 2 weeks in the sun.and that you found the services of the hotel to be of high standard.

Our Chef is flattered at your comment of the steak in the a la carte being the best you ever had.

We look forward to your future visits.

Best Regards,
The Atlantica Aeneas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

first time we have been to this hotel and it was a great experience. Was greeted on arrival with refreshments and was made to feel at home right away. We were quickly checked in and cases arrived at our room very fast. Wonderful staff, great facilities, a wide choice of food for everyone. special mention to Jason on reception who could help us with anything and make sure we made the most out of our holiday, very professional and became good friends within our 2 week stay. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeneas-Team, General Manager at Atlantica Aeneas Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the rave review you have given and are pleased that your first visit was such a great experience. This only means that we need to work harder so that on your next visit we will excel in creating an even greater experience, we look forward to it.

Best Regards,
The Atlantica Aeneas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed in room 638 ground floor along side pool , Dan I finally remembered the room !!
What can I say wonderful drinks, food, choice, staff - 6th visit and have tried mamy other hotels in the area and they just dont compare.
Chef will cook whatever you want - I had bread and butter pud - yum
Good all round entertainment, quizzes, something for everyone
I had a wonderful birthday cake and bubbly left in my room which whas alovely treat
Always approach the hotel direct for an upgrade on your room - they will usually accommodate and its far cheaper than through Thomsons.
We had afternoon tea, milkshakes, fruit and fruit smoothes delievred to us sitting around the pool
I cannot find fault here and I go to Cyprus twice per year and now only use the Atlantica group of hotels.

Highly recommend here.

Room Tip: Ask for a gound floor room with a pool view if thats what you like or there are also lovely rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeneas-Team, General Manager at Atlantica Aeneas Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your very encouraging review, it is pleasing to know that our services have not only created such a positive impression but have made you a loyal Atlantica guest.

Looking forward to every one of your next visits.

Best Regards,

The Atlantica Aeneas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantica Aeneas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Aeneas Hotel

Address: 40 Nissi Ave, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Aeneas Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantica Aeneas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantica Aeneas
Aeneas Hotel
Atlantica Aeneas Resort
Atlantica Aeneas Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Aeneas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.