We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could ask for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Aeneas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Atlantica Aeneas Hotel to your Saves list
Atlantica Aeneas Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Nissi Ave, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could ask for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Atlantica Aeneas is everything you could ask for in an all inclusive hotel. The hotel has everything you need but the beatufiul Nissi beach is also just over the road and well worth a visit. The staff were friendly and helpful and the entertainment team kept us smiling the whole time. Their shows and the cabaret set are a must! Great personalities who work hard and deliver every time. Thank you to everyone who made this holiday one to remember. See you next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    232
    96
    30
    13
See reviews for
358
377
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

First impressions of the hotel were fab. On our arrival drinks and snacks were offered and then we got showed to our table for something to eat. The full buffet was available. We checked in with no problems and got shown to our room politely and settled In for the night. We woke up early for breakfast, the variety was from hot warm food to cold ham, bread yogurt and cereals! Every day there was something else to try! The evening buffet was six stars!!!! The all inclusive resturaunt was excellent, all different themed nights every night. However you could eat in two other resteraunts on your stay the troy resteraunt and the BBQ! On a family members birthday we visited the troy resteraunt the owners knew it was her birthday and they prepared the table with rosé petrels and lots of champagne!!! We was very pleased with the service and the food!!!! Would DEFINATELY visit this hotel again! I recommend this to families with children, because there is so much to do and so many nice people in the entertainment team there teo friendly men called Stuart and niki

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staying in Limassol on business and decided to stay at the Atlantica as my wife and myself were last in Ayia Napa in 2005 and decided to saty there for the night.
On arriving at this hotel, we were checked in very quickly but were told our room was not ready due to our early arrival of which was not a problem as it was time for lunch and a cold drink by the pool.
The rooms was fabulous and overlooking a quieter part of the amazing pool layout with direct access steps from our room down into the pool. The food was fantastic with a huge choice at both breakfast & lunch, unfortunately we did not eat in the hotel on the night we stayed there as we had made other plans.
The pool area is fantastiic and the main pool snakes it way around most of the complex.
The only complaint we could mention was the air con unit in the room was not the most efficient we have came across which meant it was a sticky disturbed sleep, but this was not a major drama as we only stayed for one night.

We would definitely recommend this hotel & definately return in the future.

Room Tip: Upgrade to all inclusive as it is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been to this hotel before and enjoyed it very much, we went in October last time and thought that was the reason everything shut at 12.00 - 12.30 however when we went this year in August we realised that it was the norm. It didn't ruin a great holiday though, the food was fabulous with lots of choices, the waiters were attentive and polite.

What really made it a great holiday was the entertainment team, my children 14 and 18 loved all the sporting activities and even if you don't want to join in you are never pressured to do so. The team are happy just to chat with you by the bar or sun loungers if you are not the joining in type. I have to give a special mention to Stuart who kept me laughing throughout the holiday with his dry wit, hilarious aqua splash and famous two step dance! Not forgetting Andrei, Sam, Aimee and Nicki who put on great performances in the evenings and battled through despite having technical difficulties on one particular occasion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Just come back from a weeks all inclusive at this fantastic hotel, and I must say it was by far the best hotel we have ever had the pleasure of staying in,
I traveled with my wife and our two young children aged 9 and 11, to meet up with friends with children of the same age,
From the moment you enter reception you are treat like VIPs, the staff are so friendly and helpful and nothing seems to much bother, we were shown to our room and it was breathe taking, two rooms,two large flat screen tv's,two wash rooms,one with a shower the other with a giant jacuzzi bath, the kids slept on a massive sofa bed (very comfy), and our was the biggest bed I've ever seen, the bedding on both beds was pure luxury, it was hard to tare ourselves out of bed in the mornings,
The room overlooked a lake style pool with a swim up bar,needless to say we swam up to the bar on many occasions for an ice cold drink in the blistering heat, (heaven),
The selection of food at meal times was second to none,
And when the resultant closed the snack bar opened, serving proper ordered meals not the usual cold sandwiches you get in lesser hotels!
There are plenty of different pools to cool off in and many bars to have a cold drink at, including a wet bar(tables and chairs in the water),
If you are looking for five star luxury and like to be treated like VIPs this is the place for you,
It's paradise,pure and simple!
Thank you to ALL the staff for making our holiday so great,
And a special thank you to LISA for making it the best holiday ever, hope to see you all soon.
Shane cooper and family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

On arriving at this hotel, we were checked in very quickly and were told that we had been upgraded to a suite. The rooms were fabulous and overlooking a quieter pool. The food was fantastic and as I have a nut allergy I was introduced to the head chef who assured me that from the day we arrived, no nut based products would be used.......

The pool area is fantastic and the entertainment team work from morning till night to keep everyone entertained and happy. From water games to aqua aerobics, quizzes as well as child care, football, table tennis, darts etc! The list goes on.. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WREXHAM
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We arrived at the Atlantica Aeneas for 10 nights on August 20th and had a fantastic holiday.
Let's get the bad points out if the way first.... the hotel should be rated a 4 star as some rooms require some modernisation especially the air conditioning. We stayed in room 118 and first impressions weren't great, the carpets on all floors in our block need replacing and the room itself looked a bit dated, the air conditioning was very weak and it took 2-3 days of leaving it on 24 hours a day to start having an effect. The sun loungers were so frustrating. The first day I went down at 10.30 and couldn't get 2 beds together. Spoke to someone who said her husband came down 6am to get sun loungers! Then I spoke to one of the entertainment team about the problem as towels left overnight were supposed to be removed but he said this only happens on a Wednesday and a Sunday when the new arrivals come in! The evening entertainment was very poor and similar to Butlins! The daytime entertainment team turn into the singers and dancers 5 nights a week, surely a 5 star hotel can do better than this! Now onto the good points.....the location of the hotel is fantastic right opposite the beautiful Nissi beach which is amazing, very busy but fantastic beach and water sports galore. The hotel pool is fantastic and very clean. The all inclusive was excellent, endless amount of food and local branded spirits or Carlsberg beer. The food was varied and well cooked and all of the staff throughout the hotel were brilliant and very friendly. Swim up rooms would save the frustration of searching for sun loungers as you get two in a swim up room. The rooms were cleaned daily and the hotel has a free gym, sauna and jacuzzi. The walk to Ayia Napa was lovely and only 3km away along a straight road. Ayia Napa was wild at night but great fun and worth a visit. We hired a Buggy and a Segway and both were really good fun and we hired a Jet ski at Nissi beach. Cyprus is a wonderful country, lovely people, very clean and amazing weather. Hardly a cloud in the sky for 10 days. Would certainly go back but we would try another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantica Aeneas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Aeneas Hotel

Address: 40 Nissi Ave, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Aeneas Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantica Aeneas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantica Aeneas
Aeneas Hotel
Atlantica Aeneas Resort
Atlantica Aeneas Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Aeneas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.