We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palm Trees, Poolside, Paradise...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Aeneas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Atlantica Aeneas Hotel to your Saves list
Atlantica Aeneas Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Nissi Ave, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Palm Trees, Poolside, Paradise...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This is nothing but an honest review!! Came back from the Atlantica Aeneas just last night and I have nothing but praise to give.

Firstly I'll start with some handy hints:
In our room we had a hairdryer so there's no need to pack one.
A safe is not needed. Reception can keep passports for you and the maids are fantastic. Left money out all week and not a cent was misplaced.
Towels are provided by health club everyday, so if you forget your beach towel - no worries!!

Right, I travelled as a couple and would say that this hotel caters for families and couples of all ages. It only takes 30mins to get from Larnaca airport to hotel - quick and speedy. We arrived and were greeted with fresh orange and fruit along with a porter who took all our bags to the room. Check in was quick and friendly.

We had room 418, a ground floor room with pool view and lovely gardens. Bath robes, slippers, a rose, wine and fresh fruit all waited for us in our very clean, spacious room.

Food is fantastic. Can't recommend the sea food enough. Fresh prawns, swordfish and kalarmari rings - yummy!! Salads are delicious and there's so much choice!! Also recommend the pavlova for dessert, mmmm. The chef walks around greeting everyone so if you have any recommendations he'd be happy to oblige. Huge thanks to Spyros though. Very welcoming and lovely to us. Themed nights are brilliant Mexican, Asian, Italian and Cypriot, all complete with singers, dancers or a guitar playing in the background while you eat.

Entertainment team are very hardworking and not too 'in your face'. Poolside quiz, water aerobics, water polo and the shows on the evening are all fun and fantastic. Excellent team.

Many cocktails to choose from, all taste fantastic and presented well. Plori Bar is lovely to chill out in after dinner. George and Costas are very quick and always gave us popcorn to snack on with our drinks. Waitresses also work hard and never leave you empty handed.

Whole complex is clean and spacious. Pool is beautiful, especially in the hot sun and health club is good fun too. Beach is just over the road and is like paradise, a man will come round and charge for a sunbed though at around 11am so take a towel if you want to avoid costs.

Only issue as stated in other reviews is sunbeds - there's plenty of them, just some people do not take off their towels. We needed a parasol due to a little sunburn and had to get up early to try get one - this is not the hotels fault though as I've seen this happen in many places and we never went trailing around looking for a sunbed.

Overall 10 out of 10!! Reviews stating this is not a 5* etc must be rival hotels. Beautiful surroundings and a beautiful holiday. Thank you Atlantica Aeneas, we will return!! :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeneas-Team, General Manager at Atlantica Aeneas Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for such an extensive and flattering review, we are pleased to hear that our services met and exceeded your expectations.

It will be an absolute pleasure to welcome you in the near future for another fantastic holiday.

Best Regards,
The Aeneas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    232
    96
    30
    13
See reviews for
358
377
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from my honeymoon and a 2 week stay here, and I'm already looking at booking next year. They have everything for everyone young and old, the service team were brilliant, the entertainment team were amazing organising team activities through the day and evening entertainment was for everyone. If you are in Cyprus and want a 5* hotel with 5* service and treatment then stay here!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeneas-Team, General Manager at Atlantica Aeneas Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review, top quality service is what we offer our guests as we believe customers on holiday should receive 5 star treatment.
We would be more than happy to welcome you in the future for another 5 star holiday!
Have an enjoyable summer.

Best Regards,
The Aeneas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

stayed here from the 9th june for one week. what a wonderful week .the staff an hotel are fantastic.went all inculsive the food you are spoilt for choice the chef is a star he was always there too greet you wonderful man.the waiters an waitresses were so friendly and worked so hard special mention for spyros again alovely man worked so hard . george in the cocktail bar an his team were great never let u be without a drink so welcoming .entertainment team wow they work so hard they made our holiday with all they did they never seem too stop the shows they put together were brillant well done marie amy sam an andre . the hotel the pool are beautifull .our room was lovely an kept clean everynight came round with chocolates . we celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary an renewal off our vows an had champagne cake an so rose put in our room so touching . cant wait to go back best holiday

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeneas-Team, General Manager at Atlantica Aeneas Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review, it is so pleasing to hear that your experience with us, as you ahve mentioned had the"WOW" factor.
We will be looking forward to your next visit.
Wishing you an enjoyable summer.

Best Regards,
The Aeneas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Although we did stay a few yrs bak i wish said this earlier Thank You so much for our most exciting time of our life's the service & helpful ness of all the staff was 5* id like to say how fab this hotel is, we well & truly recommend it to all the pool was very clean & huge with a beautiful honeymoon suite & jacuzzi with steps into our own pool , our wedding couldn't of gone more smoothly thanks again , the food was very nice & drinks too with good entertainment , beautiful grounds the ideal holiday. ❤

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeneas-Team, General Manager at Atlantica Aeneas Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased to hear that we could make your stay such a memorable one.
It will be our utmost honor to welcome again in the near future, for another "Aeneas" experience.

Best Regards,
The Aeneas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful Hotel , very relaxing . We had a swim up room 609 , bowl of fruit on arrival and a bottle of bubbly on ice in our room . Lady came round every evening with chocolates .
Main block not nice though and I would recommend plenty of mosquito repellent.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeneas-Team, General Manager at Atlantica Aeneas Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your review and are happy to know you had an excellent relaxing holiday at our hotel.
Have a great summer and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Atlantica Aeneas!

Best Regards,
The Aeneas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from 9th June for 7 nights. I would say that it was great value for money! All aspects of the hotel are of a very high standard.
I would and have recommended this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: For a little extra it is worth upgrading to a swim out room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeneas-Team, General Manager at Atlantica Aeneas Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased to hear that our services have exceeded your expectations.
Thank you for your review and your recommendations, we look forward to welcoming you again.
Wishing you an enjoyable summer.

Best Regards,
The Aeneas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had a great holiday there last year so decided to go back again. We celebrated the wife's birthday and our 29th wedding anniversary. When booking through Thomson's we mentioned these as special requests, and again the hotel didn't let us down. Also we requested room 909 again, we found this a quiet room and the wife loves the spa bath in the room!!! We also e-mailed the hotel to request the room and they obliged. The room is spacious and clean, on arrival there was a bottle of bubbly, fruit and a cake in the room. As well as the spa bath their is also a walk in shower. The quality and choice of food is once again of a good standard. For our birthday/anniversary we went to the a la carte restaurant, and they surpassed themselves with looking after us. There were fresh rose petals spread on table, and a bottle of bubbly and another cake for dessert. What is also impressive is any problems the reception are great in helping you, Adam was the best. There is plenty of room around the huge pools with plenty of parasols and the palm trees help shade you as well.We sit around the quieter pool for relaxation. In general the staff are polite and helpful and love to have a quick chat when they can especially the bar staff at the quieter pool bar. Paul Thomas the Magic show is a must watch.he changes his show over a two week cycle and is very funny. The entertainers led by the lovely Maria are a great bunch. All in all another fab holiday there

Room Tip: If you like a quieter room always ask when booking, generally rooms towards the front of the hotel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeneas-Team, General Manager at Atlantica Aeneas Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and for your loyalty in returning to our hotel. We are so thrilled to hear that we assisted in making not only your holiday but your anniversary memorable.
We would be pleased to welcome you in the future for yet another "Aeneas" experience.

Best Regards,
The Aeneas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantica Aeneas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Aeneas Hotel

Address: 40 Nissi Ave, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Aeneas Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantica Aeneas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantica Aeneas
Aeneas Hotel
Atlantica Aeneas Resort
Atlantica Aeneas Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Aeneas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.